Steal Of The Day PINK50
CROC

Croc Baby Croc Mini Flat Iron

The Baby Croc Mini Flat Iron is perfect for short hair, straightening, curling, flipping or making last minute touch ups!
$40.00
$26.00
Save 35%
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
 
 

Reviews

Based on 19 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc Baby Croc Mini Flat Iron (19)
Show All 19 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Melbourne, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Iron
    this little flat iron is very good; heats up quickly and does the job. I love it on my short hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Would Have Been Great, But Broke Almost Immediately
    I bought this to help straighten out my short-ish, thick and naturally wavy hair so it'd blend in with my synthetic extensions better. Worked great for about 3 weeks until it spontaneously stopped working entirely - on/off switch still toggles, but it won't actually turn on and the light won't come on. It was fantastic while it worked but I can't recommend a product that broke so quickly!

    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not All That Great
    When I received this product I was not too happy with the size...I know it said 'mini' but I was not expecting it to be travel size. The advertising label was misleading to me, it should have said 'travel size' not mini. I have very thick hair so I am very picky when it comes to the flat irons I purchased. This time around I was on a strict budget, I normally pay between $80-$100 on my flat irons (the mor expensive the better). I think Paul Mitchell is by far the best flat iron I've had. Baby Croc got the job done (barely), it made my hair frizzy and it kind of curled back up within minutes after straightening my hair. I was not satisfied.....until the next time I am able to get a better flat iron I guess this one will do =. If you have really thick hair like me ........this flat iron is probably not for you.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done!
    I purchased this item for a four country trip to Europe (UK, France, Austria, Germany). The flat iron worked well in each country with the appropriate adapter. The small size and light weight make this Croc Baby Mini a perfect travel companion, although it is not the flat iron I would want to use on a daily basis at home. The free heat-safe case is a real plus: the iron can be quickly packed an put away into luggage after using. One thing you might find this travel iron lacking is varying temperature control. Nevertheless I found this to be a good value, a reliable product, and overall a great little travel flat iron.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Nice For The Price!
    Ok, let me first start out by saying i love Folica and their wicked sweet deals!!! I got this flat iron on sale, and they gave me a promo code so in total (shipping included) I paid $26 had this straightener!!! I've had it for a couple of weeks now and i must say, I really like it! I'm a guy with short hair and use/have used flat irons daily for the past 5 years. It doesn't have that "cheap" feel I've got from other (more expensive) flat irons when i make a pass. I'm not a "Professional" by any means but anyone that's used a lot of different flat irons knows exactly what i'm talking about. The plates are super smooth and retain heat really well which straightens hair with fewer passes and leaves the ends smooth as well with no kinking/krimping. The roll up carrying case it comes with also doubles as a heat resistant mat to place it on!

    There are a few things to keep in mind though...

    1. There is there is no dial or temperature setting, which I didn't know, but am totally ok with because it gets super hot, super fast. So no biggie there...

    2. If you are like me, and OCD about keeping things neat and clean, I suggest you DON'T get the white one. Don't get me wrong, it is uber sleek looking, but it will show EVERY speck of dirt! Lol.

    3. The plates (on the white model) are white also. And only after a couple of weeks use, they've already started to get a brownish tint to them from the heat.

    Overall, this is an exceptional product that i would definitely recommend!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Colored Finish On The Product Stains
    I like the size of the baby croc, and it does a good job. Only draw back is that I ordered the red one and the colored finish on the iron actually stains whatever you lay it down on when it is heating. I have a white vanity top and it left red stains where ever I laid it down while I was using it. Difficult to remove the stains. I am now using an old wash cloth to lay it on. It is still leaving a stain. I thought it would stop after a couple of uses, but it hasn't. ????
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect For Travel
    I have a Croc Wet to Dry that I love, actually on my second one after 5 yrs of use. I travel a lot and wanted a smaller travel size. This is perfect size and quality. I was concerned because all the reviews said great for short/medium hair. I have long thick hair but it work great. The bold hot pink color really pops on the bathroom counter and makes me smile, love it. I will say that if I didn't already brow my hair out straight that is small iron would not work well on my thick long hair (it would take way too long to do). Perfect for the touch up's after blown out or after a long day that doesn't end.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Baby Croc
    I purchased this product based on the positive reviews I read. I have shorter, thin dark hair and this mini is perfect for me! It has one heat setting, which I was concerned about, but heats sufficiently hot enough. For my needs I needed nothing more. And, it comes in the cutest case and bag. I am 100% satisfied with my choice.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    i love this flat iron ! this is my first time using it and im in love. it heats up really fast and keeps my hair straight all day. with my old flat iron i would constantly have to flat iron my hair because my hair just would not stay straight. after a few minutes it would get POOFY. this flat iron keeps my hair straight all day, even when its HUMID(: outside.i recommend this to my friends and now they have one.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Travel Flat Iron
    It is great for travelling, & touch ups. So light, & compact. I just wish it would get alittle hotter. Overall, pretty good product.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name