Free Shipping Over $50
Cricket

Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron

76 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get your hair crazy straight with the StraightCrazy from Cricket! Pure ceramic plates don't dry your hair so you are left with gorgeous, frizz-free straight hai...
$80.00
$39.99
Save 50%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 76 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron (76)
Show All 76 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    I Loved It!
    Used this straightener for 2 years now, and am very happy. It doesnt take long time at all to make my hair sleek and smooth. Cord is fin, not broken or anything. I dropped it and one of the plates is now damaged a little, thats the only reason I have to buy a new one now. Recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Well....
    I had this flat iron for about 6 months, and the cord broke. Even when it was in perfect condition, it took me forever to straighten my medium/wavy hair, and none of my friends would use it because it ripped hairs out. Eventually, my hair was so fried, the tips looked like fibre optic cables that light up at the ends. I would not recommend this to anyone. Pay a little more, and get a sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • KS
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Good For About A Year!
    well i got this straightner for christmas from my mom and dad about 2-2 1/2 years ago.. and it was the first flat iron i had ever had and it was amazing.. and my hair is naturally wavy, poofy, and frizzy.. i decided to get my hair chemically straightened in Feb. and using this flat iron still doesnt get it perfectly straight.. about a week ago i plugged it in and it wouldnt turn on.. so i plugged it in somewhere else and it finally worked. i kind of pulled on it a little and it turned off. so i just ordered a CHI so hopefully that will work ALOT better. my sister just bought a flat iron for $24 at walmart and that worked better on my hair then the $50 cricket.. these pictures are from before and after the Chemical Straightning
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Burlington, IA
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Purchase!
    I purchased this from a salon and paid $125.00 for it. It was the first flat iron I had ever had. I used it for about a year but it ripped out my hair and damamged it beyond repair. Having never had a flat iron before...I thought this is what all flat irons did. Wow...was I wrong. I just bought a Hai Convertible Flat Iron on a recomendation from a friend. It was then I discovered how horrible the Cricket flat Iron truly is. I cant give a poor enough rating. Rips out your hair, frys it, damages it beyond repair and TAKES FOREVER. I literally threw mine in the trash. What a rip-off. This is the worst flat iron EVER! I 100% recommend the Hai Convertible Flat Iron. I used to spend 45 minutes with my cricket and even then my hair didnt look good. I now spend less than 5 minutes (seriously) with the Hai convertible and I get compliments all day long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville
    2 Star Rating
    Okay
    ive had this flat iron for a year, previously i had BaByliss and it didnt work that well. this flat iron doesnt straighten hair good at all. It fries your hair, and if you look closely while your straightening parts of your hair break off. it leaves my hair frizzy and takes forever to straighten. It doesnt catch or pull your hair, but it takes about 10 minutes to heat up. A part of the plate on my cricket is chipped off but it doesnt really effect my hair. Its durable and ive dropped it a lot and it still works the same, other than the chipped plate. If you have thin fine hair this straightner is the best for you, but not if you have frizzy wavy hair. :]]]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    1 Star Rating
    Fried
    when i used the cricket for the first time, i was like wow, this makes my hair look smooth ad silky, i love it. but after an hour, my hair became frizzy and unstraightened after straightening my hair for 3 hours. this is a waste of money, i wuold rather make an investment by paying $100 for a good straightener that wont break so son and wont damage my hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Yarmouth NS Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Bad Idea!!
    I had the same problem with the plates cracking and ripping out my hair, and as if that wasnt bad enough just recently the wire broke right where the cord connects to the straightener so i had to tape it up with electrical tape and mess around with it forever just to get the thing to work, until i can get a new one that is. Definatly not worth the money. I say if your going to be charged 80-90$ for a product it should at least be good quality merchandise, not something that is gonna break after haveing it less than a year.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Guilford, CT
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Great
    Ive had this product for about a year and a half, and it has completely damaged my hair. I have thin, curly hair and this product worked at first, but then my hair just got frizzy after about an hour. Recently, the ceramic plate cracked, and this flat iron was definitely not worth it. Ive used my friends striaghteners and they are all so impressed with how my hair looks after using theirs compared to how poorly the cricket worked. I would not reccommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    Hair
    Medium Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Better For Short Hair
    When I bought this straightener I had chin length hair and it worked fine but it did not give my hair that sleek shinny look. Now that my hair is past my shoulders the straightener creates fly aways and makes my hair stat icky. On top of that it does not get very hot at all!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    1 Star Rating
    Eh..
    It straightens only AFTER i swipe another straightener through my hair. Even then I have to be careful because it pulls my hair out. Not a good straightener for the price. Go Sedu if youre willing to splurge!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $8.99
Server Name