HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
CROC

Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat Iron

Save time and skip a styling step by straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Wet-To-Dry Flat Iron. Use on damp hair to flatten and dry at the same time.
$170.00
$120.00
Save 29% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 31 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") (24)
  • Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat Iron (7)
Show All 31 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    Ga.
    3 Star Rating
    Bad Heating Element
    I love the croc iron! when it works! i am on #4 now, and all have stopped working. i am very unhappy with that fact. i am done wasting my money. Croc get it together, 4 irons i have used in less then a year. I kept trying because it works well when it works, but i give up now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Titanium Wet to Dry 1 1/2" Flat I...
    Detroit, MI
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After 1 Month!! >:(
    Was great until one day it just quit on me. I only had it for about a month, (just past the 30 day return policy, of course!) when I went to use it and it turned on for a few seconds... then shut off. I tried it again... same thing. After waiting several minutes, then attempting to turn it on again, the iron wouldn't even turn on anymore! Tried it in several different outlets and the iron won't work in any of them. I am sending this thing back, at least its still covered by warranty. Hopefully the replacement won't be a dud!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Absolutely The Very Best!
    I have had so many flat irons and I must say that this Croc Wet-to-
    Dry Tournaline flat iron is my very favorite ever! My hair gets shinier, silkier and frizz free when I use this flat iron. It has wonderful temperature features and I love it.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    The Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2") rocks! When I use it on my hair, my hair looks so silky, so much shine and looks so healthy even the day after I use it. It makes my hair time much shorter. I love it.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Second One
    This is by far the BEST flat iron I have ever had. I just purchased my second one. My first one I have for 5 years and the a month ago the cord now seems loose so it turns on but when I pick it up it turns off because of loose connection. But 5 years of everyday use is pretty fantastic. So didn't hesitate to purchase it all over again.

    The wet to dry works great, I don't have to worry about if my hair is completely dry before using it. Love love this iron.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Pros And Cons
    The hair is straight, but breaks ends. If your hair is extremely dry like mine, this might not be the best product for you. I was told that the Tourmaline is better for dry hair, so I am purchasing the FHI Platform Pink 1" Flat Iron and will let you guys know how this one works.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    SoCal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It, But It Broke In 32 Days!
    I USED THIS PRODUCT FOR EXACTLY 32 days and THEN IT BROKE!!! It turned off on it's own and then wouldn't turn on again! I was miserable! I called Folica and shipped back the product, unfortunately I will not get my replacement for a while which means I'm totally without for a couple of weeks. I think I'll buy another one just for back up.

    The croc is an AMAZING iron. I have dark curly, unruly hair and this iron rocks its!! My amazing hairstylist uses it and has had it for a while, so I'm not sure why my broke so quickly....maybe I just got one of those that wasn't put together right. Oh well.

    Yes I would totally buy this iron AGAIN - in hopes that it lasts alot longer! It irons better than the Sedu....but the sedu lasted a alot longer. Good luck!!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    Lewisberry, PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Did I Wait So Long?
    I wish I had heard of CROC a long time ago! This iron is fab! Despite the good reviews, I was a bit skeptical. It did take me longer than straightening normally does, but normally I spend 1/2 hour or so blow-drying with a round brush, and that gets my hair fairly straight, it's just poofy as all get-out. Per the suggestion, I put no product in my hair, just washed and conditioned, and it came out great! I didn't even feel like I had to put serum in after. I was hanging out on my neighbors' deck last night, and it stayed straight, no frizzies, despite the humid, rainy weather (granted, we were under a gazebo-type canopy). I'm hooked! Going to keep my Chi as a back-up, just in case, but I'm hoping that the CROC lasts a LONG, LONG time!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Iron Ever!!!!
    DON'T EVER BUY THIS IRON!! I see that this iron has received positive reviews by many which is why I decided to purchase it. First time I used it, it malfunctioned halfway through, temperature shot to 450 degrees after I had just set it to 320 and it literally BURNED MY HAIR OUT OF MY HAIR. 5 1/2 attached to the iron and no longer my head. I should probably also state that I am African American so my hair is no stranger to heat and nothing like this has EVER happened before. Obviously I was mortified and livid all at once. Called the company who offered to send me another iron rather than a refund. Clearly I do not want another iron!!! With that said this iron gets 0 stars from me but unfortunately I have to give it at least one on this website. Maybe if they had been more accomodating with the refund I deserve I would have been more kind hearted but seeing as I'm waiting I would give this product/company negative stars if I could.
    12 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 ...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron There Is
    This iron gets no headline advertising but is the best there is. I have thick very frizzy kinky coarse hair. This iron QUICKLY turns my hair into shiney bouncy beautiful thick hair. I still touch it all the time (and I've owned it for over a year) because I can't believe this is my hair. I will spend any amount to have better looking and conditioned hair. I had a HAI which is an excellent iron but this one is a gift. Just wish I had one of these growing up....
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name