Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
CROC

Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat Iron

Save time and skip a styling step by straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Wet-To-Dry Flat Iron. Use on damp hair to flatten and dry at the same time.
$170.00
$120.00
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") (24)
  • Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat Iron (6)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I tried my friends croc straightener on my naturally straight hair, just to see what happened. I was blown away! My hair has never been that shiny or straight! So I immediately started hunting for one for the right price!
    After reading the reviews, I am hopeful that my straightener will last for years, but even if not, even if it only lasts a year, it was money well spent!
    Stop spending $50 on a straightener that doesnt even compare and try this one!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    The results are wonderful does not burn hair.....Love it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Croc
    The croc titanium classic is the best hair straightener I have ever used... I have bought many different ones, instyler,chi, etc, and none do as good as this. However, I got this on Christmas Day 2012 and last night, not even a month later, it already doesn't work.. It heats up to 69 then displays an err message and shuts off... Is there a simple fix for this? Very disappointed.. Bought from Amazon and was told warrant was voided because of that
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I bought mine in February of 2012 and it died today. It didn't even last 7 months. I had my Chi for 5 years. The reason I went with this one was because I liked the fact it was pretty light weight. Now I am trying to find out how I can get some customer satisfaction and don't you know I can't find a number to Croc for customer service..I would not recommend this product if you use your flat iron everyday and have really thick curly hair. It doesn't measure up to the Chi..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I bought a Croc Turboion from Amazon and it stopped heating up after a couple of months. I did an exchange and received a new one and tt lasted a little bit longer than the last one but not by much. It does great on my hair but unless you have another $120 to spend on this straightener every time one stops working, don't even bother.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    1 Star Rating
    Love The Croc....when It Works
    The croc works great, if you can keep it working. my hairsytlist recommended it to me. I bought my first on in July 2011 and it quit working in November 2011. I turned it on one day and it only heats up to 69 and then shuts itself off. I thought maybe it was a defective one so being stupid I returned the product and got another one. They were out of stock when my first one was sent back in December 2011 and didn't get my 2nd one until the end of February 2012. Here it is the end of April and I just sent my 2nd flat iron back yesterday, for the same reason. I think I'll go back to the Chi. The last one I had worked for almost 6 years. I feel like I got my money out of that product but I definitly feel like I've thrown it away on this product.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke ..
    I loved my straightener, but 2 months after the one year warranty it broke. It just stopped working and that really upsets me . I have had tons of straighteners and they all have worked for 2 - 3 years . 14 months and it breaks ? Get real . And they are so strict on either warranty policy that they wont even fix it . SO .. ya .. thanks croc . you obviously were to good to be true.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Magic!
    This tool was life changing for me. Instead of having to blow dry at night & flat iron the next morning, I shampoo, condition, towel dry, spray with heat protectant then dry AND straighten my hair in one step! My hair is in much better condition, it is frizz free & it holds the smooth flat ironed texture much better in damp weather (which we get tons of here : P)

    I use it on 350 (never more, sometimes less!). Tricks & tips:

    - Deep condition the hair, towel dry, apply any serum you use & then use a heat protectant spray (no exceptions to that last one!)

    - Use on damp hair & work with 1/2" thick sections. Comb each section to smooth & detangle prior to using your croc on it.

    - Use the lowest temperature you can get away with!

    - When you're done, mist hair lightly with a humidity resistant hair spray

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    TN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Broke After Only 6 Months! Not As Smooth As I Expected
    I have very thick, wavy, color treated hair. My ends tend to get dry very fast and this did not do a good job of smoothing it out. Also it broke after only a few months! I purchased in April and it broke in November. I had a Sedu prior to this and it lasted me 2 years! I would set the heat to 400 and it would heat up to 400 but then rapidly decline. I would have to keep turning it off and on to get through straightening my hair. Not the best I have ever used. I purchased a Solia, so hopefully that one will work better!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    Ga.
    3 Star Rating
    Bad Heating Element
    I love the croc iron! when it works! i am on #4 now, and all have stopped working. i am very unhappy with that fact. i am done wasting my money. Croc get it together, 4 irons i have used in less then a year. I kept trying because it works well when it works, but i give up now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Croc Hair Clips Best of Folica

    Croc Hair Clips

    Croc Hair Clips are perfect for sectioning hair and holding it securely in place.

    Old Price: $7.00 New Price: $3.50
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Save time and skip a styling step by straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Wet-To-Dry Flat Iron. Use on damp hair to flatten and dry at the same time.

    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1") Best of Folica

    Croc 2 Infrared Flat Iron (1")

    An update on the classic, the Croc 2 Infra-Red Flat Iron 1" uses infrared technology to powerfully straighten your hair while protecting and also sanitizing.

    98 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $199.00 New Price: $160.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name