20OffSedu
Cricket

Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron

76 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get your hair crazy straight with the StraightCrazy from Cricket! Pure ceramic plates don't dry your hair so you are left with gorgeous, frizz-free straight hai...
$80.00
$39.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 76 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cricket StraightCrazy X2 Flat Iron (76)
Show All 76 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Its Okay
    this flat iron is okay. it takes forever to heat up, and i keep it on all night, like i NEVER turn it off, just so it can get super hot for the morning when i straighten my hair. i got this for christmas hoping it would be better than the conair professional straightener i already had, but personally, i think the conair worked better! it is light weight but it snags your hair. my hair used to be really smooth naturally, but this flat iron has changed it DRAMATICALLY, and i do use a serum to protect it. my hair is thick and very wavy. it takes me 45 minutes to do my hair, and it doesnt even get it poker straight! my hair doesnt stay straight for very long and by the end of the day my hair is how it is before i straighten it. im saving to buy a baByliss or a sedu soon, do not buy this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pk, Kansas
    1 Star Rating
    Shouldnt Be Called A Flat Iron
    Wow...i bought this and thought that it might work..really doesnt. wouldnt tell anyone to spend their money on! it basically sucks. my hair looks the same after i get "done". i am now buying a solia.!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Revere, Massachusetts
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Get It
    This Straightener is definately not something i would recommend for big curly hair, it works for thin already pretty much straight hair that just needs to be a little straighter but if thats the kind of hair you have dont spend 65 dollars because its not worth it, my hair is a little bit wavy but mostly straight and ive been using this for a year and its been working fine for me so i thought, but i realised its not really doing anything because my hair is already straight i just didnt realise it, and its really damaging my hair not something i would recommend however i dont know your hair conditions
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Striaghtner Is Great
    This straightener is great for my hair. My hair is thin enough and wavy. Obviously this isnt the straightener to use on thick curly hair.. if you dont use it right. You would be able to tell by looking at it. But if you use hair products to help, it works great. I straightened my friends natural poofy curly hair, and it worked fine. To all of you who think this straightener is awful, maybe its not for you. Some said it fried your hair, obviously it wasnt on the right temperature for your fine hair.. or maybe you dont need a straightener at all. If it " yanks " your hair out maybe try learning how to PROPERLY straighten your hair, brush through first maybe? And if the plates cracked down the middle, maybe its time to get a new one. Your usually supposed to update your hair products every year.. try doing something good for your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ontario, Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Flatiron Is So Awesome For The Price!
    okay, so for all of you that say this flatiron sucks, im sorry for your bad experiences, but i used to have this $20 crappy conair flatiron and it totally did NOT work with my thick, stubborn hair. Now when my mother bought this flatiron, she told me it was $200, ouviously it wasnt, it was me who believed that I had an awesome $200 flatiron, and it worked GREAT. The only person who had troubles was my friend who had ultra curly hair, but for those of you who have wavy to straight hair this flatiron is cheap and works great. Ive now been using this flatiron for about 3 years, and my only complaint is when I dropped it and a piece fell off, but i just popped it back into place, and tada! Perfect for regular use, not to harsh on your hair, lightweight, and works great their is nothing wrong with this flatiron, its just not quite as speedy as flatirons with higher levels of heat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Alright
    This flat iron has worked decently. I wouldnt say it was bad but it didnt help my hair to be smooth and straight the way the flat irons used by my hairstylist would. Ive now had it for about 2 years and am looking for a new one. The plate is cracked down the centre so I can only use it when flipped in one direction, or itll scrape my hair. Also, the swivel cord is a bit wonky and power only gets to it if I have the cord turned a certain way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lafayette,la
    1 Star Rating
    Hate It
    i have the x3 r this one i dont remember. but it sucks and my hair doesnt stay straight.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I had this iron for 6 months. The plates cracked and damaged my hair. Contacted Cricket and no help. I will never purchase again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No =[
    i honestly do not like this straightener. First of all i have wavy/curly hair and it is pretty think... but i have what you can call scene hair and i want my hair to stay straight all the time but anyway .. its ok wen it straightens your hair but after about 10 minutes ur hair starts to wave. And wen its hummid outside.... it get pretty frizzy. i would not buy this product.I am looking forward to this christmas to get a chi.... i hear they are the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    1 Star Rating
    Awful!!
    This iron lasted only 2 months. The plates started chipping!!! Very disappointing!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name