Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Cortex

Cortex Professional Ceramic Zebra Flat Iron 1 1/4"

Cortex Professional Ceramic Zebra Flat Iron is designed to provide amazing results, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair quickly and with ea...
$74.95
$59.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bronx, New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Ol' Reliable (freshman- Junior Year Companion)
    As the title suggests, I've been using this flat iron for almost two full years and I love it. The complaints about the smell are irrelevant to me, as you must take care of your flat irons like you would any other tool. If you leave a drill out in the rain, it will rust. Clean your iron with a towel/ nail polish remover/ alcohol/ cleaning product after few uses to keep it fresh; it won't wear out the plates. The only cons I'd mention are that 1. I wish it left my hair shinier 2. Frizz control would make this product perfect!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Straightener Ever!
    I got the cortex zebra straightener and i LOVED it, it has a ceramic shine coating so it doesnt tug at ur hair i've had mine for a year now it gives you volumious wavy curl and perfectly straight and gorgeous hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Heat Damage
    this worked for a little while but after a few uses my hair started to smell burnt and turns out i now have heat damage due to this flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible.
    I have somewhat wavy hair. I had switched to this straightener because my younger sister had used it, and was getting split dry ends. Once I used it, it was alright, but after a few uses the ends of my hair look dead. I hate this straightener, it killed my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Hate My Hair!
    and other than a little heat damage my hair is not the problem. the problem is this iron. I have ethnic spanish curly hair and it gets really frizzy/nappy at the roots. i feel this does not straighten at the root or ends well at all. i feel disgusted with how my hair turns out. its not soft or shiny and feels dry and looks dull. My hair gets oily the next day and I never have an issue with things like this. I use the same products but just 3 months ago got this iron and I didnt like it at first but that it would just take some time getting use to. NOT. I hate it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    When Will U Have More In
    I HAVE THE CURLER BZA=05CIB AND LOVE IT I WANT THIS FLAT IRON, I TRY IT BEFOR WHEN WILL U HAVE MORE IN????
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    works really well.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Cury Hair Is Now Stright
    I have always had curly hair, like really cury. I was never able to get my hair 100% stright. When i got this strightner at tj maxx i was a little worried that it wasnt going to work, due the the fact that my last one was from tj maxx and sucked. But my aunt was buying it for me so i went with it. When i used it i was shocked! I loved it. Its a pretty print and makes my hair pretty. I really love this strightner. It will work and got 99.99% of the cury, frizz, and flyaways out.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Or
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair's Best Friend
    i had originally wanted to get this flat iron because of how much my mother in law raved about it. but then after i used it, it amazed me! so quickly did i get the wavy curls i've envied others for--and even with my coarse asian hair!!
    ironically my curling irons went on the fritz so it was a no brainer to get it.
    i love love love it!
    26 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

    Cortex 4-in-1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set

    The Cortex Professional 4 in 1 Ceramic Clipless Curling Iron Set includes 4 different size ceramic tourmaline barrels for a variety of curls with a single tool.

    87 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $99.99
    Free Shipping
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    106 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name