Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Croc Go Green Flat Iron Set

The Croc Go Green Flat Iron Set features the new EXCLUSIVE to Folica Croc Greenion Flat Iron!
$175.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Croc Greenion flat iron utilizes breakthrough Greenion Technology that penetrates into the hair's cuticle and cortex to better moisture levels leaving hair soft and shiny, stimulate faster and healthier growth, prevent damage by smoothing the cuticle and protect color treated hair. Also included in the set is a Vidal Sassoon Invisigrip Clip to help create a sleek salon look, a Folica Heat Proof Mat to safely store your flat iron while also protecting counter tops and other surfaces from heat damage and last but not least a Folica Umbrella to ensure your styling efforts don't go to waste on a rainy day!

  • SKU: 006385   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Croc Greenion Flat Iron-This flat irons utilizes breakthrough Greenion Technology that penetrates into the hair's cuticle and cortex to better moisture levels leaving hair soft and shiny, stimulate faster and healthier growth, prevent damage by smoothing the cuticle and protect color treated hair.

  • Ceramic, floating plates
  • Rounded barrel
  • On board ionizer
  • Greenion technology
  • Variable digital temperature control
  • Tri plate with 3 heating elements
  • Heats up to 450 degrees Fahrenheit
  • Automatic Temperature Reserve-automatically reduces the flat iron's temperature to 350 degrees Fahrenheit when put down and not in use. When picked back up temperature will quickly climb back to originally set temperature.This feature extends the longevity of the iron while also keeping the handle cool.
  • Free Voltage: 110V-240V
  • Intelligent Celsius/Fahrenheit Conversion-automatically switches between Celsius and Fahrenheit mode depending on current voltage.
  • Eco friendly- incorporates the use of natural hemp powder, a renewable/sustainable resource. Less plastic is used. Reduced static and CO2.

Vidal Sassoon Invisigrip Clip (1)-creates a sleek salon look.

  • Grips fold in for sleek look
  • Salon styling at home

Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch-essential for flat irons and other electrical appliances.  Safely stores your flat iron while also protecting counter tops and other surfaces from heat damage. This heat-safe 5" by 12" bag holds your favorite flat iron 500 degrees F (260 degrees C). Protect irons when not in use - place them in the pocket for easy storage. Keep the ceramic plates of your iron clean by simply wiping the plates with the side of the pouch when the iron is cold. It can also be used as travel pouch.

  • Protect surfaces from heat damage caused by the heat of the irons
  • Closed size is 5" x 12" and opens to 10" x 12" with a 4" x 2" capacity for an iron
  • Stores unplugged irons at temperatures up to 500 F (260 C)
  • Wipe the surface of your flat iron with the side of the pouch for easy cleaning
  • Velcro closure
  • 100% Terylene

Folica Umbrella-YOUR HERO! SAVES A GREAT HAIR DAY EVERY TIME!

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Vidal Sassoon Invisigrip Clip (1) (1)
  • /
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
  • /
  • Croc Greenion Flat Iron (30)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Folica Heat Pouch 4 Star Rating
    really like the pouch. keeps my solia iron very tidy and it is good for travel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2014
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Not A 1 2 Star Rating
    Although the product did leave my hair feeling very soft the flat iron plates were way too small. I also felt like my hair was not pin straight as my hair still had a bit of a wave to it. Buyer beware they are not 1" plates. The flat iron was so thin that I seriously felt like I was flat ironing my hair with a pair of chopsticks which caused it to snag my hair. Also, I have fine hair and it would take me much longer to flat iron my hair. I can't imagine how long it would take if you have thick hair. This is also not the ergonomical croc design but rather just the regular flat iron style. I've returned it and I'm exchanging it for the 1 1/2' Croc infrared. Fingers crossed that this one will perform better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2014
    Croc Greenion Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Added Bonus!! 5 Star Rating
    I wasn't expecting this heat pouch.....it's perfect!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2014
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Flat Iron And Customer Service!! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this matt!! I use it to protect my counter top from all my hair appliances. I also store my flat iron in it when I am not using it. Great to take with you on trips.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2014
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    / Newport News, Va.
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Relaxed Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I got this free with my purchase of my Solia straightener. My Solia gets very hot and this heat proof pouch keeps my sink counter cool. I am very pleased with it and the fact that it is perfect for travel is Awesome!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2014
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    / WV
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love The Green Ion Technology; Hate The Manufacturing 4 Star Rating
    I have used the Croc Greenion for three years, just as it was first released in 2011 and I have used it for hairstyling clients and personal use. Some things to consider:

    Things I love about it:
    *weight (light on the hand and wrist; never was tired from the endless flips and curls)

    *rounded barrel (I have to really highlight this part from the iron; I was amazed by the roundness of the curls and flips it produced. Truly made them look natural looking and not stiff, unlike other rounded barrel irons)

    *dual-voltage (no problems; I have used this all through out South America, Europe and Asia)

    *the Green Ion Technology
    - I believe the technology does work, because I have used it on my hair and on my mother's (very coarse African American hair) and it works wonder on her. It seals the moisture and it has never made it dry or unhealthy from continuous use.

    The one thing I HATE about it: the manufacturing; it's such a problem that this is why I did not want to rebuy the iron. If you have read other reviews, you might have noticed how people have different takes on the heating power of this iron. You are pretty much buying on LUCK on how well the iron comes out from the manufacturing process (the 2011 were the best; the 2012 so-so performance; the 2013 again varying, but better than 2012).

    My first year with this iron: LOVE. My wavy, thick hair took (a little bit past my shoulders) only two ( the second one more perfecting) swipes at the highest temperate (450F). My mother's African American hair: 4-5 (and that is a feat when you want the straight, straight, but soft look). Total time: 25 minutes for me, 45 minutes for my my mother.

    Second year: heating power started diminishing. It still provided amazing results, no no real complaint. It suffered three falls from three feet and it continued fine.

    Third year: taking slower to heat; it would not heat to the specified temperature; it would change its display back and forth between F and C. What really set me off was that in that year the iron totally fried in a faulty outlet (working overseas; it turned out that the building needed all its outlets replaced). Now, now; that's understandable. What's not understandable is that the iron gave out a huge explosion, almost burning my hand and neck while my Enzo Milano curling iron just turned itself off for auto-protection (yep; I tried it on the same outlet that fried the Croc).

    Trying to rebuy other Green Ions produced in 2012 and 2013: I had various luck in the FIRST try on performance (some poor, some excellent). The lightness of the material was a problem: some of the hinges creaking very loudly and the floating plates about to pop out.

    Conclusion: The Croc Green Ion is excellent if you get a well manufactured one (I don't know how the 2014 batch came along though). Otherwise, it has many problems. For the price, Croc needs to better the manufacturing and its customer service (between not knowledgeable or rude). Business-wise, since I can't have volatile irons, I switched to Kenchii brand. I have used Sedu, Solia, CHI and GHD (all great on their own regards except by material used for plates or price-quality), but Croc has always been my favorite one until this setback.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2014
    Croc Greenion Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    My friend has one of these and I had to use it one time and liked it so much I had to buy my own! I have very thick, long hair. It goes through it in no time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2014
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love Love Love 5 Star Rating
    i like it a lot!!! and it was free!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2014
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    / Mesquite, Tx
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Great Flat Iron, Great Price! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product. I was about to spend big $$$ on a fancy flat iron. Then I searched folica and found their Top 10 list. I decided to give the Solia a try. Not only was it extremely affordable, it performs as well if not better than I expected. I have had several different brands of flat irons, spending as much as $200 on one, and have always been disappointed. I have coarse, color-treated and highlighted hair. This time I spent way under $100 and got a product that does exactly what it says it will do. It heats up quickly and I find it exceptionally easy to handle. I like to turn the ends of my hair under and I am able to do this quickly and easily with the Solia. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2014
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    / Long Island
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Thank Goodness I Researched It First! 5 Star Rating
    My 3 year old Chi flat iron broke after I dropped it so I was about to buy another one. Thank goodness I did some research first. I had had a Chi prior to this that was great. I'd purchased it from a salon and was very happy with it. When that one died after several years (either I broke it or it went out, I can't remember), I ordered another one on the internet for a pretty cheap price. Well, it was terrible! It pulled my hair every time I used it, fried the ends, the heating plates didn't even really fit well together. So I checked reviews and found this Sedu and thought I'd give it a try. It is fantastic! So solid, well made, with adjustable heat. Feels so comfortable and has never pulled my hair yet. I love it! You can't go wrong!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2014
    Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    / Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name