Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Corioliss

Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron

131 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Straighten, curl, flip and style your hair any way you want with Coriolis versatile Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron.
$199.95
$75.00
Save 63% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 131 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron (131)
Show All 131 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Honolulu, Hawaii
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Im so surprised by all the negative reviews about this straightener. Like lots of people, Ive had a Chi for the past few years, and Ive loved it. But with naturally curly hair, as soon as my hair came in contact with humidity, it started to curl. The Chi kept my hair straight if I stayed indoors, but not in humid climates. When I tried the Coriollis at a mall kiosk, I thought it must be too good to be true. The lady straightened my hair, and I must say, its never looked that good. It was soooo silky and straight. I was sold. So I got the Coriollis, and Ive never looked back. I love it. I used to have to blow dry my hair straight, and then use the Chi (because the Chi wouldnt straighten my curls on its own), but with the Coriollis, I dont have to even use a blow dryer. Its seriously amazing, and I love it. It keeps my hair straight in high humidity, which has never happened before! I definitely recommend this straightener to any perfectionist whos had hair straightening issues like me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Sucks
    I saw this straightner in the mall and it looked wonderful!! The lady was playing with my hair and i thought it was great!!! I bought it and got it home and it was nothing like the straightner they had at the mall.It did not work the same and for the money i put down on it you would think it would work a litlle bit better. I had a chi for three years before i bought that and i would stick with the chi!!I do not recommended this at all It is a huge scam!! The chi is wonderful stay with it!! Also the thing does not show you when it is ready and so i do not know when i can straighten it.The lady told me that it only takes six seconds to heat up no it takes like 12 minutes.Then it takes forevr to uncool!!! They also do not hold the hair in place it comes undone and there is no point in straighteneing if if it is not going to stay in place. This product is a huge SCAM!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • PUERTO RICO
    5 Star Rating
    I Feel Great With Corioliss !
    MAY BE SOME PEOPLE DONT KNOW HOW TO USE THE CORIOLISS NEW FLAT IRON, BUT I TRIED SEVERAL TIMES UNTIL I REACHED THE GOOD RESULTS.YOU NEED TO PRACTICE. THE CORIOLISS IS THE BRAND NEW FLAT IRON IN THE MALLS NOW!!! I DONT REGRET IN GIVING TO MY MOM MY CONAIR-INFINITI STRAIGHTENER, WITH CORIOLISS IS MUCH LESS THE DAMAGE ON YOUR HAIR.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Suffern, N.Y.
    1 Star Rating
    Highway Robbery!!!!!
    I just purchase the coriosliss pink 1" for my daughter at the Palisades Mall paid $140.00 however it does not work like they said it does or should, they dont refund your money. This is stiling,robbing the customors. Thank you.Lupe
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy From A Mall Kiosk!
    WARNING: Do not buy this product from a mall kiosk! The sales reps tell falsehoods regarding warranties, return policies, using on wet (damp) hair, etc! I tried to return this product w/in hours after realizing I had "STUPID" written across my forehead. I eventually involved the property manager of the mall, and was able to get the difference in kiosk and online price ($55) returned to me. Product gets way too hot, and damages thin, thick, color treated, non color treated hair...the list goes on. I denounce any so called "stylists" giving positive reviews for obvious reasons!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Awful!!!
    I bought these straighteners about a year and a half ago and after about a yaer they stopped heating so hot and stopped straightening by WAVY hair!!!In my opinion these are awful and do not compete to GHDS you would be FOOL to but these straighteners, they are a complete waste of money!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    4 Star Rating
    It Works Just Fine For Me!
    I think I bought this Flat iron back in 2005 in the mall of course. My hair was already straight, but I let the sales person test it on me anyway, and everything he did seemed to work. But, when I took it home and tried to do it myself, I obviously didnt know what I was doing because to me it didnt work.Eventually I sat down and took section by section and took my time and did it properly, and my hair turned out great! Other reviewers are right, the light indicator does not let you know when the iron is ready to use, but the plates turn a deep pink color when they are hot if that will help anyone out. I still have my flat iron to this day, and I must say it is still hanging in there. I dont think anyone will be too dissappointed with this product if they use it properly!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Actually Straightens My Hair
    Yes, I am a sucker for being pulled over in the mall and talked into purchasing things. Well, This iron was put to my head, and I was impressed. When I went home and tried to use it, I didnt know what I was doing, so to me... the product didnt work..Fast Forward a year.... (this is how long I had it sitting in my dresser) I pulled the iron back out and decided to take my time and use it properly. And, I must say... It has not gone back into my dresser since. I can actually get my hair salon straight like I like it. I have very thick curly hair, and it works well at giving me the bone straight look I love!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Goes A Lil Somethin Like This...
    Okay, so like many others, i first saw this straightener at the mall, at a kiosk and the lady was standing there offering to show me how it worked so i said what the heck sure! well she did a portion of my hair and it worked great! so i pleaded with my dad for this as a gift and he talked the lady down on the price a bit which was nice and so i got this as a gift in November of 2005. It is now almost November of 2007 and my straightener JUST broke!!! the light went out a month or so ago which wasnt a big deal but then this past month my straightener fell on the ground for the first time ever and the metal plate that gets hott came out of the part that it is incased in. but i just put a hair tie around it and it works still... but i am disappointed that i will just have to buy a new one! but it is well worth the money! BUT make sure you test it out at a kiosk if you can so that you KNOW it works on your hair or not! :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • McLean, VA
    3 Star Rating
    I Liked It For Awhile
    My friend and I both purchased pink Corioliss at the mall kiosk and was told it was made with solid ceramic. The sales girl said solid ceramic causes the least amount of damage to hair. A couple of weeks later my friend said hers had a light scratch and now she could see metal under the pink. We called the store and spoke to the manager who said it was not solid and what we purchased was better for our hair. He gave me a little money back since I complained I spent $160. I used it from time to time and have been happy until 13 months later the plastic body which covers the end the cord is attached to is cracked. The mall kiosk is no longer in business for me to ask for an exchange and it is now a month past the one year warranty. I took great care of my flat iron and believe this is a defect. My next flat iron purchase will be a Chi or a lower priced flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name