Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
CROC

Croc Greenion Flat Iron

29 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Introducing the Croc Greenion Flat Iron with WORLDWIDE PATENTED Greenion Technology!
$190.00
$165.00
Save 13% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc Greenion Flat Iron (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Goodbye Frizzies!
    I have always had to blowdry my hair before flat ironing it due to frizzies- I have stringy curly hair. This flat iron makes my hair look so soft! I love it! and I Swear that I only spend 3 to 5 min MAX flat ironing, where as with my CHi it was about ten min.

    But for Canadian Customers- you have a 20 dollar surprise COD charge so your aware.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    The packaging is very simple and elegant. Butttt.. when you first turn it on, it smells a bit burnt, if you use the highest setting. I don't know if the ionizer, when switched on, really does anything. But this does straighten your hair. And it has rounded edges so you can't burn yourself easily.

    Another thing is, it feels so cheap. It has some paint spots everywhere, as if it wasn't painted correctly.

    All-in-all, I love this. You should try it.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definate Five Stars
    I have tried every flat iron out there. The pricey ones usually "do the job" but no "wow factor". This one has that extra something. I have fragile blonde hair and this actually makes my hair feel better...and no tugging on delicate strands. I wish all products performed as well as this one. My biggest problem is keeping family members from using it too.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale, AZ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely The Best Ever Flat Iron
    I have high lift blonde hair color. My hair is curly/wavy. This is absolutely the best flat iron I have owned! Extrodinarily gentle on my poor fried split ends. I am getting one for my daughter too. It's great! Easy to handle. Love the plates that don't "drag" on my hair.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • IL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Was Hoping For Shiny Straight Hair
    This product sounded great so after looking at numerous other straighteners I bought this one. Unfortunately it does not even come close to meeting expectations. My hair looks even drier after using it and if there is even a touch of humidity it will look frizzier than if I did not straighten my hair. Personally I am really disappointed and because of the extremely high price point I do not have the funds to buy a different one. My hair is fine and thin and I have had the CHI in the past which gave me super shiny hair.
    17 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Prefer The Sedu
    A friend raves about the Greenion, however I've had a Sedu for several years and much prefer it. the plates on the Sedu are extremely smooth. The Greenion plates seemed thin and a little flimsy in comparison.
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used
    Ive tried so many flat irons in the past and the Croc greenion is the best by far! I tried the Chi before and wasn't that impressed, then I bought a Sedu and thought it was pretty decent. My second Sedu broke and I was going to buy another one but my hair dresser had just bought the Croc infrared and it was amazing so I got it instead of the Sedu. The Croc infrared made my hair SO STRAIGHT and shiny, I was amazed. I only had to go over my hair once maybe twice in a couple spots. With the other irons I had to make 3-5 passes at least. I did not use the infrared function that often so cannnot say much about it. My croc infrared broke after 15 months so I went to buy another but saw the croc green ion and decided to try it. I only used it twice so far and it works just as great as the infrared does. Just make sure you turn it to 450 because I think it only goes to 410 unless you turn it up. My friend tried mine then went and bought one because she loves mine so much. Also a lot of my hairdressers clients bought them because they loved his! Only thing I didn't like was the price, it's kind of high at 635 but it was on sale plus I got another 25 off so it wasn't too bad. If you need a flat iron and not sure which to get, I strongly recommend the Croc green ion and infrared are really worth a try and The higher price.
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Results!
    I bought this flat iron yesterday on the advice of a salesperson and I am so happy I listened! I've been a CHI girl for years and this by far surpasses the results from CHI. It's stick-straight, but easily enough also creates flips or curls. It has stayed staight all day through a brisk workout and the humidity here. I'm loving this and would recommend it to anyone!
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I love the Croc Greenion Flat Iron. I have never paid this much for a flat iron, but I'm glad I made this purchase. My hair is very curly and this iron not only straightens it without any pulling of hair strands, but it leaves an incredible shine to the hair. I added no other styling products to my hair after washing and conditioning and it left a brilliant sheen as if I had applied some type of shine serum. Love it.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Pulls My Hair - Worst Croc I've Tried
    Well, for starters, the plates are not an inch wide like I presumed they were - the plates are about 3/4 of an inch. I used to have the 1.5" croc (the power button no longer works) and so I decided to purchase this one with the new technology. It pulls my hair, and somehow dries it out a little. I have normal hair, and I will absolutely be returning this product. The traditional black CHI does a MUCH better job than this croc greenion.
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc Greenion Dryer Natural and Organic

    Croc Greenion Dryer

    Introducing the NEW Croc Greenion Dryer with WORLDWIDE PATENTED Greenion Technology !

    Old Price: $210.00 New Price: $155.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") Best of Folica

    Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

    An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    98 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $160.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    36 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $170.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name