Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
CROC

Croc Greenion Flat Iron

29 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Introducing the Croc Greenion Flat Iron with WORLDWIDE PATENTED Greenion Technology!
$190.00
$165.00
Save 13% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc Greenion Flat Iron (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Irvine, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing!
    When i bought this at the hair show in Chicago, I was sold by the amazing features and results they displayed on the product. Unfortunately It was completely disappointing on how the results on my hair became worse every time I used this product. My plate was peeling off. The worst disappointment of all, was trying to claim my warranty, and the company denied my warranty, their customer service rep was disrespectful and rude. This was all within a 7 month period. I'm sorry but Croc does not stand by their product. Do not buy!
    26 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Truly The Best Ever
    I bought the greenion about 3 weeks ago. It works so good. I have bought all kinds of straighteners in the past, from now on I will stick with Crock. My hair is healthier, stronger, and has tons of shine. Everyone at work thought I go a haircut, that's how good my hair looks!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron!!!
    I absolutely love this Flat Iron. I have always used a Chi and loved it until this. My hair is so much smoother and straight. I do not have the fly aways that I had before.
    If you are on the fence about buying this jump off because you wont be disappointed. Pair it with the Greenion Hair Dryer. It is awesome too.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix,az
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Croc
    I bought the croc in hopes it would work well and not damage my hair. So far i really like the results. It easy to use and doesn't seem to b damaging my hair. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I just wish it didn't cost do much for products that work well!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix,az
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Croc
    I bought the croc in hopes it would work well and not damage my hair. So far i really like the results. It easy to use and doesn't seem to b damaging my hair. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I just wish it didn't cost do much for products that work well!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orangeburg, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy With Amazing Results!
    Huge "Thank You" to Croc and Folica for hosting the Hair-To-Event on May 3rd. I have always had curly frizzy and at times unmanageable hair...within minutes Megan was able to not only straighten my hair to perfection but give it manageability and shine that I have never experienced before. I had also not ever straightened my own hair in the past thinking it too complicated and time consuming, but with the Croc Greenion Flat Iron and instruction from the staff at Croc I have straightened and styled my hair for the past few days and have had amazing comments and reactions. I recommend anyone who has not tried this product try it and anyone who has any other flat irons throw them out and try this one!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    36 out of 41 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    For years I have avoided flat irons and hair dryers as much as possible, in fear of damaging my (already) dry hair even more. Needless to say, past experiences with flat irons have left a sour taste in my mouth and a dry dessert of damaged hair on my head. I gave-in, recently, in an effort to look more polished. What a surprise it was to find that this flat iron does not dry my hair at all; quite the opposite, in fact. My hair felt soft and shiny for the first time in a long time. As an added bonus, it did deliver on the promise of eliminating the many a fly-away frizzies - even lasting till the next day! The style also lasted for MANY hours; something which is not easily achieved with my very fine hair. I love this product! It is a great investment, if you can afford it â?? this product delivers!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Modern Device!
    This flat iron also does a great job at curling my hair, I absolutely love it!
    I didn't see a lot of reviews on it since it's a fairly new product but decided to go with it anyway since it's dual-voltage (which is essential for my travels) and because it's a green product with strong ionic power.
    It heats up in seconds and it's very strong so you gotta find the right temperature for you.
    Down side: it doesn't really get rid of frizz as it says (maybe my hair it's just too dry so I don't know)
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Mean Green Ion Machine
    From perfectly straight hair to flips, twists, and loose curls, the Croc Greenion Flat Iron does everything you'd expect from a high quality hair iron -- and then some. Create fun kinks by slowly running the iron through your hair, pausing every inch or so and twisting a quarter-turn, and then holding the iron still for just a few seconds before moving further down your hair. You'll get perfect control over your styling with the finger-grip tip and a long barrel that, even at its highest temperature, remains cool to the touch.

    Speaking of which, Croc takes care of all hair types with a temperature setting ranging from 280° to 450°F, and the iron automatically switches to Celsius according to the voltage in your area, so it's perfect for travel.

    Smart safety settings include an automatic shutoff after 40 minutes of inactivity, and a resting cool-down to 350°F if you set the iron down for several minutes. When you pick it up again, the iron automatically returns to the higher setting you'd chosen. These features also conserve energy, just one aspect of the "green" in Croc's Greenion technology.

    Three different heating elements evenly distribute the heat, and you'll discover that this iron reaches your temperature setting within seconds -- just watch the indicator between the barrels as it zips quickly toward the right setting. Greenion also uses natural hemp powder in the overall design, which reduces CO2 emissions and the use of plastic by 10% for the sake of the environment, as well as reducing static for the sake of your healthy hair.

    At the heart of Croc's clever design, of course, is the negative ion effect. Rather than drying out your hair and causing breakage and split ends like regular curling and flat irons, the Croc Greenion hair iron uses a built-in ionizer to seal in moisture and enhance your hair's shine and glow, all the way to the very tips of your hair.

    And it's this terrific feature that needs better attention -- not from the iron, itself, which delivers perfectly shiny waves, flipped ends, and straight, dramatic hair, but from the included instructions. Aren't you glad Folica's here to help you learn more about the products you buy?

    Here's what you need to know about activating the ion technology:

    First, lower your temperature setting by ten degrees with a single click on the left button.
    Then, press and hold the right button for two to three seconds.

    Suddenly, the heating plates will glow a bright green, which lets you know that the ions are flowing. You'll also notice that the temperature went back up to your original setting, so now you're ready to style!

    This press-and-hold method also works when you're ready to turn off the iron; just hold down the Low / Power button on the left for two to three seconds, and the iron will shut off. Depending on your temperature setting, the iron takes about five to ten minutes to cool down completely. I really like the packaging in which this iron arrives, with a hideaway section to keep the cord neat and a flip-top cover, so if you want to store the iron in the box, make sure your iron is cool.

    Final rating: 4.75 stars out of 5 (needs better instructions)

    VIP Reviewer
    98 out of 108 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Croc Iron Comb

    Croc Iron Comb

    The Croc Iron Comb makes styling a breeze.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $10.00
    Out of Stock
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc Greenion Dryer Natural and Organic

    Croc Greenion Dryer

    Introducing the NEW Croc Greenion Dryer with WORLDWIDE PATENTED Greenion Technology !

    Old Price: $210.00 New Price: $155.00
    Free Shipping + Free Gift
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") Best of Folica

    Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

    An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    98 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $160.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Infrared Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    The classic Croc 1 Infrared 1" Flat Iron uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $170.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name