Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Corioliss

Corioliss Tourmaline Ceramic Wet to Dry Flat Iron

Dry and straighten your hair easily with the Corioliss Tourmaline Ceramic Wet to Dry Flat Iron. Flattening out those curls has never been easier or faster!
$199.95
$159.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss Tourmaline Ceramic Wet to Dry Flat Iron (32)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dport Fl
    1 Star Rating
    This Sucks
    this is the worse thing yoyu will ever buy. my hair is so damaged its unbelievable and i used serum. my ends are all broken and mybangs are fried. they are unreparable. im so happy i ruined a lot of my hair with this piece of trash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I am a hairdresser from Tampa Florida, I have been doing hair for 9 years, I own 4 corioliss irons, a wet to dry a 1 inch a 1.5 inch and a pro silver, I LOVE all of them, I was working with a chi iron before and I did like that one also but this one seems to work alot better, it runs through any hair type I use it on with no problem, to the people that wrote bad reviews, maybe you should watch your hairdresser and how they use the iron, or maybe if you bought it from a kiosk and when they did it it did a much better job, you should probably try doing it the same way they do, the main problem is that people go home wnd run the iron through there hair so fast and expect magic, Now maybe if you try sectioning off your hair and following each piece slowly with a comb after the iron then you would get the "hair salon " result your looking for not the dry frizzyness of a person that doesnt know how to straighten there hair or just doesnt have the patience to take there time gets....Take my advice this iron is great, you just need to know how to use it...........I HIGHLY RECOMMMEND IT.....Also for the ones that said it broke after a month, sometimes electronics malfunction, one of mine fell on the floor and broke and I went straight to the kiosk I bought it from and they replaced it right there with no questions asked....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome...with One Draw Back
    The Corioliss straightening iron Wet To Dry is awesome. For 25 years I have been searching for a product that would make my hair straight and silky....I finally found it. Wish it would have been around in the 80s! Some advice....although the iron works great on wet hair....be careful....after a couple of times using the iron on wet hair, your hair will have a bad smell (especially if you sweat or go out in the rain). My suggestion...let your hair dry naturally and then straighten.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    1 Star Rating
    Rip Off
    Paid $180.00 for this and regret it. There is supposed to be steam coming out while I am straightening my hair, yet it doesnt happen. I felt ripped off and will never again make the mistake of purchasing something from a stand-up store in a mall (especially Woodfield Mall, IL). The fact there is no refund should have been a red flag, but I figured Id live dangerously. What a mistake!My hair is still frizzy, the ends look horrible and my $60.00 straightening iron works better than this piece of crap. You would be an idiot to purchase this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Under Your Bed
    5 Star Rating
    Great.
    this hair straightner is great sbsoltly fantastic. i have nappy hair and it worked like magic on my hair. i am a chocolate african american. if there are any ladies on here holla!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Good Buy
    im glad i bought this... its so cool to be able to obtain straight hair right out of the shower!!! it really works!! no lie... of course, it still takes me a long time to do my hair cuz its really long but its worth it to me! ive even noticed that after using the iron, my hair behaves better when it is curly.. weird but true. It seems like it doesnt frizz up as much... another thing that is true is that it does leave your hair very, very shiny! I definitely recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Holland, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Not Cheap
    I have VERY thick hair and a lot of it. This iron took me about 20 minutes to mostly straighten it. The ends dont look as finished as Id like them to look. I paid $180 and then saw it on E-Bay for half of what I paid, so Im irked at the price. However, it takes my hairdresser, who has done my hair for 14 years at least 45 minutes to get slightly better results. Its a good iron, but not too affordable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • TN
    4 Star Rating
    Corioliss Wet To Dry Flat Iron
    I like it. I partially blow my hair dry, then use this product to finish drying and styling it. It allows me to do my hair faster, and it does work. Its great for my wavy hair, and I recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Seal Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Corioliss Is The Best Wet-to-dry!
    I tried both because I really "thought" I needed a thermostat since my hair is fine and blonde. Although the T3 has one, the overall performance and sturdy construction of the Corioliss makes it superior in every way. Since there is no thermostat on the Corioliss, I cannot use it on my dry hair, but for wet hair, Corioliss cannot be beat! My hair feels so thick, silky, and soft, that I cannot believe its my hair. Feels best when I wash and condition with Pantene Restorative Treatment for Frizz, and then use Rusk Str8 Straightening Balm prior to using the flat iron. I find myself wanting to run my hands through my hair all the time because it has never felt so good. Usually it is curly, with a bit of frizz, and the amazing part is that I live at the beach and can spend the day there or walk out to the end of the pier and my hair stays straight...for days! It feels healthier because I now wash it every 2 or 3 days rather than every day, and there is no more blow-drying. It dries with one swipe over each small section and I then place the dry straight hair in tourmaline curlers while I am getting ready, just to give it a bit of height and shape (my hair is just below my shoulders in length). I can honestly say that I never want to be without my Corioliss again...words cannot express how wonderfully this flat iron works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Feels Great
    This straightener works great. It dried my hair really fast and only took about 15 minutes to fiz as opposed to about 30. My hair is soft and shiny. Definitely a good buy. I would reccomend it to anyone who has bought a bunch of straighteners that havent worked. This one is the real deal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name