25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Corioliss 1" Flat Iron

Take control of your hair with the Corioliss 1" Flat Iron, a professional hair styling tool using advanced ceramic heat technology for lasting style and control.
$89.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Take control of your hair with the Corioliss 1" Flat Iron, a professional hair styling tool using advanced ceramic heat technology for lasting style and control.

  • SKU: A8672   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • 1" plate size
  • Advanced ceramic heat technology
  • Solid ceramic plates
  • Straighten or curl
  • Heats up in less than 6 seconds
  • Adjustable temperature up to 210 C
  • Convenient on/off switch
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic
Max Temperature: Maximum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Corioliss 1" Flat Iron (249)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love This Thing. 5 Star Rating
    so i had this flat iron for about 4 years now and it works GREAT. its easy to straighten, and leaves my hair smooth, shiny, soft, and silky. its pretty durable, contrary to what some of the reviews say. ive dropped it SO many times, and it works fine. it even fell in the toilet and still worked after i let it dry. i straighten all of my friends hair with this thing all the time and they love how it comes out. i would definitely recommend it.the only downside is it starts to smell burnt, so you have to clean it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2009
    / Eastchester, New York
  • Smelly, Fried Hair. 1 Star Rating
    Okay so after about a month of using it, I had split ends up to the top of my head. My hairdresser told me in order to REALLY clean out the splits, I would have to SHAVE MY HEAD. Not a chance. Also the smell after is disgusting. Not only does your hair smell like cow poop the whole room will as well. No matter what the lady in the mall tells you it is all lies. And when she tells you its 200$ and then convinces you 135$ is a good deal, the retail price is $109. Dont fall for this scam.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2009
  • Not The Best Straightner You Can Buy. 2 Star Rating
    I got my FIRST Corioliss straightner last year and it worked amazing at first. Both my mom and I uses it on a daily basis so it gets worn out. One day I needed to use it but it has some defects. So I went to the place where I got it to get a free placement. I believe it goes up to 450 or 470 degrees. Even though it worked well it left my hair the burnt or fried smell in my hair. Just last night i dropped my 2nd straightener on to carpeted floor just about 6 inches up and the plates to the straightener broke. It wasn't even very hard. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2009
  • I Love The Corioliss 5 Star Rating
    I bought mine at the mall and i have my hair down past my waist line and it feels good to have straight hair every once and while .and it does not burn your hair like the department store ones.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2009
  • Okay 2 Star Rating
    So I've had this straightener for about two years and at first it worked really good but my hair is really curly, thick and frizzy and now it takes me like an hour to an hour and a half to straighten my hair and it doesnt even stay! not to mention my hair is only shoulder length!!!!!! well im going to buy the chi soon so lets hope that workss

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best I've Tried 5 Star Rating
    I thought my jilbere tourmaline flat iron was good, but after trying my new corioliss flat iron, I definetely think u get what u pay for, it straightens my hair in no time, and it leaves it feeling so soft and shiny, I could tell the difference right away. I dont even nedd to use gloss drops since it leaves my hair shiny and no burnt smell on the hair. I bought it at the mall and they had an old chi and its just metal covered with ceramic, believe me, I saw it, so I suggest u try this one. I have very curly coarse frizzy hair, and I dont even need to use a hair dryer when I use my corioliss. Be sure to use the right corioliss for your type of hair, the right one for me is this black one, I wish I had taken pics, but I assure u it worked beautifully. I read reviews about peop;e saying the plates fell and etc... but how you let your beloved flat iron fall into the floor, every woman should be carefull with their hair tools! they are the mmorning saviors LOL

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2009
    / Puerto Rico
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Its Awsome 5 Star Rating
    I received my straighter about 4 yrs ago for Christmas, and it still works good as new. It takes no time for it to heat up, and it doesn't leave a burnt smell in my hair, and it never has damaged my hair. My sister, who is a licensed cosmetologist, says its the best product out there, she is the one that actually got it for me. I love this product, my friends who i let use it loves it, and i would recommend people to get it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2009
  • I've Had This Straightener For About 5 Years Now. 4 Star Rating
    Ive had this straightener for four years and its definitely been through thick and thin with me. Its lasted this whole time, still getting as hot as ever. It hasnt exploded, hasnt stopped working, hasnt failed me at all. I bought it for about 75 dollars around 2004/2005 at one of those mall stands, and even though it was pricey then, I dont regret it now. Its great. I curl and straighten with it, meaning I never use a curling iron, and I mean never. All pictures of me with curly hair are thanks to this thing. I would rate it "Best" but I havent gotten to use any other type of straightener since Ive had this one forever. It was my first and since then, my only straightener. Ive been meaning to post this for a while now, but I thought Id wait until I reached a couple more years to see if it would conk out on me. I dont work for Corioliss either. :P

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2009
    / Jackson, New Jersey
  • Mine Broke The Day The Warranty Ended. 1 Star Rating
    and it takes forever to heat up, i mean i would turn it on, then go take my 30 minute shower then go to straighten my hair, and then my hair would barely straighten correctly then i would go outside then my hair is back to its normal ugly self.i got the jilbere ceramic tools porcelain flat iron from sally beauty supply for like 40 bucks and it works AMAZING, buy that instead of this overpriced scam the lady at the mall talks people into buying

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2009
  • I Love It! 4 Star Rating
    Personally I love thise straitner =] I have had it for four years and it still works great on my hair... I have thick curly hair and this straitner actually does a good job at keeping it strait. Of course when it is humid outside it will poof up and get curls back in it but when you use the serum it comes with it actually just stays perfect =) Best one I have had so far

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name