25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Corioliss 1" Flat Iron

Take control of your hair with the Corioliss 1" Flat Iron, a professional hair styling tool using advanced ceramic heat technology for lasting style and control.
$89.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Take control of your hair with the Corioliss 1" Flat Iron, a professional hair styling tool using advanced ceramic heat technology for lasting style and control.

  • SKU: A8672   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • 1" plate size
  • Advanced ceramic heat technology
  • Solid ceramic plates
  • Straighten or curl
  • Heats up in less than 6 seconds
  • Adjustable temperature up to 210 C
  • Convenient on/off switch
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic
Max Temperature: Maximum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Corioliss 1" Flat Iron (249)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Had To Chop My Hair Off After Using Corioliss! 1 Star Rating
    I have had my Corioliss almost a year and it worked great for about 4 months, then started damaging my hair worse than the cheap straighteners from Wal-mart ever did. My hair was half way down my back and it would break off whenever I would touch it. I have split ends to the scalp and my bangs are so fried that pieces fall off at random without even touching them. I had to chop my hair off to my chin, even though I hate having short hair, just to get rid of some of the damage. Plus it smells like skunk when I straighten my hair and it steams when my hair is dry. It burns my hair. I thought the smell was because of my shampoo and conditioner, so I have switched at least 5 times in the last 6 months, but the skunk smell is still there. Now I am saving up for a Chi.....hopefully that will help my poor hair some. I would not recommend anyone buy this straightener unless you want your hair to be fried and falling out and breaking off. :( I am very disappointed in Corioliss!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2010
  • Dont Buy 1 Star Rating
    This literally is the worst flat iron you could buy. Corioliss makes bad products that do NOT work. It also rips out your hair and goes frizzy in about an hour.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2010
    / Brooklyn, New York
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I have always pressed my hair with a hot comb or a flat iron that goes on the stove. I asked a friend what she use to get her hair so straight cause she doesn't perm her hari either and she told me so i went and got one. it was the best 100 dollars i ever spent. I have had my flat iron for more than 4 years and i love it. My hair has been so straight people always ask me how i get my hair so straight. The best flat iron ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2010
  • Rip 5 Star Rating
    I've had my Corioliss for 4 years now and it was the best thing that ever happened to my naturally THICK curly frizzy mixed hair. i didnt think that i would ever find a tool that would work so well on my hair. Im sorry to say that after 4 long years of an unbreakable friendship she passed last week, :( im sure she would have lasted a few more years if it wasnt for all the dropping (by my child) and letting other ppl borrow her. I cant wait to recieve my new one though (c2)!!! Ill let you guys know how it goes!! xoxo Jessica

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2010
    / Fort Worth Texas Usa
    HAIR TYPE
    Black
  • Awesome Straightner 4 Star Rating
    I would recommend this product to all of my friends. It heats up fast and leaves your hair feeling smooth. Great straightner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
  • Okay, About The Smell And The Frizz 4 Star Rating
    the flat iron is not what's making your hair stink..it's your hair that stinks. the conditioners that you guys use are probably coming out when heat is applied, so instead you might want to change your shampoo and conditioner combo. Booyow. AND about the hair getting poofy after walking outside, just know that there is no flat iron that will stop the humidity from frizzing up a fresh flat iron on curly, thick, ethnic hair. You might want to try some hairspray to counteract the effect. Pink oil has a really good glosser that helps maintain the straight-ness...Geeees guys get it together.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
  • Good...but Worried 4 Star Rating
    My corioliss is more than i could ever ask for. When buying this product in the stores, i recommend checking to make sure the ceramic plates are not broken. Mine was broken when i bought it, but ive used it for close to two years and theres no problem. Also, there is an issue that i have with the straightener that is kind of a big problem. IT HAS NO AUTOMATIC SHUTOFF SYSTEM! i have burnt my moms white marble counter, causing it to turn brown. Although this is a problem, the straightener has a bit of discoloring, but it still works very very well!!! i would reccomend this product to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
    / Houston,tx,usa
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I love it! My friend sold them and gave me one. I've used it for years, but unfortunately my sister stole it a few months ago (and obviously won't give it back). If I had the money, I'd buy another one, it's the best one there is!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2009
    / United States
  • Worth The Money 4 Star Rating
    I have had this iron for years now and it has never broken or given me problems. I bought mine for about $100, and would buy the same one again if mine ever breaks. I am mixed and have very long curly thick hair and I use this for straightening my hair as well as curling it. I hardly ever go to the salon anymore because this works so well. I receive compliments on my hair every time I use it! I have noticed the burning smell on the iron sometimes so you have to clean it pretty much after every use, that seems to help keep the smell away. Also, because it gets super hot I would definitely not recommend using it every day. I give it four stars because I haven't tried the other flat irons like the chi, but this has worked great for me so far.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2009
  • Best Straightener I've Had So Far. 5 Star Rating
    I've owned this product for about 7 years, unfortunately it's starting to malfunction. I got it on sale from the mall around $90. I got my moneys work from it. Since day one I loved the results, my hair is wavy and very frizzy. It left it silky, shinny, and it never burnt my hair. I've tried other ones to find a replacement but so far they either produce to much static on my hair or it doesn't last very long. I can't wait to buy another replacement. I recomend it to all my friends.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2009
    / Santa Ana, Ca, USA
Server Name