Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Flat Iron

Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Flat Iron eliminates the frication, that roughs up your hair cuticle, associated with everyday styling.
$36.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Flat Iron eliminates the frication, that roughs up your hair cuticle, associated with everyday styling.

  • SKU: 000721   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Low friction tourmaline plates
  • Unique comb-guide housing
  • Super rounded plate edges
  • Super suspension floating plates
  • Quickly heats up to 392 degrees F
  • Iron locks in semi-closed position
  • Perfect for traveling
  • 1 year limited warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Beveled Edge
Max Temperature: 392 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Flat Iron (33)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It Soo Much!! 5 Star Rating
    i got this for my birthday and I LOVE IT! it heats up in 30 seconds flat and it cool in 2 minutes. my hair automatically straightens and it leaves it silky and smooth but if you feel your hair is being damaged use herba shine mega silk heat protector. its a miracle worker, spray it in before use then straighten.. ANYYYWAYYS i love the product and suggest it to anyone

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Dont Buy 2 Star Rating
    Broke after two months!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2011
    / Hampton, Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Wish It Lasted Longer 2 Star Rating
    Love this flat iron but it breaks after 6-8 months of use! Like that I can adjust heat on this and the cord is long but 6-8 mths isnot good enough. And this is my second one I had die on me. Off to find a new brand that will last : (

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Hate It. 2 Star Rating
    If you are looking a straightner, do not get this one. Every store I looked at made it seem like it was a great iron but its not. I hated it, I could never get my hair super straigh or shiny. It doesn't even get that hot and it made my ends feel dry and dead. I DO NOT reccommend you get this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 10, 2010
    / America
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair
  • Not The Best Idea 2 Star Rating
    Ive had my iron for about 6 months and its already breaking on me. It doesnt stay as hot as it can when i straighten my hair and one side of the iron isnt even heating up any more. it was nice for the first few months but i started noticing problems shortly after i got it...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
  • It Was Okay. 3 Star Rating
    I got this straightener for christmas, when you straighten your hair it tugs at it ans makes a weird noice. it leaves your hair straight and shiny but it takes a while. Personally my wet to straight hair straightener gets my hair straigheter. however i like the cricket because it made my hair shine. I have very thick curly hair and if you do too you might want to try the chi. i have that one also and it is great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2010
    / West Seneca Ny
  • Not That Great! 1 Star Rating
    This was my first time buying a professional quality flat iron and I decided on the Cricket. I have very fine, thin hair and as soon as I tried it I knew it was not for me! The corners have gaps where the plates and the plastic do not meet. It kept snagging my hair and pulled a few strands out! Then, the plates don't seem to lie flat and make a kind of scratchy noise when you pull it through your hair. It did make my hair shiny and straightened it fairly well, but then it started to kick up after a while where I have some cowlicks. Not good! I took it back and settled on paying an extra $30 for an Ion flat iron. What a HUGE difference!!! The Ion can get really hot and I only put it to about 325 for my hair. The Cricket I had on the highest heat setting. If you have a few extra bucks, invest and get a good iron that has no gaps that will pull out your hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2010
    / Blacklick, Ohio USA
  • Bad Idea 2 Star Rating
    I used my cricket for about 6 months. I liked it for about a month..in fact I wrote a good review for it. HOWEVER...I hate it now. I just got myself my second solia and gave the cricket to my younger sister who has much thinner and straighter hair. My hair is fairly thick and wavy and it took me about 30+ minutes for the cricket to do what I want. My solia takes about 10. I love my solia. The cricket pulled my hair and did not glide smoothly. If you have anything but thin and fairly straight hair..do NOT buy this straightener!! You will regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2009
    / Pittsburgh, PA
  • Ehh 4 Star Rating
    It's pretty good. I've had mine about a month.. but it doesn't make my hair as straight as I want it to be. My other cheap straightner, in my opinion, made my hair straighter. I like this one though, because it leaves my hair shiny and soft. I have thick wavy hair, so it takes me awhile to do my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2009
  • Its Ok 3 Star Rating
    i bought this flat iron about 2 yrs ago and just started having problems with it. my hair is not really curly but i live in florida and the humitity is the problem. it doesn't get hot enough and one of the irons are not heating up anymore. im going to try a different brand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2009
Server Name