Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Corioliss

Corioliss Tourmaline Ceramic Wet to Dry Flat Iron

Dry and straighten your hair easily with the Corioliss Tourmaline Ceramic Wet to Dry Flat Iron. Flattening out those curls has never been easier or faster!
$199.95
$159.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss Tourmaline Ceramic Wet to Dry Flat Iron (32)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Warning: Breaks Easily!!!
    OMG...it just happened to me today when I was about to use it and accidentaly slipped from my hands and hit my foot and broke. I really didn't felt it that hard on my foot so I'm still in shock...it did not hit the rug either! I was happy with the product, but paying so much for it($195.00)I did not expected this to happen, to brake so easily :-(
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Plate Fell Out After 1 Year
    I was happy with this product and the way it worked until, one month after warranty expired, the plate starting falling out when it got hot. I regret spending this much money on a product that has lasted about a year. FYI: I was not a frequent user and kept very good care of it. I can't imagine how long it would have lasted during normal use - probably 2 months.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!!!!!
    This item is not worth the price. It only has one setting of 400 degrees. Which WILL fry your hair unless you are generally using an iron from the stovetop. It leaves your hair with a bad smell the is sure to ward those who are dear to you. I have curly hair that I color about once a year. I don't process it either for straightening. I use FHI Hot sauce and Chi silk infusion as an Heat protect. Hair gets frequently caught in the grids of the panels. Trying to deal with costumer service center from maker was an absolute nightmare ....Please use major cation before purchasing. It got my hair straight for sure but adds major breakage i imagine since I can't turn the temp down.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    okay..so my sister has this flat iron AND i love it to death! everytime i go to her house, im always straightening my hair with her corioliss flas iron. i have extremely thick wavy hair which frizzes up ALL the time. i have a straightening iron of my own and it doesn;t do near as good. i mean i couldnt beleive how soft, shiny, silky, and amazing it turned out. my hair has never turned out anything like that. i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE ittt.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Sauce.
    This straightener was seriously amazing. I got it about a year ago, and I love it. My hair is thick, coarse, and curly, and it straightens it in less than 25 minutes, which is amazing to me. Ive used other straighteners that have taken many times longer, and havent gotten nearly as good of results as I do with this straightener. This one makes my hair very flat, and frizz is pretty much non-existent. I recommend this to anyone who needs a good straightener. The one heat setting has made no effect as far as I can tell, and my hair hasnt been damaged by it at all.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Miss, On
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Ever Used
    i bought this in pink from the stand in the mall, and let me tell you, IT IS THE BEST HEAT DEVICE that Ive used, and i have a lot of experience with flat irons. starting with conair, all the way to the chis. and even the chi which i paid a lot of money for, along with conair, revlon, remington, and all that just is only COATED CERAMIC, which wears off eventually, and it doesnt have those ions which gives you hair that is smooth and frizz-free that this iron will, because its TOURMALINE CERAMIC, meaning, the whole plate is made out of the same material, TOURMALINE, which is the best so far for hair, as it oes the least amount of damage too, and its mirror smooth, which means your hair will be too.you dont have to use this iron on wet hair, in fact, its better to use it on dry hair, for the least amount of damage. the vents on top are not just for water to escape, but also for moisture, and oil :)dont let the bad reviews intimidate you, buy it with CONFIDENCE. my hair has never been straighter. its PIN STRAIGHT, and i have really frizzy wavy/curly hair.IM IN LOVE <33
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Watch Out
    i needed a new hair straightner so i when i was at the mall i saw it and the movies they had looked great. then the guy did it on my hair and it looked great. i am very gullable so i bout it for 315 dollars. i feel like an idiot. after like 1-2 weeks it starts damaging your hair and when u go to straighten your hair its all weird. oneday in the morning it fell off my table and the iron plate fell out. i have dropped soo many things and they never break this easily. i am about to take it back to see if i can get anything back. they say no refunds so i hope to get atleast an exchange. i thought this would work perfectly but it didnt so DONT BUY IT. i would recommend the sedu. im about to buy one becasue there was not one bad review on it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Can I Say Godsend?
    Ive used this once on my hair and it worked great! I have long, frizzy hair, and this iron really smoothed it all out. It felt really soft, and was stick straight. My ends actually smoothed down as well, and didnt look as damaged as they usually do. I almost couldnt believe how glossy and fluffy my hair felt. Its definitely worth it. My only concern is if it will damage my hair over time, but then, all styling has an affect on hair, so Im investing in this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    5 Star Rating
    Excelente
    Te deja un look de salon de belleza, no tuve que usar ningun producto (cremas o cosas asi) para usarla. NO recomiendo que la usen todos los dias o muy seguido porque el calor excesivo hace daño al cabello. Usela para ocasiones especiales o 2 veces al mes.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Juan, Puerto Rico
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron!!!!
    I love this flat iron. My hair is fine and very curly. My mom bought me this flat iron as a gift for my birthday and I totally love it. After I wash my hair, I let it dry a little bit and then straighten it with the flat iron. My hair looks smooth and frizz free. I live in a tropical island where rains a lot and the humidity level is almost 100% and my hair looks frizz free every time. Many people confront problems with frizz hair because they don’t completely dry it from root to tips. Hint: when drying your hair don’t put any leave-in conditioners or sprays, this will help you dry your hair quicker and avoid any frizz.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-3/4")

    Solia's 1-3/4" model is designed for customers with thick, long hair (longer than shoulder length).

    808 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $165.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name