Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Cortex

Cortex Professional Ceramic Giraffe Flat Iron 1 1/4"

15 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Cortex Professional Ceramic Giraffe Flat Iron is designed to provide amazing results, allowing you to straighten, curl, wave or flip your hair quickly and with ...
$74.95
$59.00
Save 21% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Cortex Professional Ceramic Giraffe Flat Iron 1 1/4" (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Marshalls
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Good Product A Snag Machine
    When I was at Marshalls looking for a flat iron, I stumbled upon this one and although I never heard the name before, I was captured by the cool, professional packaging. Since my other awesome babyliss pro one broke, I was on the hunt for a good one, fast.
    The only part I really like about this product is the rounded edges. Unlike my other straightener, I am able to create different styles, more than just straight. However, there are many flat irons out there with this feature. This feature isn't even that great, considering the huge snagging problem this product has.
    The minute the plates touched my hair, I knew this was worse than my previous straightener. It felt terribly dry and like it was pulling and snagging my hair. I am super dissapointed in this product, I have wavy-curly well-conditioned hair and after one use of this (I only used it on my bangs, roots of hair for lift, keep in mind) my hair felt SIGNIFICANTLY drier.

    This is a let down and I will be returning.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Had!
    I've had my Cortex straightener well over a year now and I've never had ANY complaints about it! I get compliments about how straight and shiny my hair is all the time! This straightener's also great if you have naturally frizzy hair (like me) because it's takes the frizz right out! Highly recommended! Well worth the money for sure :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy This!
    Don't buy this iron. Don't waste your money! This iron melts your hair. It smells awful! I have been using flat irons for many years now and am extremely disappointed with this iron. It is NOTHING like a Solia, an H2Pro or a Ceramic Tourmaline. Spend a few more dollars and get one that actually straightens your hair without destroying it. VERY SORRY I bought this. Going in the trash! and buying another Solia instead.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magic Im In Love
    i have been using this straightener for at least 2 years now and i always get complements on my hair because its pin straight and stays like that until i wash it i can even put it in a pony tail and when i take it out it is still straight:) i suggest using this for school i have done my hair the past 2 years for picture day and makeup and stuff and it looks amazing i strongly recommend this product i have naturally wavy hair but nobody can tell !
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Sraightener Rocks!
    I use it at the highest setting for my thick hair and it does a fantastic job. Great price and cute design as wel!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Question?
    For a Christmas gift I received a Cortex International Straightner...My question is, is there a difference between the Cortex Int and the Cortex Prof
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat-iron!
    This is the BEST flat-iron! I have used a CHI flat-iron for over a year. I recently purchased the Cortex iron, at less than half the cost of the CHI, and I now only use the Cortex! It doesn't snag my hair nearly as much as the CHI. Also, I only have to go over each section one time. The result is the same for my daughter who has thick, curly, dry hair. When I iron her hair, the result is beautiful with much less heat. This is a great product. Don't waste your time or money with other more expensive irons!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cortex Flat Iron Review
    I used to have the Solia 1 and a quarter inch and I loved the ceramic tourmaline plates and the shine that it added to my hair. What I didnt like was the bulkiness of the iron and the price. So when I had the chance to get this iron I jumped on it. I loooveeee this iron!! It heats up quick and is just as good as the Solia!! Get this iron you will not regret it!
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bang For Your Buck!!!!
    I love this flat iron it straightens and curls with ease. I have thick hair and it works wonders. Well worth the price. All my friends have fallen in love with them. Mine came with the mini flat as well LOOOOVVVVVVEEEE IT!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    I've had this flat iron for only a few week, but so far it's worked pretty nicely for me. Cute pattern, nice size and weight, and the changeable temperature feature is definitely a plus. I found, however, that it does snag my hair occasionally, which hurts- a lot.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Cortex Clipless Curling Iron

    Cortex Clipless Curling Iron

    The Cortex Clipless Curling Iron utilizes advanced ceramic and tourmaline technology to create beautiful long lasting curls!

    Old Price: $199.99 New Price: $59.99
    Out of Stock
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector

    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector

    Cortex Insulate Heat and UV Protector is a virtually weightless spray that protects hair against the harmful heat of hair dryers and styling irons as well as the sun that stresses your beautiful hair.

    Old Price: $15.00 New Price: $9.99
  • Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler Sale

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler

    Amika 1.25" Ceramic Styler features solid ceramic floating plates and allows you to create many hairstyles - straight, volume, curls, waves and flips.

    107 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $115.00 - $125.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name