25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Corioliss 1" Flat Iron

Take control of your hair with the Corioliss 1" Flat Iron, a professional hair styling tool using advanced ceramic heat technology for lasting style and control.
$89.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Take control of your hair with the Corioliss 1" Flat Iron, a professional hair styling tool using advanced ceramic heat technology for lasting style and control.

  • SKU: A8672   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • 1" plate size
  • Advanced ceramic heat technology
  • Solid ceramic plates
  • Straighten or curl
  • Heats up in less than 6 seconds
  • Adjustable temperature up to 210 C
  • Convenient on/off switch
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic
Max Temperature: Maximum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Corioliss 1" Flat Iron (249)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great! 4 Star Rating
    I don't know what all those other reviews are tallking about when they mention damaging the hair. Adjust the tempurature! That's what it's for ladies! I've have one for 6 years. Absolutely no damage. Curls amazingly and straightens well too. Def will buy again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Through Thick And Thin! 4 Star Rating
    I purchased my Corioliss flat iron around 4 years ago (maybe longer), and to this day, it still works great! It may take a little longer to heat up then when I first purchased it, but thats okay! I use it to straighten my hair, curl, and flip the ends out. My hair does sometimes get caught on the ends / edges and gets pulled, but I'm use to it. My hair is really thin, and it does cause quite a bit of spilt ends, but I think thats due to the heat damamge in general. I blow dry my hair and heat style it all the time. I just have to right the right thermal proctector to help with the split ends. But this flat iron leaves my hair super straight, shiny, and soft. Just be careful not to drop it, or you risk cracking the plates. I cracked the corner of one of the plates, but it still works great (just pulls hair every so often).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2011
    / So Cal
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great For Some Time... 3 Star Rating
    I straighten my hair about once a week (I let my hair rest a few days), and do minor touch ups almost every other day. While the Coriolis did straighten my hair faster and better than cheaper straighteners, within a year and a half it did not straighten as fast or as well. It stopped working all together after 3 years, but by the second year it would turn on and off on its own. As previously stated by other reviewers, it also yanks out hair. I think every time I used it some hair got caught. It also made my hair smell burnt, something that doesn't necessarily happen with other straighteners.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Poor Product, Pulls Hair Out 2 Star Rating

    I just used my new Corioliss flat iron for the 1st time. What a disappointment. I had a Sedu for the past 5 yrs and it was great. I Thought I'd try something else this time since I saw a few good reviews.
    Big mistake. This thing pulls my hair out. I can hear it grating as the plates slide over the strands of hair and then I look down and see strands on the counter. I use 2 heat syling products, so it is not as if I am applying heat to "naked" hair. I have been ironing my hair for almost 10 yrs, taught by pros., so I know what I am doing. This is a poor product as a flat iron. It straightened just OKAY. I had to go over the sections, yes small sections even, several times each and even then my hair was still not flattened. Do not waste your money. I recommend Sedu & now will toss this beginner crap out and get another Sedu...100% better!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2011
  • Constantly Pulls My Hair Out 3 Star Rating
    Bought this about 3 years ago at a mall kiosk. It works well but the complaint that I have is that It pulls my hair out every time that I use it. My daughter has a phi flat iron. I have used it many times and it has never pulled my hair. I have hair down to the middle of my back. I wont purchase another one of these.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Product 4 Star Rating
    I have owned my flat iron for about 3 years now. I absolutely love it. Next time I purchase, the only thing I would change is the size. I have never had any problems with it and it works great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2011
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Don't Buy. Price And Quality Isn't Worth It. 2 Star Rating
    For the first couple of weeks I thought this product was great. But soon after, my hair started to smell burnt 24/7. Not even two years with the product, and it breaks. Only one of the plates works. You can't adjust the heat so if you have thin hair it'll either be too hot, and if you have thick hair it won't penetrate the frizz. I do not recommend buying this product, they're are plenty of other great flat irons out there. To put it in short, DON'T BUY! [P.S. It constantly pulls out my hair.]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Plates Break/crack After A While 3 Star Rating
    I bought this @ a mall while I waited for Folica to send a replacement for my Solia flat iron (which I swear by!) and it worked great @ first.... I got my Solia, but kept using this one b/c I liked it, it worked very well. But after a few months the plates started cracking, a piece fell off, and was ripping my hair. It is a good product, but does not last. If you are looking for a quality flat iron, I definitely recommend the Solia iron, which comes with a two yr warranty! ;) Hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2010
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Very Long Lasting 4 Star Rating
    I bought this at a mall kiosk three years ago and it worked great the entire time. I think I would have had it for another two or three years but I left it on in the heat proof bag all day on the highest setting and the plates melted :( I thought about replacing it with another one until I read the reviews about damaged hair and split ends. I realize now that this flat iron did damage my ends pretty badly, but then I did use it almost everyday. Anyway, it works fast and heats up fast too. It was a good investment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2010
    / Hickory, NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair
  • Burnt And Smelly Hair! 2 Star Rating
    This product is not worth it, If you want burnt smelly hair then go ahead and buy this product but its horrible! Although it has a somewhat of a good result, the flat iron will fry the heck out of your hair! I had to cut all my locks of for this piece of crap. My mom invested good money for this and the results were disappointing. If you were thinking about investing your money into this, DON'T. Use your money buying a better flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name