20% off Site Wide

Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat Iron

Save time and skip a styling step by straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Wet-To-Dry Flat Iron. Use on damp hair to flatten and dry at the same time.
$120.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Flat Iron lets you dry and straighten your hair at the same time. Intended to be used on damp hair, this single tool does the job of two (your flat iron and your hair dryer) which means less styling time and less exposure to heat (so, healthier hair!). Get dry, straight hair in less time. Titanium plates work with the wet-to-dry technology to dry hair safely and effectively, sealing in your hair's natural moisture and leaving it smooth and straight. Tip: This flat iron is great for traveling! If you don't have room in your suitcase or time in your schedule to accommodate a hair dryer, carry the Croc Wet-To-Dry and be set for smoothing styling. Fact: Damp hair is more delicate than dry hair so it's especially important that you use protection products with this flat iron. We recommend a serum and a heat protectant or a product that does both like the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Argan Oil

  • SKU: 004878   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • The industry's most advanced "Nano-fine Ceramic Heating Element"
  • Infra-red heat and negative ion ventilating holes to squeeze out unwanted moisture
  • Nano-silver coated dual cover keeps the temperature of the handle minimal
  • "Infra-red Shield" and "Negative Ion Shower" minimize risk of damage
  • Slip-resistant thumb hold
  • Digital Display with adjustable temperature up to 450F
  • Great for keratin treated hair
  • Tangle-free swivel cord
  • Made in Korea
  • 1 year warranty

Directions

Before using, wash hair and towel-dry. APPLY A HEAT PROTECTANT! Divide your hair into small sections and run the iron slowly from roots to tips. The iron will make a crackling sound, which is normal; this is the water evaporating from your hair. For particularly straight styling and to prevent any snags or breaks, we recommend using a styling comb ahead of the iron: Sedu Professional Straightening Accessory Comb. Continue gently through each section and make sure to keep dry sections from mixing with damp which may cause frizz. Styling clips make this a cinch. When finished, apply a finishing serum or spray to seal the style.

Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Infra-red, Wet to Dry
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") (24)
  • /
  • Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat Iron (7)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love It 4 Star Rating
    I really like this straightener. Doesn't dry out your hair. Will include some steam depending on how high you set it. I just hope it doesn't break down as fast as everyone is saying it will. I was willing to take that risk because my hair dresser who uses this brand on me said its amazing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2014
    Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love! 5 Star Rating
    I tried my friends croc straightener on my naturally straight hair, just to see what happened. I was blown away! My hair has never been that shiny or straight! So I immediately started hunting for one for the right price!
    After reading the reviews, I am hopeful that my straightener will last for years, but even if not, even if it only lasts a year, it was money well spent!
    Stop spending $50 on a straightener that doesnt even compare and try this one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2014
    Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Great Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    The results are wonderful does not burn hair.....Love it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2013
    Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Croc 5 Star Rating
    The croc titanium classic is the best hair straightener I have ever used... I have bought many different ones, instyler,chi, etc, and none do as good as this. However, I got this on Christmas Day 2012 and last night, not even a month later, it already doesn't work.. It heats up to 69 then displays an err message and shuts off... Is there a simple fix for this? Very disappointed.. Bought from Amazon and was told warrant was voided because of that

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2013
    Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Worth The Money 1 Star Rating
    I bought mine in February of 2012 and it died today. It didn't even last 7 months. I had my Chi for 5 years. The reason I went with this one was because I liked the fact it was pretty light weight. Now I am trying to find out how I can get some customer satisfaction and don't you know I can't find a number to Croc for customer service..I would not recommend this product if you use your flat iron everyday and have really thick curly hair. It doesn't measure up to the Chi..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 19, 2012
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Disappointing 3 Star Rating
    I bought a Croc Turboion from Amazon and it stopped heating up after a couple of months. I did an exchange and received a new one and tt lasted a little bit longer than the last one but not by much. It does great on my hair but unless you have another $120 to spend on this straightener every time one stops working, don't even bother.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2012
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love The Croc....when It Works 1 Star Rating
    The croc works great, if you can keep it working. my hairsytlist recommended it to me. I bought my first on in July 2011 and it quit working in November 2011. I turned it on one day and it only heats up to 69 and then shuts itself off. I thought maybe it was a defective one so being stupid I returned the product and got another one. They were out of stock when my first one was sent back in December 2011 and didn't get my 2nd one until the end of February 2012. Here it is the end of April and I just sent my 2nd flat iron back yesterday, for the same reason. I think I'll go back to the Chi. The last one I had worked for almost 6 years. I feel like I got my money out of that product but I definitly feel like I've thrown it away on this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2012
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
  • Broke .. 2 Star Rating
    I loved my straightener, but 2 months after the one year warranty it broke. It just stopped working and that really upsets me . I have had tons of straighteners and they all have worked for 2 - 3 years . 14 months and it breaks ? Get real . And they are so strict on either warranty policy that they wont even fix it . SO .. ya .. thanks croc . you obviously were to good to be true.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2012
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Hair Magic! 5 Star Rating
    This tool was life changing for me. Instead of having to blow dry at night & flat iron the next morning, I shampoo, condition, towel dry, spray with heat protectant then dry AND straighten my hair in one step! My hair is in much better condition, it is frizz free & it holds the smooth flat ironed texture much better in damp weather (which we get tons of here : P)

    I use it on 350 (never more, sometimes less!). Tricks & tips:

    - Deep condition the hair, towel dry, apply any serum you use & then use a heat protectant spray (no exceptions to that last one!)

    - Use on damp hair & work with 1/2" thick sections. Comb each section to smooth & detangle prior to using your croc on it.

    - Use the lowest temperature you can get away with!

    - When you're done, mist hair lightly with a humidity resistant hair spray

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2011
    Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown
  • Broke After Only 6 Months! Not As Smooth As I Expected 2 Star Rating
    I have very thick, wavy, color treated hair. My ends tend to get dry very fast and this did not do a good job of smoothing it out. Also it broke after only a few months! I purchased in April and it broke in November. I had a Sedu prior to this and it lasted me 2 years! I would set the heat to 400 and it would heat up to 400 but then rapidly decline. I would have to keep turning it off and on to get through straightening my hair. Not the best I have ever used. I purchased a Solia, so hopefully that one will work better!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 30, 2011
    Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    / TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name