Free Shipping Over $50
Corioliss

Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron

131 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Straighten, curl, flip and style your hair any way you want with Coriolis versatile Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron.
$199.95
$75.00
Save 63% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 131 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron (131)
Show All 131 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Straightener Ever!!! <3
    it does not burn your hair nearly as much as the chi! so i say buy it! and they also come in diff colors! lik mine...is zebrah!! haha woo i luv it! so i say go for it and its a great buy and it totaly beats any other flat iron. plus you can do so much stuff with it. :P
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Compton, California
    4 Star Rating
    I Payed 275
    i payed 275 for this straightner and a purple curler.. so far its worth.. my hair just doesnt look like the girls at the mall... but it still looks good compared the way it looked with my conair straightner... i just cant get the gurls to last a long time...teh girl at the mall said they would last for to days my a$$,, they last like 5 hours but they do look nice
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • HOUSTON ,TEXAS
    2 Star Rating
    ...its Not Worth Your Money..
    I BOUGHT IT AT THE MALL IN HOUSTON ABOUT 1 YEAR AGO AND WHEN TRYED IT OUT IT DID NOT WORK THE WAY THE PEOPLE AT THE MALL SHOW YOU AND THE CURLS DO NOT COME OUT RIGHT I STILL DO NOT KNOW HOW TO MAKE THE CURLS. I ONLY USEED IT ABOUT 10 TIMES OR LESS AND NOW IT BROKE AND I HAVE BEEN TRYING 2 GET IT FIX FROM THE COMPANY FOR ABOUT 4 MONTHS I HAVE BEEN SENDING THEM E-MAILS BUT THE ONLY THING THEY HAVE SENT ME IS YOUR CASE IS BEING DEALT WITH I THINK THEY TELL EVERY ONE .
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Buy
    I dont know why people are complaining so much about this product! I purchased it in the beginning of my senior year of high school, and it is still continuing to work great now that I am in college. It also does an amazing job curling hair! Plus this straightener is PINK- how much better can it get? However, like all straighteners, this one can do serious damage to your hair if you dont put a thermal heat protector product in it. I use Biosilk Silk Therapy and spray CHI Shine Infusion polishing spray on every section of my hair before I use this straightening iron. As a result, my hair feels silky and looks shiny and healthy, which is amazing since I dye my hair constantly. I definitely recommend the Corioliss hair straightener :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy
    NOT WORTH THE PRICE!! JUST AS GOOD AS A SH*** FLAT IRON FROM WALGREENS. I have the Hai now and it works soooo much better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area
    2 Star Rating
    Not Too Great
    I have seen some of the reviews on this product about how the straightener seemed to make their hair look better when it was done at the kiosk in the mall, and I must say this is true. The curls looked perfect when they did my hair in the mall, but I could never get them to turn out the same at home. Also, the straightener made a crackling/sizzling noise when I would turn it on. One of my friends tried it, and she didnt care for it much either. Invest in a Sedu or GHD! They appear to be the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Please Read!!
    I actually did fall for the whole mall gimmick, the salesgirls curling your hair, telling you its unbreakable, dual-voltage etc. To me, the fact that they were charging such a ridiculously high price for it and that they were selling in large malls was all the reason I needed to think their product was legit. This is the perfect case of caveat emptor ("buyer beware"). After I purchased the product, I decided to google it for customer reviews and was SHOCKED at the number of bad reviews. You can mostly expect to find 20% unfavourable responses on an average for any product but there are so many for this product that it bothered me. Know what else bothered me? I purchased it for $170 - Folica.com was selling the same thing brand spanking new for $60!!! I checked out the website (www.corioliss.ca) and it was the shadiest thing Ive ever seen - no customer service numbers, no information, no e-mail addresses for queries, no FAQs, nothing. You can purchase their products online - but when you do, they dont have their terms and conditions listed ANYWHERE!! My alarm bells were going nuts at that point. Couple all this nonsense with the 40% bad reviews, I decided I was going to return it... only... it was a FINAL SALE!! What kind of expensive product that is fantastic and works wonders with reputable manufacturers will ever offer a FINAL SALE on a product this expensive unless theyre afraid of getting it back in droves because it just doesnt do what its supposed to?! Also, when the girl sold it to me, she swiped my card and I signed the VISA receipt and no where on it did it say that it was final... it was printed on the front receipt she stapled to the credit card receipt!Knowing full well that the odds were against me, I went to them the next day and told them I wanted to return it because I didnt need it anymore (not because I hated their product because I figured if I was rude there was no way they were going to give me my money back and I really wanted my money back). For half an hour they sold me a hundred different lines ranging from - "you can gift it to someone else", "but its the best one out there", "its a final sale - my hands are tied" and then finally to "go to the website and E-MAIL them - once they send approval, well process a refund"... I was getting angry and nervous since they seemed adamant... then, I asked them for a customer service number or a manager that I could speak to since I preferred this to sending an unknown someone an e-mail. Guess what?! They had NONE!! No one you can contact!! They kept saying "head office is in Britain" and I kept saying "Give me their number", but they just didnt have one. Thats when I said that I was getting extremely nervous about their operation and their product. When I said that, something mustve made sense to her because she called a half a dozen people and then said that because I purchased it less than 24 hours ago, she will give me a refund and the reason she didnt do this earlier is because she wasnt aware of this policy!! I wonder if going at lunch-time, which is when they get their most customers, made them more anxious to get rid of me...But, sorry for the long story, but the point of all the detail is to show you that no reputable company works this way. You are being conned. Forget the fact that theres no fixed price (their website says $299 and selling for a "discount" at $189.99... I bought it for $160 at the mall, Folica sells it for $60, there are some other vendors that sell it for $45.99... such a massive disparity in price should alone have you running for the hills), nothing feels right about this place... and for costing such a fortune, I would stay far away from them!! I was fortunate enough to get my money back... but for those girls that are in the market for a straightener, theres plenty others out there - trust me on this one - skip this product.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Thing
    Its amazing. I have wavy/frizzy hair and it takes less than 15 mintues to straighten it compared to the 20-30 mintues it took with my old Vidal Sasoon flat iron. It makes my hair soo straight and soft and shiny I love it! And I pretty much straighten every day so I totally needed a good one. I paid like $45 for my old one and $115 for my Corioliss - but it was toootally worth it. All my friends borrow my flat iron now instead of me borrowing theirs!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amaziing
    I have the black one and its so amazing... I have naturally straight hair. but when i use my corioliss. I have never felt my hair so soft. its amazing. Other straighteners leave my hair feeling burned and course. works great worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    Check Your Flat Iron
    When I purchased this flat iron I didnt think it worked that great. Then I noticed on the flat iron that it was a 220 watt. If you use a 220 plug it works like it is supposed to. That might be your problem with it not working correctly. Just a thought.....
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name