Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Corioliss

Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron

131 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Straighten, curl, flip and style your hair any way you want with Coriolis versatile Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron.
$199.95
$75.00
Save 63% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 131 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron (131)
Show All 131 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    In the beginning I was having hard time using it as the end was getting hot (part where you hold), so this is the only thing I did not like but other then that the product ROCKS!!!!!I have naturally curly hair and I have to say that each time I use this straighner, it gives a professional stylists look...so two thumbs up for the product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!!!
    Dont be discouraged about these other reviews. One of my best friends has this iron (and i just ordered one). I spent the night with her and it straightened my hair SO perfectly. It only took one swipe! And i have really thick hair. Also, that friend has African American hair and it straightens hers in one swipe too. My other friend has a CHI and it doesnt even work have as good as this one! :-) It works so buy it!!! :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron E-v-e-r!!
    I got this 2 weeks ago and I got it at the mall and the lady did it on my hair and it made my hair silky and smooth and soft and STRAIGHT. But my hairs easy to straighten so I wasnt that convinced. So i had the lady do my moms hair and my mom has really really curly frizzy hair and she CONSTANTLY colors it. I had the lady straighten my moms whole hair and I told her if it works on her head that I will buy it. IT WORKED my moms hair was straighter and softer than mine! I recommend this 100%!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cape Coral Florida
    3 Star Rating
    Love!
    wonderful. it works so well
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY, New York
    3 Star Rating
    Ehh
    I got it April of 2006, now Im getting the solia. My hair is mostly striaght it just curls up on the ends and has a little body. It would not always staighten it correctly and when I got it to it would go back in about 1 hour. I would always borrow my friends striaghtners to fix it because after awhile it got annoying. Then last week I threw it across my room and it slit in 2 so now Im getting the solia
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Spring Valley, NY
    3 Star Rating
    It's All About The Service
    I saw it at first in the mall but I didnt buy it cause it looked too good to be true. I just bought it two days ago in the mall and its pretty ok. Its just that before I left the mall I really wanted to return it because I was having second thoughts. The service was abismal!!! When I told them that I was thinking of buying it they were so nice and then when I asked them to take it back they were such b***!!If you are thinking of buying it then really think about it. The product itself is fine(Ive only used it once). I just think Corioliss need a better return policy, or at the very least they need nicer employees.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    My Opinion
    i think when some girls read thes reviews, they need to consider their hair..and also, when some girls are trying out the product..are you using it correctly? some people use too much hair, some go too fast. you need to use small sections of hair, and go slooooooww... i have shoulder length very curly, somewhat thicker hair and it works fabulous for me. now let me tell you something else...when the woman at the mall did my hair, i went outside to test it. it was very humid.( we live in FL) i sat in the car for 20 min becxause it wass raining but i wanted to get the real effects..see how this really held up. 20 minutes later..my hair was perfect. so i went back inside and tested it. my suggestion is you do the same if you are buying it from a mall or sales rep..have them straighten your hair, then go outside when its humid. im very happy with mine. i also dont color my hair, which is damaging, so if your doing other damaging things to your hair, maybe that also effects the way the iron works? but iknow im happy. heres a before and after pic. the pic of my hair curly is when it was still damp so keep that in mind.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Portland, Oregon
    1 Star Rating
    Too Hot For Many Hair Types
    I bought this from a mall cart and have regretted it. It is not adjustable and heats to 410. After just 3-4 uses my hair started breaking off. (I have easy to curl, fine, color-treated hair.) I also believe the salesperson made misrepresentations. She claimed the plates are 100% ceramic, and I think they are ceramic coated. She also said I could bring it back, but it turns out I can only exchange it. Dont impulse buy at the Mall like me. I am out $180 and have some seriously damaged hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington, Dc
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Ok...it Works.
    i got the pink corioliss about a year ago cause my flat iron broke and i didnt want to order a chi, sedu or a solia cause i flat iron my hair EVERYDAY and i couldnt wait for it to be shipped to me. So i went to the mall to find a chi and the store that sold them closed, but as I was walking out of the mall I saw the corioliss kiosk. So i picked out the pink cause i thought it was cute and went home.The flat iron works pretty well i mean i have really curly hair, and not the type that most people claim they have and their hair is acutally really thin but curly, mine is thick and curly and when not properly cared for it expands to 3x the width of my head...but back to the flat iron. it works very well, i mean it get my hair very straight and i get compliments about it, but i feel that you coud do better with a sedu or solia (which i havent tried...just speculation)i borrowed my friendss sedu and T3 for a touch ups, and both worked well but i dont know how they will work if i flat iron my hair from curly.so in conclusion, i think that it is a great iron, it does the job and i get ery similar results from my hair dresser that uses a CHI, but i feel that other flat irons can work just as well or mayber better. i will also say i have never had and mechanical issues with the flat iron i even take i tin my suit case and i also have accidently dropped it (a bunch, but on carpet...so not that bad)lastly, it is key that you used REALLY good products because it does greatly improve your results with ANY IRON you use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Bristol, Ct
    4 Star Rating
    Opionion On Pink Flat Iron
    the only thing we were told was that the end does not get hot.(the part you hold on to) well, it gets very very extremely hot! Tammi
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name