Free Shipping Over $50
Cricket

Cricket Titanium Tourmaline 450 Styling Iron

Cricket Titanium Tourmaline 450 Styling Iron features rounded plate edges and variable temperature control up to 450 degrees for a variety of hair types and mul...
$60.00
$49.99
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cricket Titanium Tourmaline 450 Styling Iron (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Delaware
    Hair
    Black
    2 Star Rating
    Super Drying
    This flat iron is soooo not worth tehmoney. I have 4a natural hair and it left my hair dull and dry. My $30 titanium fahrenheit was much better! This flat iron is definatley over-priced and not at all worth the money. I didn't realize the heat setting started at 370. That's a little crazy for the price you pay. Do not buy if you rae natural. It does nothingfor our hair but dry it out!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend
    I highly recommend this flat iron! ..I was on the search for the best flat iron for under $100. I did lots of research ranging from asking friends, to watching tons of YouTube reviews. I came across the whole titanium concept and knew the flat iron I got had to have that feature. I saw this one on Folica and then I saw the price and it was a done deal. I had to give it a try! When i received it and tried it out I was thrilled with the results! A lot of flat irons tend to pull at my hair because of how fine it is, but this one glides down so smoothly and leaves my hair perfectly straight (I'm very happy with the way it curls, too). The cord is nice and long, the heat setting is nice and high, and the on/off switch is not in a place that you'll accidentally be shutting it off. Also, it heats up quickly and obtains the heat after each pass through the hair. Not to mention, it has automatic shut off! There is just one thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars: the smell. I know that flat irons don't really make your hair smell good, but I feel like my hair stinks after I straighten it with this iron. The good news is that the smell is easily covered. I always use a shine spray that has a nice scent to it and it gets rid of the flat iron smell completely.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Cricket!
    I have medium length hair that I straighten almost everyday. This flat iron is perfect! It heats up super quick, gets hair salon straight, doesn't tug or pull hair, and I love the colour! If you're looking for a professional flat iron that's affordable--get this! Thank you Folica and Cricket for this awesome flat iron that has become the best one I've owned so far!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    By The Andis For Less Than Half The Price!
    I bought this after reading good reviews on it and it just doesn't work for me. I have thick, coarse hair with gray that is unruly. Previously I had a 1.5" and I should have never gone smaller. Even on the hottest setting this iron just doesn't straighten my hair very well at all. I recently bought the Andis 1.5 with ceramic plates for $23 and it works like a champ! It heats in 30 seconds, has temp selection dial up to 450 and even has "cool finger spots" on the ends where you can put fingers and thumb and it remains cool so you can use TWO hands! I just don't understand the rave reviews of this iron, especially at the price.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed! Not For Thick, Coarse Or Wavy Hair
    I had an Amika ceramic iron that worked very well on my hair, but you had to be very careful not to burn your hair with it by holding it on the hair too long. Then I dropped it and broke the plates on it. So after reading reviews on this one, I decided titanium wouldn't break which would be a plus. I went from a 1.5 inch to 1 which does not work as well for me. I have very thick, coarse hair with some gray. The gray is even more coarse and wavy. Even on 450 setting, this iron barely "smooths" my hair (and I live in Colorado where it is very dry with very little humidity). I would call it a hair smoother, not an "iron." If my hair has flipped up on the ends, I cannot straighten it with this iron. I have to wet it and blow dry it, THEN use the Cricket. It's not heavy enough to clamp down enough to iron my hair. I can tell the difference in the weight of the titanium and the ceramic. Ceramic is much heavier and clamps down harder. This one I have to squeeze as hard as I can when I use it. I also use a straightening comb and it does not help with this iron. You probably don't have to worry about burning your hair with this one and it would probably work for a woman with very fine and/or thin hair. It's not for me. I'm getting another 1.5 ceramic.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    3.5/5 Not Bad, Just Getting Used To It.
    I've used the same flat iron for the past seven years, so needless to say that switching to something brand new would be an experience. My old Remington Wet 2 Straight worked just fine, but I figured it was about time to get some newer technology; plus it would snag my hair. When I received the Cricket and was able to try it out it took a while to get used to even the lowest heat setting (370º). The swivel cord also seemed a bit stiff and adding some WD-40 didn't help as much as I'd had liked. The one feature I like most about this flat iron compared to my old one is the fact the plates are rounded off and are floating. No more hair snagging! Overall I do like this Cricket and I might recommend it, though by the time I need a new flat iron I'll probably purchase something else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Maine
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Flat Iron, Very Affordable
    I bought this flat iron in August 2012, as I had wanted to upgrade my then-current one but didn't want to spend a lot of money to do so. My previous one had titanium plates, which I liked, so wanted to have that feature when I bought a new one. I came across this one when searching and decided I would give this a go.

    I've been very happy with it ever since.

    With other flat irons I've used, after maybe a few months of use, I would have to turn up the heat setting in order to get the results I wanted. With this one, I've kept it at the same heat setting (390 degrees) virtually the entire time I've owned it (ten months at the time this review has been posted). No need to adjust, and I get excellent results every time.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flatiron Ever To Date.
    I BROUGHT THIS FLATIRON A MONTH AGO AND IT'S THE BEST I'VE EVER USED. IT WORKS BETTER IF I USE IT ON MY HAIR RIGHT AFTER I BLOW-DRY WITH NO PRODUCT. MY HAIR IS THICK AND SHOULDER LENGTH AND IT TAKES ME ALL BUT 40 MINUTES TO STRAIGHTEN MY WHOLE HEAD. I'VE USED IT ON ALL OF MY SISTER'S HAIR AND WITH ONE PASS IT'S STRAIGHT AND SEEMS TO BE SHINER. ONE OF MY SISTERS HAS MID-BACK LENGTH HAIR AND I WAS ABLE TO STRAIGHTEN HER'S IN 40 MINUTES. I DON'T USE IT ON THE HIGHEST TEMPERATURE I LEAVE IT ON 430 DEGREES.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Bestest!!!!!!!!!
    I HIGHTLY recommend this item. I have a Cricket flat iron , I received as a gift about 13 years ago. My daughter and I both used and about a year ago the liner on the blade started to slowly peel off. I tried every other brand of flat iron, but took them right back the next day. I was on a mission to get another Cricket. I came across this wed site and had to order this one. I received on Saturday and my daughter who slept with a bun, woke up and tried the iron. One swipe and done, took her about 10 mins to flat iron her hair. THE BEST FLAT IRON OUT THERE!!!!!!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Use, Amazing Results! The Other Pros Just Dont Know...
    Granted I have only had this flat iron for about 2 months, but it is the best I have ever used!

    I am talking smooooth glide, one quick pass and you have smooth silky, shiny, straight undamaged hair!!! On all hair types!

    I tried it first on my natural blonde hair, fairly easily damaged, and I was impressed at its performance! NO snagging or sticking, smooth glide, quick 1 pass, with great curls and beautiful results, where every other flat iron I have used, no matter how expensive, has not come close.

    So I took it to work, even more amazing! Its performance is outstanding on all hair types, including very tight ethnic hair, without any damage.

    Temp adjusts up to 450, although I have not had it above 420, even on very tight ethnic hair,. It has a 30 second heat up which also means it keeps a much more consistent temperature throughout service. It has rounded edge plates so it curls and flips with a twist of the wrist!

    For now it is my best unknown secret!

    It feels solid, so if it holds up to time and use,...which I have a feeling it will...

    I has my vote over chi, babyliss, solia, ghd, salon tech, croc........
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Cricket Amped Up Teasing Brush

    Cricket Amped Up Teasing Brush

    Take any style from flat to fabulous with Cricket Amped Up Teasing Brush.

    Old Price: $6.00 New Price: $3.99
  • Cricket Q-Zone Professional Dryer

    Cricket Q-Zone Professional Dryer

    Cricket Centrix Q-Zone Dryer offers Insanely Quiet technology greatly reduces salon noise pollution.

    Old Price: $249.95 New Price: $149.95
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name