Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron

Get your hair crazy straight with the StraightCrazy from Cricket! Pure ceramic plates don't dry your hair so you are left with gorgeous, frizz-free straight hair.
$41.99 $25.00
40% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

New Black X2 Solid Plates eliminate damaging "hot spots" and inconsistent heating, common in conventional coated ceramic or metal plates. Plus, the ergonomic light-weight design and adjustable temperature make this 1" iron perfect for all hair types.

  • Model#: 5517036   /  
  • SKU: A8643   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • X2 Solid Ceramic Plates Generate infrared heat which helps maintain hairs healthy shine
  • Highly polished 100% ceramic X2 plates allow for smoother flow through the hair with less pull and drag!
  • New Black X2 Solid Plates eliminate damaging "hot spots" and inconsistent heating common with conventional coated ceramic or metal plates

Benefits of ceramic plates:

  • Improves thermal efficiency
  • Reduces drying time
  • Smoothes hair cuticles
  • Adds shine to your hair
  • Prevents static electricity
  • 1 year limited warranty
  • Curl , straighten, flip it in, flip it out - you control your style!
  • Ergonomic design
  • For all hair types
  • Sleek and lightweight
  • Embossed tweezer grip for extra comfort and control
  • Five temperature settings from 248F to 392F
  • Professional durability
  • Extra long swivel cord with earth fault switch

Directions


Max Temperature: 392 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Voltage: 120
Min Temperature: 248 Degrees Fahrenheit
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Beveled Edge
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron (76)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Loved It! 4 Star Rating
    Used this straightener for 2 years now, and am very happy. It doesnt take long time at all to make my hair sleek and smooth. Cord is fin, not broken or anything. I dropped it and one of the plates is now damaged a little, thats the only reason I have to buy a new one now. Recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2007
    / Canada
  • Well.... 1 Star Rating
    I had this flat iron for about 6 months, and the cord broke. Even when it was in perfect condition, it took me forever to straighten my medium/wavy hair, and none of my friends would use it because it ripped hairs out. Eventually, my hair was so fried, the tips looked like fibre optic cables that light up at the ends. I would not recommend this to anyone. Pay a little more, and get a sedu!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2007
    / Canada
  • It Was Good For About A Year! 3 Star Rating
    well i got this straightner for christmas from my mom and dad about 2-2 1/2 years ago.. and it was the first flat iron i had ever had and it was amazing.. and my hair is naturally wavy, poofy, and frizzy.. i decided to get my hair chemically straightened in Feb. and using this flat iron still doesnt get it perfectly straight.. about a week ago i plugged it in and it wouldnt turn on.. so i plugged it in somewhere else and it finally worked. i kind of pulled on it a little and it turned off. so i just ordered a CHI so hopefully that will work ALOT better. my sister just bought a flat iron for $24 at walmart and that worked better on my hair then the $50 cricket.. these pictures are from before and after the Chemical Straightning

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 26, 2007
    / KS
  • Terrible Purchase! 1 Star Rating
    I purchased this from a salon and paid $125.00 for it. It was the first flat iron I had ever had. I used it for about a year but it ripped out my hair and damamged it beyond repair. Having never had a flat iron before...I thought this is what all flat irons did. Wow...was I wrong. I just bought a Hai Convertible Flat Iron on a recomendation from a friend. It was then I discovered how horrible the Cricket flat Iron truly is. I cant give a poor enough rating. Rips out your hair, frys it, damages it beyond repair and TAKES FOREVER. I literally threw mine in the trash. What a rip-off. This is the worst flat iron EVER! I 100% recommend the Hai Convertible Flat Iron. I used to spend 45 minutes with my cricket and even then my hair didnt look good. I now spend less than 5 minutes (seriously) with the Hai convertible and I get compliments all day long.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2007
    / Burlington, IA
  • Okay 2 Star Rating
    ive had this flat iron for a year, previously i had BaByliss and it didnt work that well. this flat iron doesnt straighten hair good at all. It fries your hair, and if you look closely while your straightening parts of your hair break off. it leaves my hair frizzy and takes forever to straighten. It doesnt catch or pull your hair, but it takes about 10 minutes to heat up. A part of the plate on my cricket is chipped off but it doesnt really effect my hair. Its durable and ive dropped it a lot and it still works the same, other than the chipped plate. If you have thin fine hair this straightner is the best for you, but not if you have frizzy wavy hair. :]]]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2007
    / Jacksonville
  • Fried 1 Star Rating
    when i used the cricket for the first time, i was like wow, this makes my hair look smooth ad silky, i love it. but after an hour, my hair became frizzy and unstraightened after straightening my hair for 3 hours. this is a waste of money, i wuold rather make an investment by paying $100 for a good straightener that wont break so son and wont damage my hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2007
    / Sacramento
  • Bad Idea!! 2 Star Rating
    I had the same problem with the plates cracking and ripping out my hair, and as if that wasnt bad enough just recently the wire broke right where the cord connects to the straightener so i had to tape it up with electrical tape and mess around with it forever just to get the thing to work, until i can get a new one that is. Definatly not worth the money. I say if your going to be charged 80-90$ for a product it should at least be good quality merchandise, not something that is gonna break after haveing it less than a year.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 27, 2007
    / Yarmouth NS Canada
  • Not So Great 2 Star Rating
    Ive had this product for about a year and a half, and it has completely damaged my hair. I have thin, curly hair and this product worked at first, but then my hair just got frizzy after about an hour. Recently, the ceramic plate cracked, and this flat iron was definitely not worth it. Ive used my friends striaghteners and they are all so impressed with how my hair looks after using theirs compared to how poorly the cricket worked. I would not reccommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2007
    / Guilford, CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Better For Short Hair 2 Star Rating
    When I bought this straightener I had chin length hair and it worked fine but it did not give my hair that sleek shinny look. Now that my hair is past my shoulders the straightener creates fly aways and makes my hair stat icky. On top of that it does not get very hot at all!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 1, 2007
    / Rochester, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Hair
  • Eh.. 1 Star Rating
    It straightens only AFTER i swipe another straightener through my hair. Even then I have to be careful because it pulls my hair out. Not a good straightener for the price. Go Sedu if youre willing to splurge!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2007
    / Kansas
Server Name