Cricket

Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron

76 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get your hair crazy straight with the StraightCrazy from Cricket! Pure ceramic plates don't dry your hair so you are left with gorgeous, frizz-free straight hai...
$80.00
$39.99
Save 50%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 76 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron (76)
Show All 76 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Altamont,illinois
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft,sleek Hair Now
    I have naturally curly hair and have always had an awful time trying to straighten my hair. Other straightners that I have tried always pulled my hair and would break the strands and I always felt like my hair was coarse. I heard about the cricket straightner from a co worker. she has naturally curly hair and her hair always looks sleek and shiny so she told me about the cricket straightner. I received the cricket straightner, and after the first use, I fell in love. It glides through the hair so easily and never pulls or breaks. I have had numerous compliments on my hair since using this. I would definately recommend the cricket straightner. definately worth the money!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, Arizona
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Any Good
    I bought one and it did not last very long I just got one as a gift and it does not get very hot . These are a waste of money
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Maybe some of the irons were faulty but that happens withe everything. I have had mine for over 4 years and I use it everyday!! I have never been so happy, so I am buying another for a back up! I am also a hairstylist... I know a good product when I find it. Buy this you won't be sorry!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Biggest Piece Of Junk Ever
    Worst thing I have ever bought!
    - It takes FOREVER to heat up so you can actually start using it
    - you take 2 little swipes of your hair and it's COLD
    - it takes over an hour to straighten my hair
    - it pulls chunks out and breaks my hair
    - and to end things off, after 2 months it pretty much quit heating up at all.

    Was very disappointed and should have forked out more money for my chi at the start, because I ended up having to pay for a chi in the end and wasting $80 (plus tax) on this piece of scrap on top of it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    So as I'm reading these people say they don't last long but I've almost had mine for two years and NOTHING has happened to it! It straightens my hair really good and doesn't pull my hair out like others! My friend always wants to come over and use it because she loves it and I can't blame her I love it too!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Straightner But It Melted!!!
    So I got this straightner for christmas 3 days ago and Ive only used it 3 times. Today as it was sitting on the counter after I had finished my hair and all of a sudden I started to smell a burning smell and it started smoking behind the ceramic plate and the plastic started melting and bubbling up! I can't beleive it did that! Besides the fact of it melting and almost catching fire it was a good straightner for the straightning part.... But I would not reccomend it after melting on me and I've also read another review somewhere of it doing the same thing to someone else recently. I will be taking it back and getting a refund hopefully to get a chi flat iron becuase I know and trust that brand!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have Long curly Hair and I bought this from a hair salon and the results are amazing I've had it for 1 year now and it works great I love this and would recomend this to anyone wanting straight hair!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Flat Iron-but Doesn't Last Long
    I love the flat iron. Only one problem, it NEVER lasts long. I already went through 2 of these and am buying my 3rd. Something is seriously wrong with the plug. It lasts about 6 months and then when you go to plug it in, it wont stay on. It's the same problem with both of these. It's a shame because it does really good at straightening my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Bummer
    I HAVE ONE THAT WAS WORKING FINE AND ALL OF A SUDDEN IT WONT TURN ON AND I KEPT IT NICELY SO I HAVE NO IDEA WHY IT WOULD JUST STOP WORKING...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cali
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Ehh.
    Im 13 And I Got This For Christmas And I Have Longer Wavy Hair And It Just Wont Straighten My Hair The Way I Want It To. I Have Had Hair Straighteners From Cvs That Work Better Then This So I Personally Wouldnt Recomend This For Anyone.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name