Shop Sedu
Corioliss

Corioliss 1" Flat Iron

249 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Take control of your hair with the Corioliss 1" Flat Iron, a professional hair styling tool using advanced ceramic heat technology for lasting style and control...
$109.95
$89.95
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 249 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss 1" Flat Iron (249)
Show All 249 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CALIFORNIA
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    i bougth this at the mall... was not wut i expected .. it took me longer them normal time to straighten my hair and i had to go over the same hair strand over n over to get it straight...would not recommanD this..BUY THE GHD STRAIGHTNER ITS AMAZING...ITS THE BEST
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Smooth, Easy, Love It!
    I purchased this about a year ago and I love it. In reviews I have read about the "expoding" and those that break, and honestly it made me laugh. Not because I dont believe them (I DO), but just because I looked long and hard before purchasing this one. Now I wonder, is the crazy thing going to spark up and scare the poo out of me? To date though, my experience is 100% satisfied. My hair is SO SMOOTH and its achieved with one stroke. I really LOVE it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It Exploded
    I had one of these for about a year and it was working pretty well, until a few days ago when I was using it and the back part exploded in my face and the wire broke part of the way...but when I turned it on again it seemed to work alright, so I got my boyfriend to look at it (I was scared of it) and it exploded again and all the power in the room went out. I dont think thats supposed to happen when you straighten your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, Maryland
    1 Star Rating
    Fire?
    ok so i got it for xmas and after a few mounths the back bart fell out and wouldent stay in and then this morning when i was using it the back caught on fire, and i threw it ont he floor and it broke. it worked really good cept the whole fire thing.. ima call the company today!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Corioliss Flat Iron
    I had a flat iron that I bought from the beauty supply store that I would have to run through my hair twice tostraighten it. My friend in Atlanta had the Corioliss FlatIron. I tried hers out, I had to buy one. It leaves youhair with a silk finish. I loved so much I just bought onefor my sister for her birthday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Columbus
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It - Dont Buy
    So 1 year ago i bought it, the next day i returned it for a different one because the one they gave me wouldnt turn on and now 1 year later, it wont turn on again with no damage at all done to it. It does work at first but after the initial 3-4 months its nothing special and does what a cheap straightener would do. Definately not worth the 110.00 i paid for it at the mall
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I bought this in a mall in Wilmington, NC and paid 105.00. Its a rip off and its not the best iron. My hair is thick and wavy and it broke my hair off at the roots. I will never buy products by them again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    3 Star Rating
    Its Pretty Good
    my friend and i have the exact same straigtener. my hair is thick and basically an afro, and at first it worked really well, but now its a year later and my hair kind of deflects it and it only does what a cheap straightener is expected to do. my friend has thin hair and after about a year of use it is totally fried and she has all these short pieces.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Ii R3ally Liike Iit!
    YA...I B0UGHT THIS FLAT IR0N LIKE A M0NTH AG0. IT W0RX VERY WELL, I WAS KINDA NERV0US AB0UT BUYING IT CAUSE OF THE PRICE. BUT I THINK IT WAS DEFINENTLY W0RTH IT, YA IVE HEARD THIS BRAND IS KN0WN T0 BREAK BUT MINES BEEN ALRIGHT AND I USE IT EVERY DAY! IT STRAIGHTENS MY CURLY HAIR AND CAN PROLY LAST ABOUT 4 DAYS. :P
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Beat It
    I have afro hair and this is the only flat iron that has gotten my hair to go completly staright with out the use of chemicals. Prior, I had used relaxers, special shampoo, oils, and anything else that would help. This iron makes my hair soft, straight and shiny without anything. Now I can have straight hair on Monday and natural curls again on Tuesday.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name