Steal Of The Day PINK50
Corioliss

Corioliss 1" Flat Iron

249 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Take control of your hair with the Corioliss 1" Flat Iron, a professional hair styling tool using advanced ceramic heat technology for lasting style and control...
$109.95
$89.95
Save 18% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 249 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss 1" Flat Iron (249)
Show All 249 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    7 Years And Still Works Like A Champ!
    I too bought this at a mall for I think $120 at the time. I was 15 then, I'm 22 now and I'm not lying when I say its the best of the best. How many other brands can reliably get reviews from multiple customers saying their machines have worked for 6,7,8 years at a time with no problems?! I've tried my friends' straighteners and they don't have anything on this brand. When (If!) my trusty Corioliss breaks eventually, you can bet I'll be replacing it with an exact replica. I'm a Corioliss customer for life and wouldn't trust anyone else to straighten my ridiculously thick, wavy, frizzy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Satisfied Customer!!
    I have had my straightener for 7 years and it still works like the day I got it. I love it! My hair is naturally wavy and can be very frizzy if I don't put oriduct in it and this straightener leaves my hair silky and smooth all day. It is worth the price!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    Great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    8 Years Old And Still Working Great!
    I bought this at the mall 8 years ago for $100 - it worked great then, and still works great now. I can only think that those who are getting a burnt smell or bad experience are being sold a knock-off or that something has changed with the manufacturing. I have long, thick, straight hair that, if left to itself, dries as a somewhat frizzed mess with some "bends" in it (not quite straight, but nowhere near wavy). I'm terrible with getting my hair cut and only make it to the salon every six months or so. This iron can give me curls, gentle waves, a cute flip or shiny, smooth, straight hair. The curls last for two days - I used to use curling irons, hot rollers, sponge rollers, etc. and never got curls that lasted more than maybe an hour, if they curled at all. I have thrown out all other heat appliances (except my blow dryer) as this does the job of all of them better than they ever did. I have never, ever had any damage or snagging from this, but I don't load my hair up with a lot of product junk to gunk up the plates - just shampoo and conditioner. I don't even use the thermal spray with this because I don't use it daily, but my daughter does and it's never caused a problem for her either. Anyway...I am a very satisfied customer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working
    I bought a corioliss pro 6 years ago in a local mall and absolutely loved it. When it finally broke, I decided to buy it again since it had worked so well previously. The new one I ordered stopped working within 2 weeks of receiving it....the red light would turn off within a few minutes of plugging the iron in and turning it on and then no matter what outlet I plugged the iron into, it would never turn back on. I will be returning the flat iron and switching to another brand. Sad, because I did love the original one I bought.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Uk
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    C2 Corioliss
    i have had thease irons for nearly 4 years n sadly they have now started playing up. they keep showing eha on my control panel and only heats up a little!!! i am gutted :( but i will be replacing them after christmas with a new pair<< all they worked once a day for 4 years !!!! thease are brill a must buy xxxx
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After A Few Months
    At first this was a great straightener and heated up pretty quickly and left my hair relatively straight and smooth. (I have very curly and long virgin hair.) After just a few months I had to hold the part of the extension cord that hooks into the flat iron a certain way or the flat iron wouldn't heat up. It was difficult to use because of this and eventually it simply stopped working. It was too much money for so-so results and such little use.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment I've Ever Made!!!!!
    I have had this flat iron for 4 years and it is AMAZING!!! It is very sturdy, I've dropped it countless times and it still works perfectly. Be sure to adjust the temperature setting to the correct heat as this flat iron does heat up to over 400 degrees (I burned my hair once!) I also do hair as a second job and it works great on all types of hair. The hair always came out shiny and smooth and you don't have to go over your hair multiple times. HIGHLY recommend this product, it ran me about $100 bucks but only b/c I bought the hair serum as well, I believe its 80 something bucks by itself.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Silky Hair For 6 Years
    THIS IS AN AWESOME PRODUCT I PAID APROX 80.00 AND IT WAS THE BEST INVESTMENT I EVER MADE AS FAR AS HAIR PRODUCTS ARE CONCERNED. I'VE NEVER HAD IT BURN MY HAIR OF CAUSE SPLIT ENDS AND IF THE ONE YOU OWN DOES I WOULD SAY ITS NOT AN AUTHENTIC PRODUCT PROBABLY A KNOCK OFF...I WAS VERY LEERY OF THE SALESMAN IN THE MALL BUT WHEN HE DID ALL MY HAIR IN 6 MINS I WAS AMAZED HOWEVER I WISH NOW I HAD BOUGHT THE METAL HOLDER FOR IT AT THE TIME.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Corioliss Flat Iron Review
    I have had this flat iron for about 5 years I purchased it in 2006. It worked great up until like 1 1/2 year ago. It started pulling my hair out also things like after straightening my hair would frizz up easily and start getting wavy after a few hours. I personally wouldn't recommend it just because there are better ones I wouldn't buy this flat iron again.
    4 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name