Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Corioliss

Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron

131 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Straighten, curl, flip and style your hair any way you want with Coriolis versatile Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron.
$199.95
$75.00
Save 63% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 131 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron (131)
Show All 131 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    3 Star Rating
    Average
    My roommate has a Corioliss and I use hers sometimes. In my opinion, its just average. The design and color are appealing, but it straightens like any other straightener, which is disappointing for the price you pay. There is no temperature adjustment either. If you are just doing a touch-up, you wouldnt want to use the same temperature as if you were straightening just after washing your hair. If you are going to pay that much for a straightener, go with a different brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It.
    I have really curly hair it’s hard for me to straighten out my own hair, but out of the five flat irons that I own this one works the best. I don’t need to pass the iron no more then two times. So from 40 minutes that it took me to do my hair I’m done in 15…. It works better then the CHI..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    1 Star Rating
    Crap!!!
    I bought this at a mall after they did my hair and i was amazed it worked magic the next day but then it started to burn my hair right off!! so i decided i would take it back because the lady told me it had a 2 year warenty so i show up at the mall where they were get there their stand was gone so i ask managers of stores around it and they say it only moved 2 days before and the lady working it said it was cuz there were to many returns!!! i mean r u freakin sereous!!!this is all crap if you are going to buy this product look at others first like the sedu its magic i have had it for a month!!! DO NOT BUY THIS CRAPPY THING!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Columbus Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Read This Please Its The Best!
    Totally worth the money. I went from Conair2" to another conair 2", then I decided since those didnt work at all I went to hot tools, well it didnt work, then a bedhead, well that didnt work either, no I am at the Corioliss and Oh my gosh it was the best thing ever all of my friends have the CHI GHD and such and they use my straighner and say that its 10xs better! So buy it it works, I was a dream come true since i have THICK, CURLY , FRIZZY hair,
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Corioliss Bliss
    Okay, so I too was solicited by the mall kiosk woman. Only I was in a rush so I didnt give her the chance to do her sales pitch... only a quick swipe of a few pieces of hair. My hair is frizzy and wavy--not curly not straight (which is the worst)--and I rushed away from the kiosk with a few stick straight pieces and one strand curled on the other side. I live in South Florida and it is July so I didnt care much since I knew my hair would do its own thing the minute I walked outside. Only it didnt... after having lunch outside, tying it up for a dip in the pool that evening, and all day the next day, the pieces she straightened were STILL straight and silky. I couldnt believe it, neither could my husband, who actually talked me into going back to the mall and spending the $199 asking price. But I shopped online and found one MUCH cheaper. I got it the other day and so far I LOVE IT!! The trick is to use small enough pieces. I used larger chunks at first and it didnt seem to work. With smaller strands it works really fast and lasts a long, long time. This is the one to get!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money!
    Terrible iron... It takes forever to straighten, and afterwards my hair is damaged and poofs back up again in a few hours... The Corioliss brand is a rip-off and such a scam! NEVER buy one in a mall!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible!
    my hair is very easy to straighten.my hair is pretty thin, not frizzy, or poofy.but this iron still couldnt straighten my hair!it also died in about a year.DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Redondo Beach Ca
    2 Star Rating
    Its A Temporary Use
    i got my corioliss black straightner first but that one would not heat up as much as the pink one i got afterwards the pink one worked for a ewhile but it would damage my hair every time i went to the salon to cut my hair they would actually tell me my hair was worn or burnt even by usin a heat protector so i did my research and i finally bought a chi!! i was happy because it gets real hot and plus it takes me now 20 mins to straighten my hair. thats a big plus to me because my hair is real frizzy like a lion and wavy curlyish so i have a hard time doing my whole head and dealing with the frizz anyway corioliss isnt bad but it is not good either i would buy it only for temporal or rare use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than The Chi
    Okay, so my name is Eileen and Im a real person in Atlanta who loves my Corioliss! Like a lot of the review writers here, I bought mine in a mall. I argued down the price to $90 and thought I was getting a great deal, and that was almost two years ago, but I see here you can get it for $60. But you know, Id pay 4x that for this product. I have naturally curly hair and have tried at least 10 different flat irons. I used my cousins CHI occasionally though, and loved it (more than my cheap Vidal Sassoon one for sure) so I decided to buy one for myself. I went to the mall and a very nice Russian girl did my hair at a Corioliss kiosk. My hair ended up straighter and silkier than it had ever been EVER. I bought it and now, almost two years later, I swear buy it. I tell everyone. BETTER than the CHI and not nearly as darn expensive! For those of you who give this product such crappy reviews, I wonder, do you know how to use it properly? Or maybe some hair works better with different products? I dont know. All I know is that if it is possible to fall in love with small appliances, Im in love with my cute pink Corioliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    It's Worth The Money
    I puchased my flatiron after repeatedly seeing the presentations in various malls. At first I didnt believe the hype, but after seeing the same results over and over again, I was really niterested. I was tired of having the fried hair look and it my hair still looking horrible, so I bought the pink one! I use my flatiron everyday and it gives the best flip, curl (both under or over), no frizz, no flyaways, and most importantly no burnt fingers, face, or ears!!! I love this product and recommend it to everyone. In fact, everyone who uses mine, wants to buy it from me!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name