Shop Sedu
Corioliss

Corioliss Tourmaline Ceramic Wet to Dry Flat Iron

Dry and straighten your hair easily with the Corioliss Tourmaline Ceramic Wet to Dry Flat Iron. Flattening out those curls has never been easier or faster!
$199.95
$159.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss Tourmaline Ceramic Wet to Dry Flat Iron (32)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North East , U.S.
    1 Star Rating
    Buyer Beware
    I recently purchased the Corioliss wet/dry flat iron from an upscale mall and was so excited about it!!!!! I didnt realize until I got home that it has NO TEMP CONTROL so it heats EVERY TIME to 410 dangerous degrees!!!!!!I dont think there is a hair professional out there that would recommend that temp for REGULAR USE on anyone...especially on color treated hair.I tried to return within 24 hours of purchase and was refused a refund b/c all sales are final? This was unused with a receipt and return within a day. Purchased from an upscale mall kiosk....spoke with sales at kiosk, patronizing management on phone and another magager on the phone. These are franchises, the people think they have all the answers and wont consider cutomer concerns.My question to the potentail buyer is this...Why (if this is such a great product) are all sales final? Not another store I know of has an all sales final policy unless there is a big sign saying so (close out whatever). This kiosk had it written in tiny print behind the register covered with products and tiny print on the receipt. I asked about warrantees and returns if it breaks, they had all the answers for that but God forbid you attmept to return it b/c you realize there is no temp control and this is potetial dangerous to the user and hair. READ ONLINE REVIEWS....you wont find this recommended anywhere. I will purchase a Chi or Sedu now after researching what to look for...1. Quality Toumaline and Ceramic plates2. TEMPERATURE CONTROLS3. Return Policy!I am trying to save the next person the hassle, 45 minutes of my time wasted today on this attempted refund.UNACCAPTABLE IN AMERICA.Oh by the way, these sell on ebay for $59.95Good Luck and God Bless
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    After researching which wet to dry flat iron I should buy, I settled on this because there were favorable reviews and it was in the price range I was willing to spend on such an appliance. I havent used it very much because a)after a while my hair got frizzy again and I wasnt in humid weather and b)it;s uncomfortable to hold in my hand. For what I paid(it was a $120 incl. tax & shipping from another website), I expected a quality product. I get better results with my Conair wet to dry flat iron that I bought at Frys Electronics for $35.00. No hand fatigue or frizz after using this little gem.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Paris, Tx
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Even In Humidity
    I love mine. My hair is very fine and thin, yet wavy and frizzy. I live in Texas where the humidity is terrible on your hair. I straightened my hair with the wet/dry Corioliss this morning at 6am. I am a coach and have been out in the humid air (thick fog this morning had to use wipers on the car), but my hair is not frizzy. I love it. I paid $199 for mine at the mall and will do it again when this one needs replacing. I havent cut my hair in 3 months, and the students have been complementing me on how shiny and healthy my hair has been the last three weeks. HUM I bought the Corioliss 3 weeks ago.To the person that warns of drying out the hair, you need to use an alcohol-free heat protector on your hair before using any straightener. Any GOOD beautician will tell you that.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Oxford, AL
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have thick wavy hair and this iron works great for me. Leaves my hair smooth and shiny. I do not use the highest heat and it still works good. I only recently started using a hair iron but have had no problem learning the technique. My hairdresser actually commented on how shiny and healthy my hair looks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Be Careful With This Product
    First of all, I have natural curls, and my hair is thin and long. I bought this flat iron for $200 at the mall--it was such a rip off. They were initially asking for $300 and were including another (smaller) Corioliss flat iron for "free." Its a great product although it has its draw back. The first and only time I have straighted my hair with this flat iron, my hair looked so straight and shiny. I straighted my hair when it was dry, by the way. It took me less than 10 minutes to straighten it. The next day after straightening my hair, it was still looking nice and straight. The following day I soaked my hair with warm water and applied a deep-treatment conditioner and no shampoo. That day, my hair was looking so frizzy and dry and it felt like straw. My hair felt like this for the next 3-4 days. I kept on applying a deep-treatment conditioner and finally, 5 days later, my hair is back to normal. So be very careful on not to overdo it. Your hair can get very damaged. Its up to you, you can either choose to have nice curls or straw-looking hair. I recommend using the flat iron for special ocassions only. Thats my advice. Good luck!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!!
    This hair straightener is amazing. I have frizzy, wavy, bushy hair and live in Houston which is humid all the time. It takes me half the time to straighten my hair now and it stays straight and silky until I wash it. I can go outside after a steamy rain and it stays PERFECT. Well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • LA
    1 Star Rating
    Corioliss Is Crappy
    This is the worst flat iron my daughters and I have ever used. After long term use, your hair gets frizzy. I would not ever use this product if it was given to me for free. Nor would I recommend it to anyone. I have used many, the cheaper ones you find in walmart, corioliss and Chi. Chi is THE best by far!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth, TX
    1 Star Rating
    Corioliss! What A Waste!
    I have used the chi for several years and it finally gave out. I bought the corioliss (black one at Northeast Mall about one month ago. I am a very busy gal so when I stoped at the kiosk the little Italian boys gave a great sales pitch. I asked before buying "Is it returnable if I get home and do not like. "yes" I was told. He could see my Hisitation. He said I will sell this to you for $140. I though ok, I was going to spend that on a chi so I will give it a try. Got home, looked at reciept and he had written, Refund within 3 days if "UNOPEND" How can I determine if I like it. I took it back and AMAZING the guy said I will Knock off $51 if you keep it and give it a try. Ok, so I am in a hurry again so I did. He says after one month it should become smoother. BIG LIE! After one month he hopes you blow it off and deal with it. To the one who posted to watch your hair dresser or the guy at the mall is not why the product is bad. It just SUCKS! I know well how to use one!!! It made my hair smell burned, was not any smoother sliding after a month and was starting to damage my hair. I went a bought the Chi and tried them at the same time. AMAZING how much better the chi is right out of the box on the 1st use. I can not believe this product survives on the market. I normally do not rely on the internet for information because the anyone can post any thing they want even if not true in which they do every day. HOWEVER the bad reviews I read on this product were dead on and I should have gotten a refund when I had a chance. Wasted money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Meredith, New Hampshire
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great But Can Make Burning Smell!!!
    my stylist uses this on me, she says it is really good for my hair. my mom is white and my dad is african so i have curly frizzy untameble hair. She used it on me and it truned out amazing!!!! it lasts a really lnog time, but when ever you go out and theres humidty your hair smells like its burnt, and if your hair gets wet from humidty or just wet it it will toTALLY FRIZZ UP!!!! bUT ALL IRONS DO THIS. aslo makes your hair break easily. the hair on my head would just come out of the root with no problem. I reccomen just drying your and using the regular corioliss iron. Some people say use the chi, but that stuff burns your hair. Dont forget to use a comb on everu SMALL piece of hair you straighten. Some peopl complain on how it takes them sooo loong to do it, but it usually takes my stylist 45 mins to do good job. I have shoulder lengh hair. I reccomend corioliss black pink puprle regular iron. Its cheaper and better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This
    I promise you that if your hair is thick and curly like mine is this iron will only make it a big dry frizzy straight poof. I dont kno how it works with ppl who have fine hair or wavy hair but otherwise stay away from it. Big waste of money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name