ExpressShipping
Cricket

Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron

76 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get your hair crazy straight with the StraightCrazy from Cricket! Pure ceramic plates don't dry your hair so you are left with gorgeous, frizz-free straight hai...
$41.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 76 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron (76)
Show All 76 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chattanooga,TN
    1 Star Rating
    Sucks
    This product is awful. I have really curly, thick, fizzy hair. After I used it my hair was a wavy poof ball. Dont buy this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    This is the worst flat iron ever. It made my hair soooo frizzy! I will never buy cricket flat irons again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York (former Russian)
    2 Star Rating
    No....
    my hair stylist recommended this and... IT SUCKS! it doesnt even make you hair stick straight.... ill stick with my chi thank you....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    normally, i dont review anything. but this is different. i have had this straightener FOREVER. and it still works the same as it did the first day i got it. i have naturally wavy thick hair. and it turns my hair into sleek, pin straight, shiny hair. just like the kind you see on commercials. i love it! i would recommend it to anyone and everyone who has thick hair, like mine. =]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible Flat Iron
    I am a stylist and used to sell these irons in my salon. We had to pull them off our shelves. They would break often! The plates are NOT ceramic all the way through. They are a ceramic over lay, so if you happen to scartch your iron it is metal directly on your hair. Therefore you have a greater chance in damaging your hair. Since the tempature is not distributed evenly at this point. This iron is not worth the time or investment. The same thing goes for the CHI irons. You are better off investing in a HAI iron they are very nice professional grade irons and are worth your investment they last forever I still have my original I bought about 5 yrs ago!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I bought this straightener about 2 weeks ago, because the other one I had was cooked and rotted. I used the cricket about 5 times and each time I was dissapointed. I have naturally wavy hair and this straighten did not help it. My hair would go pretty straight but it wouldnt stay the way for long if i was outside for about 3 minutes my hair would get all frizzy and gross. My friend has very thick, pretty straight hair and this one worked great for her, it made it shinnier and softer, but she already did have straight hair. I would not advise anyone to buy this unless they have tried it before, because in the ebnd my cooked rotted straighten worked better then this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I got this flat iron a few months back and it is great!!I have had 4 previous ones and they all make my hair look dead, and my hair never held straight with the others.This one takes half the time to straighten.I would definetly recommend it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • St.Thomas, Ontario
    1 Star Rating
    Disapointed
    I bought this straightener almost a year ago and i didnt like how it straigtened but i had to deal with it cause i bought it through my cosmotology teacher. The last month it cracked and now it rips the hair out and now its starting to decay!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worst Straightener I Ever Bought
    I have tried many straighteners on my curly hair and this was by far the worst..and more expensive than my other types. Ive had 2 conair ones that i got for less than half the price of this one and they worked much better, and i also have a Hot Tools one that is the best out of the 4. The cricket iron did not even make my hair smooth or straight..it just made it puffier than when i started and my hair remained wavy no matter how high i turned the temperature or how many times i went over the strand of hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not The Best....
    well i dont own this straightner but i used it at the beauty salon i go to so here it is by the way im only 13 but i have gone through about 5 -7 straighteners this YEAR alone! none of them worked and let me tell you I am glad i didnt buy this one.. ok i went and got 3-4 inches cut off my hair and then i used this straightener well i only used it once on the highest temperature and it couldnt straighten the back part of my hair (that is the curliest part of my hair lol) and it looked fried and i was already starting to get split ends and i just got it cut!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name