Valentine's Day Sale

Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat Iron

Save time and skip a styling step by straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Wet-To-Dry Flat Iron. Use on damp hair to flatten and dry at the same time.
$120.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Flat Iron lets you dry and straighten your hair at the same time. Intended to be used on damp hair, this single tool does the job of two (your flat iron and your hair dryer) which means less styling time and less exposure to heat (so, healthier hair!). Get dry, straight hair in less time. Titanium plates work with the wet-to-dry technology to dry hair safely and effectively, sealing in your hair's natural moisture and leaving it smooth and straight. Tip: This flat iron is great for traveling! If you don't have room in your suitcase or time in your schedule to accommodate a hair dryer, carry the Croc Wet-To-Dry and be set for smoothing styling. Fact: Damp hair is more delicate than dry hair so it's especially important that you use protection products with this flat iron. We recommend a serum and a heat protectant or a product that does both like the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Argan Oil

  • SKU: 004878   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • The industry's most advanced "Nano-fine Ceramic Heating Element"
  • Infra-red heat and negative ion ventilating holes to squeeze out unwanted moisture
  • Nano-silver coated dual cover keeps the temperature of the handle minimal
  • "Infra-red Shield" and "Negative Ion Shower" minimize risk of damage
  • Slip-resistant thumb hold
  • Digital Display with adjustable temperature up to 450F
  • Great for keratin treated hair
  • Tangle-free swivel cord
  • Made in Korea
  • 1 year warranty

Directions

Before using, wash hair and towel-dry. APPLY A HEAT PROTECTANT! Divide your hair into small sections and run the iron slowly from roots to tips. The iron will make a crackling sound, which is normal; this is the water evaporating from your hair. For particularly straight styling and to prevent any snags or breaks, we recommend using a styling comb ahead of the iron: Sedu Professional Straightening Accessory Comb. Continue gently through each section and make sure to keep dry sections from mixing with damp which may cause frizz. Styling clips make this a cinch. When finished, apply a finishing serum or spray to seal the style.

Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Infra-red, Wet to Dry
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") (24)
  • /
  • Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat Iron (7)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Bad Heating Element 3 Star Rating
    I love the croc iron! when it works! i am on #4 now, and all have stopped working. i am very unhappy with that fact. i am done wasting my money. Croc get it together, 4 irons i have used in less then a year. I kept trying because it works well when it works, but i give up now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2011
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    / Ga.
  • Stopped Working After 1 Month!! >:( 2 Star Rating
    Was great until one day it just quit on me. I only had it for about a month, (just past the 30 day return policy, of course!) when I went to use it and it turned on for a few seconds... then shut off. I tried it again... same thing. After waiting several minutes, then attempting to turn it on again, the iron wouldn't even turn on anymore! Tried it in several different outlets and the iron won't work in any of them. I am sending this thing back, at least its still covered by warranty. Hopefully the replacement won't be a dud!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2011
    Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    / Detroit, MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Is Absolutely The Very Best! 5 Star Rating
    I have had so many flat irons and I must say that this Croc Wet-to-
    Dry Tournaline flat iron is my very favorite ever! My hair gets shinier, silkier and frizz free when I use this flat iron. It has wonderful temperature features and I love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2011
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • The Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    The Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") rocks! When I use it on my hair, my hair looks so silky, so much shine and looks so healthy even the day after I use it. It makes my hair time much shorter. I love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2011
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Second One 5 Star Rating
    This is by far the BEST flat iron I have ever had. I just purchased my second one. My first one I have for 5 years and the a month ago the cord now seems loose so it turns on but when I pick it up it turns off because of loose connection. But 5 years of everyday use is pretty fantastic. So didn't hesitate to purchase it all over again.

    The wet to dry works great, I don't have to worry about if my hair is completely dry before using it. Love love this iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2011
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    / Atlanta, GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Flat Iron Pros And Cons 3 Star Rating
    The hair is straight, but breaks ends. If your hair is extremely dry like mine, this might not be the best product for you. I was told that the Tourmaline is better for dry hair, so I am purchasing the FHI Platform Pink 1" Flat Iron and will let you guys know how this one works.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2010
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    / Baton Rouge, LA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Love It, But It Broke In 32 Days! 5 Star Rating
    I USED THIS PRODUCT FOR EXACTLY 32 days and THEN IT BROKE!!! It turned off on it's own and then wouldn't turn on again! I was miserable! I called Folica and shipped back the product, unfortunately I will not get my replacement for a while which means I'm totally without for a couple of weeks. I think I'll buy another one just for back up.

    The croc is an AMAZING iron. I have dark curly, unruly hair and this iron rocks its!! My amazing hairstylist uses it and has had it for a while, so I'm not sure why my broke so quickly....maybe I just got one of those that wasn't put together right. Oh well.

    Yes I would totally buy this iron AGAIN - in hopes that it lasts alot longer! It irons better than the Sedu....but the sedu lasted a alot longer. Good luck!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2010
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    / SoCal
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Why Did I Wait So Long? 5 Star Rating
    I wish I had heard of CROC a long time ago! This iron is fab! Despite the good reviews, I was a bit skeptical. It did take me longer than straightening normally does, but normally I spend 1/2 hour or so blow-drying with a round brush, and that gets my hair fairly straight, it's just poofy as all get-out. Per the suggestion, I put no product in my hair, just washed and conditioned, and it came out great! I didn't even feel like I had to put serum in after. I was hanging out on my neighbors' deck last night, and it stayed straight, no frizzies, despite the humid, rainy weather (granted, we were under a gazebo-type canopy). I'm hooked! Going to keep my Chi as a back-up, just in case, but I'm hoping that the CROC lasts a LONG, LONG time!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2010
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    / Lewisberry, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worst Iron Ever!!!! 1 Star Rating
    DON'T EVER BUY THIS IRON!! I see that this iron has received positive reviews by many which is why I decided to purchase it. First time I used it, it malfunctioned halfway through, temperature shot to 450 degrees after I had just set it to 320 and it literally BURNED MY HAIR OUT OF MY HAIR. 5 1/2 attached to the iron and no longer my head. I should probably also state that I am African American so my hair is no stranger to heat and nothing like this has EVER happened before. Obviously I was mortified and livid all at once. Called the company who offered to send me another iron rather than a refund. Clearly I do not want another iron!!! With that said this iron gets 0 stars from me but unfortunately I have to give it at least one on this website. Maybe if they had been more accomodating with the refund I deserve I would have been more kind hearted but seeing as I'm waiting I would give this product/company negative stars if I could.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2010
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    / Seattle, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Relaxed Hair
  • Best Iron There Is 5 Star Rating
    This iron gets no headline advertising but is the best there is. I have thick very frizzy kinky coarse hair. This iron QUICKLY turns my hair into shiney bouncy beautiful thick hair. I still touch it all the time (and I've owned it for over a year) because I can't believe this is my hair. I will spend any amount to have better looking and conditioned hair. I had a HAI which is an excellent iron but this one is a gift. Just wish I had one of these growing up....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2010
    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
Server Name