25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Croc Greenion Flat Iron

Introducing the Croc Greenion Flat Iron with WORLDWIDE PATENTED Greenion Technology!
$165.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Introducing the Croc Greenion Flat Iron with WORLDWIDE PATENTED Greenion Technology! This flat irons utilizes breakthrough Greenion Technology that penetrates into the hair's cuticle and cortex to better moisture levels leaving hair soft and shiny, stimulate faster and healthier growth, prevent damage by smoothing the cuticle and protect color treated hair.

Croc Greenion Iron, features & benefits [pdf]

  • SKU: 005560   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic, floating plates
  • Rounded barrel
  • On board ionizer
  • Greenion technology
  • Variable digital temperature control
  • Tri plate with 3 heating elements
  • Heats up to 450 degrees Fahrenheit
  • Automatic Temperature Reserve-automatically reduces the flat iron's temperature to 350 degrees Fahrenheit when put down and not in use. When picked back up temperature will quickly climb back to originally set temperature.This feature extends the longevity of the iron while also keeping the handle cool.
  • Dual voltage: 110V-240V (you may need to purchase a plug adapter for use outside the U.S.)
  • Intelligent Celsius/Fahrenheit Conversion-automatically switches between Celsius and Fahrenheit mode depending on current voltage.
  • Eco friendly- incorporates the use of natural hemp powder, a renewable/sustainable resource. Less plastic is used. Reduced static and CO2.
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Digital
Voltage: 240, 110, Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Titanium, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Croc Greenion Flat Iron (30)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Pulls My Hair - Worst Croc I've Tried 1 Star Rating
    Well, for starters, the plates are not an inch wide like I presumed they were - the plates are about 3/4 of an inch. I used to have the 1.5" croc (the power button no longer works) and so I decided to purchase this one with the new technology. It pulls my hair, and somehow dries it out a little. I have normal hair, and I will absolutely be returning this product. The traditional black CHI does a MUCH better job than this croc greenion.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Disappointing! 1 Star Rating
    When i bought this at the hair show in Chicago, I was sold by the amazing features and results they displayed on the product. Unfortunately It was completely disappointing on how the results on my hair became worse every time I used this product. My plate was peeling off. The worst disappointment of all, was trying to claim my warranty, and the company denied my warranty, their customer service rep was disrespectful and rude. This was all within a 7 month period. I'm sorry but Croc does not stand by their product. Do not buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2011
    / Irvine, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair
  • Truly The Best Ever 5 Star Rating
    I bought the greenion about 3 weeks ago. It works so good. I have bought all kinds of straighteners in the past, from now on I will stick with Crock. My hair is healthier, stronger, and has tons of shine. Everyone at work thought I go a haircut, that's how good my hair looks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2011
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Flat Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this Flat Iron. I have always used a Chi and loved it until this. My hair is so much smoother and straight. I do not have the fly aways that I had before.
    If you are on the fence about buying this jump off because you wont be disappointed. Pair it with the Greenion Hair Dryer. It is awesome too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Croc 4 Star Rating
    I bought the croc in hopes it would work well and not damage my hair. So far i really like the results. It easy to use and doesn't seem to b damaging my hair. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I just wish it didn't cost do much for products that work well!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2011
    / Phoenix,az
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Chemically Treated Hair
  • The Croc 4 Star Rating
    I bought the croc in hopes it would work well and not damage my hair. So far i really like the results. It easy to use and doesn't seem to b damaging my hair. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I just wish it didn't cost do much for products that work well!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2011
    / Phoenix,az
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Easy With Amazing Results! 5 Star Rating
    Huge "Thank You" to Croc and Folica for hosting the Hair-To-Event on May 3rd. I have always had curly frizzy and at times unmanageable hair...within minutes Megan was able to not only straighten my hair to perfection but give it manageability and shine that I have never experienced before. I had also not ever straightened my own hair in the past thinking it too complicated and time consuming, but with the Croc Greenion Flat Iron and instruction from the staff at Croc I have straightened and styled my hair for the past few days and have had amazing comments and reactions. I recommend anyone who has not tried this product try it and anyone who has any other flat irons throw them out and try this one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2011
    / Orangeburg, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Amazing!!!! 5 Star Rating
    For years I have avoided flat irons and hair dryers as much as possible, in fear of damaging my (already) dry hair even more. Needless to say, past experiences with flat irons have left a sour taste in my mouth and a dry dessert of damaged hair on my head. I gave-in, recently, in an effort to look more polished. What a surprise it was to find that this flat iron does not dry my hair at all; quite the opposite, in fact. My hair felt soft and shiny for the first time in a long time. As an added bonus, it did deliver on the promise of eliminating the many a fly-away frizzies - even lasting till the next day! The style also lasted for MANY hours; something which is not easily achieved with my very fine hair. I love this product! It is a great investment, if you can afford it â?? this product delivers!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair
  • Great Modern Device! 4 Star Rating
    This flat iron also does a great job at curling my hair, I absolutely love it!
    I didn't see a lot of reviews on it since it's a fairly new product but decided to go with it anyway since it's dual-voltage (which is essential for my travels) and because it's a green product with strong ionic power.
    It heats up in seconds and it's very strong so you gotta find the right temperature for you.
    Down side: it doesn't really get rid of frizz as it says (maybe my hair it's just too dry so I don't know)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Mean Green Ion Machine 5 Star Rating
    From perfectly straight hair to flips, twists, and loose curls, the Croc Greenion Flat Iron does everything you'd expect from a high quality hair iron -- and then some. Create fun kinks by slowly running the iron through your hair, pausing every inch or so and twisting a quarter-turn, and then holding the iron still for just a few seconds before moving further down your hair. You'll get perfect control over your styling with the finger-grip tip and a long barrel that, even at its highest temperature, remains cool to the touch.

    Speaking of which, Croc takes care of all hair types with a temperature setting ranging from 280° to 450°F, and the iron automatically switches to Celsius according to the voltage in your area, so it's perfect for travel.

    Smart safety settings include an automatic shutoff after 40 minutes of inactivity, and a resting cool-down to 350°F if you set the iron down for several minutes. When you pick it up again, the iron automatically returns to the higher setting you'd chosen. These features also conserve energy, just one aspect of the "green" in Croc's Greenion technology.

    Three different heating elements evenly distribute the heat, and you'll discover that this iron reaches your temperature setting within seconds -- just watch the indicator between the barrels as it zips quickly toward the right setting. Greenion also uses natural hemp powder in the overall design, which reduces CO2 emissions and the use of plastic by 10% for the sake of the environment, as well as reducing static for the sake of your healthy hair.

    At the heart of Croc's clever design, of course, is the negative ion effect. Rather than drying out your hair and causing breakage and split ends like regular curling and flat irons, the Croc Greenion hair iron uses a built-in ionizer to seal in moisture and enhance your hair's shine and glow, all the way to the very tips of your hair.

    And it's this terrific feature that needs better attention -- not from the iron, itself, which delivers perfectly shiny waves, flipped ends, and straight, dramatic hair, but from the included instructions. Aren't you glad Folica's here to help you learn more about the products you buy?

    Here's what you need to know about activating the ion technology:

    First, lower your temperature setting by ten degrees with a single click on the left button.
    Then, press and hold the right button for two to three seconds.

    Suddenly, the heating plates will glow a bright green, which lets you know that the ions are flowing. You'll also notice that the temperature went back up to your original setting, so now you're ready to style!

    This press-and-hold method also works when you're ready to turn off the iron; just hold down the Low / Power button on the left for two to three seconds, and the iron will shut off. Depending on your temperature setting, the iron takes about five to ten minutes to cool down completely. I really like the packaging in which this iron arrives, with a hideaway section to keep the cord neat and a flip-top cover, so if you want to store the iron in the box, make sure your iron is cool.

    Final rating: 4.75 stars out of 5 (needs better instructions)

    VIP Reviewer

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name