Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Cortex

Cortex Solo 450 Degrees 1" Flat Iron

Cortex Solo 450 1" Flat Iron offers superior, longer lasting performance with advanced technology and the highest quality materials, making beautiful results fa...
$150.00
$59.00
Save 61% + Free Shipping
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • West Virginia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Time!
    This iron is either too hot or not hot enough. It damages my hair when at 450 but when at 400 it doesn't even do anything at all. I should have stuck with Croc, that's what I had before that's what I am returning this one for.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Crispy, Crunchy Hair. Display Cuts In And Out
    This iron isn't worth the box it came in. My hair looks like I deep fried it and my stylist had to cut out of a lot damage! I am crushed. To top it off, the LCD display cuts in and out. I wish I never bought this iron, I'll have to buy a new one. I think I am going back to Sedu, at least my hair didn't get damaged like this. :-(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This
    I have been using flat irons on my hair for more than 7 years (way before the flat iron craze). I have owned and/or purchased about 6 over the years. This is the only one I actually hate. I've always had irons that heat to 450 degrees. This is the first one that actually melts your hair. The heating plate is horrible and my hair has never looked this dried out and dead. Turning it down to 400 degrees and it doesn't even straighten my hair. I've owned Solia's and H2pro's and CT and will definitely be buying another one of those brands and stashing this iron in the back of the closet to use in emergencies only when my other iron breaks.... Don't waste your money.... spend a little more and get something that actually works and doesn't destroy your hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than My Last.
    I was really excited for this straightener after the plate in my old one fell out. I was really hoping for a smooth run through my hair, it isn't as smooth as I had hoped for. But it's still better than my old straightener which would catch hair and pull it out. OH and i no longer burn the side of my index finger ! The floating plates make it a lot nicer to curl with, but like I said just not as smoothly as I'd hoped for.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Does The Job Good!!!!!!
    I must say I have had CHI, and all the expensive flat irons. The Cortex is half the cost and gets just as hot.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Iron Ever!
    I am a professional hairstylist in northwest Indiana. I am in love with these irons! They heat up quickly and get really hot really fast! I will never use another iron on my clients! Just remember people! No one needs 450 degrees of heat on their hair!! 360 is safe for those of you who like me have very thick curly hair. Never go over 400 or your just killing it. 400 and higher should only be used for special treatments that require that ammount of heat.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Iron, Especially For International Travel
    I travel internationally frequently for work and leisure. I used to have a Chi and it burnt out the first time I tried to use it in Australia. I've had the Cortex now for 2 years and have been all over the globe with it, and it never fails me. I love the built in converter feature. I also love the rubber coating on the iron. It keeps it from feeling hot in my hand when I'm holding/maneuvering it. It also gets really hot, pretty fast so that's a plus too. I just wish it had ceramic plates (like my old iron) because the Titanium plates don't slide as easily across my hair. ( I have medium-thickness, long hair, with a slight wave in it. )
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product.
    I used my friends cortex,and i just had to get one for myself. Great tempertaure settings and the titanium plates make it so much better.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Is Just Like The Keratin Complex Flat Iron
    works good, gets hot really fast. I'm going to buy a second one as gift to my sister
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name