Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Cricket

Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron

76 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get your hair crazy straight with the StraightCrazy from Cricket! Pure ceramic plates don't dry your hair so you are left with gorgeous, frizz-free straight hai...
$80.00
$39.99
Save 50%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 76 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron (76)
Show All 76 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best One Yet!
    I have straightened my hair for yrs and gone through countless flat irons. I have a 2in Conair I love! But recently had my hair cut off and needed a 1in flat iron. I spent a week looking online and asking friends what they would recommend. I was about to buy a Chi until I read and was told by some friends not to get one. So I went to my hairdressers the other day to get some products and asked what they would recommend. They use this one in the salon! I love it! Takes me about 15 to do my hair now and I end up with super straight,shinny,soft non-frizz hair!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Buy If You Want Something That Lasts!!
    I have had the straightener for less than a year and it stopped working. It is a problem with the plug. Overall it worked very well, but if you are going to spend the money on one, you should get one that will last!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Loved It!
    My mom bought me this straightener for me when i was a freshman in highschool,i graduated highschool a year ago and it just recently went on me. It lasted me just about 5 years and i really cant complain. I have really wavy hair, nad it worked perfectly. Although, within the first week of having it i dropped it and the plates broke. i got a new one shipped right away. SO the only thing i suggest is to not drop it. Other than that, I would recomend it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Argh
    I got this flatiron from my sister for Christmas one year and just a few days ago it literally exploded. I was straightening my hair for work and it let out this blinding light and sparks went flying everywhere. And now it doesn't work. It was so loud and bright my husband saw the flash on the other side of our apartment. Literally, across the place. I'm probably going to get a Chi when i get some money but this flat iron was alright while it lasted. Very sad its broken now :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, AB Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Don't Judge Unless You Have Tried Other Top Brands
    This straightener is pretty darn good!!! I use to have use a different brand and it crapped out on me once so i bought another one and it seemed to always pull out my hair. For $50 bucks you can't go wrong!! My friends that bought Chi totally overpaid and u get this one that works just the same for $100 less. So as i see it if it craps out i can still by 2 more where as if the chi did well.... you get it
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Jeremiah Ky Usa.
    1 Star Rating
    Sucky
    Omg i'm 17 I have normal hair basically anything fixes my hair. But my parents got me this flat iron and let me tell ya its abs. the worst WORST WORST flat iron i have ever used. I takes me at most 20 mins to fix my hair with a Gvp from Sallys and they are pretty cheap like 60$ but with that crap flat iron it takes me over an hour! One Hour to fix my hair I thought that was pure crap. If you get this flat iron you will very much so regret it. && I read the reviews for this flat iron and thought maybe people just didnt like it and i got it anyways but trust me dont get it.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Terrible
    yes i have this type of flat iron i loved it for about 6 mounths now it totally sucks i mean for my hair type long and thick it sucks but i would say some one with medium hair and think it could work
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bad.. Just Bad..
    I have had two of these irons. Besides the fact that I got charged double the price at the salon, the first one I bought from them tore up in 2 weeks. They took it back and gave me another. Well, it tore up in 2 months. Half the time it wont stay on, and as soon as I pick the straightener up to use it, it goes off. I do NOT recommend this one!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mentor, Oh
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    My hair is pretty thick, this flat iron made my hair look broken and fried, it never looks like that. It does not provide any silkiness, like my old flat iron would. Maybe for fine/thinner hair it would be ok but not thick/wavey hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Ever Had
    This is the best flat iron i have ever had, topping Chis and Sedus...Ive had it for 2 years now...I have BIG hair...unmanagably frizzy and curly, but after using this straightner (it takes like 20 minutes for me), my hair is perfectly straight and stays all day (with a little hairspray). I also do not straighten my hair every day...this is HORRIBLE for your hair, no wonder so many of you have damaged hair...also use a protective product. You should take care of your straightner...if you drop it or neglect it, of course it will break...you also need to clean it regularly.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name