Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Cricket

Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron

76 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get your hair crazy straight with the StraightCrazy from Cricket! Pure ceramic plates don't dry your hair so you are left with gorgeous, frizz-free straight hai...
$80.00
$39.99
Save 50%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 76 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron (76)
Show All 76 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Doesnt Make Sense
    this straightener is the best ever!!! my hair dresser used it on me, and i asked what brand it was, and she said it got too hot too quickly 4 me!! (btw, thats a plus.)but wen she left, i looked at it and it said cricket on it, and i decided i NEEDED it. but unfortunately im still begging my mom 2 buy it 4 me, since i dont have a credit card. i just dont understand Y it doesnt get the good reviews it deserves! ive tried the solia, conair, revlon, and chi, and this is BY FAR the best of them all. so save your time and wasted money buy buying this product, because you will not be let down!!!!! =)btw- my hairdresser has had it 4 like 5 yrs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Memfrica Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    my sister got me this for my birthday. i loved it until i went out of town and my friend droped it and it craked. it still works just it chiped. i hate the chis they dont work. i would defenetly get this over any thing else. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • PA
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I bought this flat iron when I was told by a salon that it works just like a CHI or Solina. Well, they were wrong. The ceramic plates do not move or "float", this gives it flexibility so your hair doesnt get pulled. In addition, down towards the end of the iron, when you are straightening your hair and the iron closes, it can pinch your skin on your wrist. And it doesnt get as hot as I would prefer. I dont really care for this flat iron. Im upset I wasted money. The salon charged me $85...double what it costs on here. :( I still wouldnt buy it for $50.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    It's Pretty Good.
    My hair is extremely damaged, from proccessing and highhighliting. I got this straightener and my hair seems to be healthier. It appers to be at least. The straightener kindof pulls your hair out though. I have realllly poofy, coarse hair. But after I straighten it its soft, silky, straight, and thin. This straightener is amazing for its price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hoston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Are You Guys Serious?!
    this straightenr is awesome! my hair is usually frizzy and wavy, but i started using sunsilk shampoo & conditioner and blow-drying my hair afterwards, and straightening it with this straightener, and it works AMAZINGLY! i def. recommend using/buying this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Louisana
    3 Star Rating
    Fair
    thisd is okay thids kinda strightevn my hair but i have to go over almost ever 1 hour!!!!!! IF I WAS YALL I WOULD GO BUY A CHI .....!!!!! CHI IS THE BEST!!!!!!¾
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good If Its Free!
    I got this flat iron as a bonus gift when I purchased the blow dryer. It really is only a little better that a drugstore flat iron. Its fine if you just want to touch up blown straight hair or your fringe...but to straighten curly hair it will not work!!!Doesnt get hot enough but it is easy to use and doesnt snag.I dont need a crazey flat iron but I want something that gets hot so I can get our the door quickly!!! I bought a Barbar 1300 titanium from Winners for $39.99. It heats up to 410c and makes your hair super shiny for cheap:)I was gonna spurge on a Sedu or Solia but when you live in Canada it $30 shipping and you have to pay duty taxes.So...go to Winners Department store if you want something that works well and is very affordable!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • West Burlington, Iowa
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Straightener Ever!
    after only using it for a few months, the plates turned brown and parts of it have started to crack and fall off. my hair does not stay straight WHAT SO EVER!. the only good thing about it is that it heats up very quickly. If you are looking for new straightener, i DO NOT recommend this one!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It!
    I have curly hair (not extreme but pretty curly) and I got this straightener and it works great! My hair is straight now! I use it all the time. Id recommend it for anyone looking for a cheap straightener! It takes only 5 minutes to heat up which is really good. It takes me about 20-45 minutes (depending on how my hair is that day) to get it really straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Wpg, Mb
    4 Star Rating
    Its Good For About A Year
    this was my fourth straightener my and it was the best out of all four, this is really good, and it can heat up in less than 3 mintues. since this was only good for about a year, i got a new one the original chi model its awesome, but one this the cricket does better than the chi is that it doesnt give you split ends ! and the chi has damaged my hair with only 6 months, and i was using the cricket for a whole year and it didnt give me any split ends. so this striaghtener is good for about a year !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name