30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

CROC 1 Classic 1½” Black Titanium Flat Iron

Create sleek, smooth styles and straightening with the Croc 1 Black Nano Titanium Flat Iron. Infrared heat and black titanium plates style in a single pass.
$120.00

CROC 1 Classic 1½” Black Titanium Flat Iron is a salon-quality tool that allows you to style like a professional. The iron is a fully digital unit with 19 temperature options ranging from 270ºF to 450ºF. TheCROC 1 Classic 1½” Black Titanium Flat Iron's unique ergonomic design and proprietary ceramic heating system allow you to straighten and style hair with one pass, saving you time. The ceramic technology also prevents hair from further damage and dryness when straightening or styling with a hot tool. Hair is left silky and soft.

  • SKU: 002218   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Smooth titanium plates provide and smooth and effortless glide
  • Ceramic heaters provide instant heat recovery
  • 40-minute auto shut-off
  • Fully-digital 19 custom temperature settings (270ºF-450ºF)
  • Creates balanced, humidity free styles
  • Great for Keratin-treated hair
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Digital, Infra-red
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Nano Silver, Titanium, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CROC 1 Classic 1½” Black Titanium Flat Iron (41)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best Straightner On The Marke 5 Star Rating
    I've had this straightner for a couple of years. My daughter and daughter in law love to use it when they're at my house. I recently bought a BaByliss U Style Titanium straightner for my daughter for her birthday, and she didn't like it a all. (it was more expensive than the Croc) .... So I sent it back and bought her one like mine. She LOVES it. Great product. I highly recommend

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2016
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Broke After 2 Months 1 Star Rating
    This flat iron works great however.......I purchased it on September 10th and this morning Novemeber 12th as I was using it, it kept shutting off. It apparently has something to do with the cord because as I jiggled it the power goes on but not long enough because as I tried to continue to use it, it kept going off. I have had this product and have been using it less than two months and it has already took a dump. Very VERY unhappy. Something that cost $125 shouldn't have such poor quality where I am already to have to send it back after only 2 months. If I were able to submit this review without having to give it any stars I would because it deserves ZERO stars for this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2015
  • Great, But Does Not Last 3 Star Rating
    I loved my croc!! It was amazing: made my hair sleek, heated up quickly, etc. I used it everyday, but after a year or two it just stopped working.

    Then I looked online and read that others were having the same issue with their Croc. It doesn't heat up and says "error" for no reason.

    I'd recommend getting a different straightener that has a longer warranty, or one that isn't well known for breaking down.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2013
  • Awesome But Doesn't Last Long 5 Star Rating
    I have never written a review before, but have to for the Croc! I have thick, curly, frizzy hair. I've tried so many straighteners - the cheap stuff like Revlon to expensive straighteners like the Chi. I have NEVER had the results like I did using the Croc! My hair used to take at least 40 minutes to straighten.. Now only about 20! The result is so silky and smooth... I started to get compliments after the first time using the Croc. The only downfall is they do not last long. My sister's lasted just over a year, and mine didn't even make it that long. However, I used it nearly everyday. Despite the price and its short life, I will buy a new one every year if I have to.. Simply amazing. I just ordered the Croc 2 Infrared... Hoping I love it just as much as the Croc 1!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product. I Am Buying This For My Daughter As She Can't Keep Her Hands Off Mine! 5 Star Rating
    Love this straightener! This really gets a lot of use with me, my two daughters, and their friends. We live in Florida AND with this humidity, a good straightener is a must.
    I love the quality, adjustable temperature, fast heating time, extra long cord, weight, and shape. It's just very 'user friendly' and grips perfectly in my hand. We have had quite a few straighteners in this house, and still do, but everybody keeps going for this one. Nobody wants to use anything else. I wholeheartedly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2013
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair
  • Word Up. 5 Star Rating
    So I got this straightener over a year ago when I worked at a beauty supply store. My co worker highly recommended Croc straighteners. I bought it and couldnt be happier. I have been using it religiously and have not seen barely any damage and it only takes me like 8 minutes to straighten my hair which is fairly long and not thick but I have a lot of it. Also, My best friend and roommate has longer hair than me and hers is thick, and she has 2 full heads worth of it. not to mention her hair is curly naturally. IT used to take her a half an hour to straighten her hair even with one of my old T3 irons that I gave to her after i got my croc. the first time she used it she remarked that her hair has never been that soft in her entire life. And it took no time to accomplish that for her. I think it beats all. Also I have dropped it a couple times due to not being able to reach the outlet easily and it has shown no damage and is working as well as it did the first day i got it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2013
    / Buffalo, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Works Well Just Not For Long 2 Star Rating
    This is the 2nd Croc my wife has owned in less than a year. First one lasted 9 months before it stopped working. Croc is no help when it breaks. They will take every opportunity to deny the warranty. Their customer service is useless. Other than the terrible durability my wife thinks it is a great iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 22, 2012
    / Memphis
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • It Breaks Down Easily 1 Star Rating
    I recently opened a hair salon and i did a research on what was the best flat iron out there, this is how i came across many reviews raving about how good croc was so, i ordered four of them. two of them were the 1" and i simply can never used them, they did not glide through the hair, i return them and got two new ones but they were the same and i ended up returning them as well. The 1 1/2" worked very well, they straight the hair in seconds but they quickly died. i return the two of them and got the new ones and they broke as well. the latest i exchange for another one exactly the same and it only lasted like a week or two. I am extremely dissapointed on this brand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2012
  • Straightened Too Good - Curls Gone 3 Star Rating
    So, this iron is great and all. Super hot. Works better than any other iron I've ever used. Gets hot super fast. Really easy to handle. I thought I was in love. I never straightened my hair too frequently because I never had an iron that didn't shout "FAKE STRAIGHT HAIR". But with this iron my hair (tight spiral curls) looked naturally straight and super shiny. In my pleasant surprise and excitement, I may have straightened it too much. Because my natural curls are gone. I don't want to point fingers because the iron was just doing its job... except that I guess it's a form of "severe heat damage". So if you get this awesome iron, be careful not to straighten too much, and be EXTRA vigilant about using protective treatments.
    I'm trying to make the most of it, but I really miss my curls.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Ever 5 Star Rating
    I have used CHI, GHD and CROC. Croc with the titanium plates is be far the best. I am white but have what my stylist says is ethnic hair. She said I have the 2nd coursest, frizziest hair she has ever come across in her line of work. With the CHI and GHD I have to make 2 and 3 passes over each section of hair. With the CROC it takes 1 pass. Takes half the time to straighten my hair. Hands down THE BEST flat iron for course, frizzy, thick hair. It has temperature control so depending on your hair texture you can adjust the temp. The only two words for it are - THE BEST.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2012
    / Conway, AR
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name