Cricket

Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Flat Iron

Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Flat Iron eliminates the frication, that roughs up your hair cuticle, associated with everyday styling.
$69.95
$36.99
Save 47%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cricket Friction Free Tourmaline Flat Iron (33)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Soo Much!!
    i got this for my birthday and I LOVE IT! it heats up in 30 seconds flat and it cool in 2 minutes. my hair automatically straightens and it leaves it silky and smooth but if you feel your hair is being damaged use herba shine mega silk heat protector. its a miracle worker, spray it in before use then straighten.. ANYYYWAYYS i love the product and suggest it to anyone
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hampton, Virginia
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Buy
    Broke after two months!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Wish It Lasted Longer
    Love this flat iron but it breaks after 6-8 months of use! Like that I can adjust heat on this and the cord is long but 6-8 mths isnot good enough. And this is my second one I had die on me. Off to find a new brand that will last : (

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • America
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Hate It.
    If you are looking a straightner, do not get this one. Every store I looked at made it seem like it was a great iron but its not. I hated it, I could never get my hair super straigh or shiny. It doesn't even get that hot and it made my ends feel dry and dead. I DO NOT reccommend you get this.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not The Best Idea
    Ive had my iron for about 6 months and its already breaking on me. It doesnt stay as hot as it can when i straighten my hair and one side of the iron isnt even heating up any more. it was nice for the first few months but i started noticing problems shortly after i got it...
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • West Seneca Ny
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Okay.
    I got this straightener for christmas, when you straighten your hair it tugs at it ans makes a weird noice. it leaves your hair straight and shiny but it takes a while. Personally my wet to straight hair straightener gets my hair straigheter. however i like the cricket because it made my hair shine. I have very thick curly hair and if you do too you might want to try the chi. i have that one also and it is great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Blacklick, Ohio USA
    1 Star Rating
    Not That Great!
    This was my first time buying a professional quality flat iron and I decided on the Cricket. I have very fine, thin hair and as soon as I tried it I knew it was not for me! The corners have gaps where the plates and the plastic do not meet. It kept snagging my hair and pulled a few strands out! Then, the plates don't seem to lie flat and make a kind of scratchy noise when you pull it through your hair. It did make my hair shiny and straightened it fairly well, but then it started to kick up after a while where I have some cowlicks. Not good! I took it back and settled on paying an extra $30 for an Ion flat iron. What a HUGE difference!!! The Ion can get really hot and I only put it to about 325 for my hair. The Cricket I had on the highest heat setting. If you have a few extra bucks, invest and get a good iron that has no gaps that will pull out your hair!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    2 Star Rating
    Bad Idea
    I used my cricket for about 6 months. I liked it for about a month..in fact I wrote a good review for it. HOWEVER...I hate it now. I just got myself my second solia and gave the cricket to my younger sister who has much thinner and straighter hair. My hair is fairly thick and wavy and it took me about 30+ minutes for the cricket to do what I want. My solia takes about 10. I love my solia. The cricket pulled my hair and did not glide smoothly. If you have anything but thin and fairly straight hair..do NOT buy this straightener!! You will regret it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Ehh
    It's pretty good. I've had mine about a month.. but it doesn't make my hair as straight as I want it to be. My other cheap straightner, in my opinion, made my hair straighter. I like this one though, because it leaves my hair shiny and soft. I have thick wavy hair, so it takes me awhile to do my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Its Ok
    i bought this flat iron about 2 yrs ago and just started having problems with it. my hair is not really curly but i live in florida and the humitity is the problem. it doesn't get hot enough and one of the irons are not heating up anymore. im going to try a different brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name