Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Corioliss

Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron

131 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Straighten, curl, flip and style your hair any way you want with Coriolis versatile Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron.
$199.95
$75.00
Save 63% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 131 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron (131)
Show All 131 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!! (and I Think Some Of You Are Buying Fakes In The Mall...)
    About 3 years ago, one of my best friends left his Corioliss (along with some other stuff) at my house, and despite my constant nagging, he never got around to picking it up before he moved out of state. I'm so glad he didn't. I've been straightening my hair for about 10 years now, and this flat iron has given me the best results so far. I have dropped it a few times, but it held up pretty well despite my clumsiness. That is, until it flew out of my hand one morning and hit the floor HARD, breaking both the iron and my heart.

    Some people are saying that the plates are coated metal plates. Well that fall cracked one plate, put a deep chip in the surface of the other, and broke off several chunks...and I can assure you, those plates are definitely solid ceramic! Don't believe any salesperson who tries to tell you the plates won't break, as solid ceramic plates need to be treated more gently than ceramic coated metal plates. Also, I don't know why people are saying that this iron only has one heat setting, when there's a dial on it to adjust the temperature. (The dial is clearly visible in the second picture, too.)

    My Corioliss always worked really well for me. It continued to perform even during that one and half year stretch when I couldn't afford to get thermal reconditioning done again and had nearly a full head of tight, kinky curls.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Made My Hair Straight But..
    I got this straightener on Amazon for about $50 dollars two years ago and thought I was getting a great deal. I had the Sedu before this and that was amazing! I have very fine hair, but a lot of it. I didn't realize until I received the straightener that it was set for one temperature only, which is a problem. The straightener burned my hair and left it really dry, even when I used it quickly to smooth the bumps from blow drying. You know how you can tell hair that looks naturally straight from hair that has been straightened to death? Well the sedu gave me natural, silky straight hair and the corioliss gave me pin-straight, dry, crunchy, limp, lifeless hair. And yes, I use a product in my hair always to prevent thermal damage so that wasn't the issue. It also caused some breakage from the iron snagging my hair, which has finally gone away after a year of not using it. My best friend who has coarser, very thick hair had the same effect. It damaged her hair and made it completely limp which we didn't even think was possible with her hair type. Save your money and buy something else, your hair will definitely thank you.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    i have had this straightener for about a year, and at first it was great, but now its taking longer to heat up an pulling my hair out. sometimes it doesn't even heat up at all. it was definitely not worth the price. I don't like that you can't adjust the heat because i have very thin hair, and all that this does is burn it. I would not recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Please Read Before My Review!
    I have owned 4 of these. I have the black orginal one, the pink one (shown here) the light purple one and the red/black zebra print (i dont think folica sells this one). First of all I bought all of these from mall kiosks in Edmonton, various ones. I was told that the ceramic plates will NOT BREAK they even did a demo where they banged the straighter's against the mall floor. The black one was my first and soon after i bought the other 3 for my sisters. Anyways, for this price this straighter is a f^%$^%$ RIP OFF. I dropped my straightner and it cracked and now when i straighten my hair it breaks my hair. The other downside is my sister dropped the pink one and the end of the handle where theres a spring broke. So now the hair straighter doesnt "squeeze" the hair in between the plates we cant open it! The zebra print straighter had a "malfunction" and would turn on for a 12 minutes exactly and then turned off by itself! (I think this one had that turn off function, witch is clearly a annoying glitch) When I bough these from the kiosk they all promised that if the plates broke they would give a free straightner of the same model. They wouldnt however repair any internal damage because they claimed its all caused by wrapping the cord around the straightner...! hmm funny isnt it how they dont even ask us to send it back, they just say no. Anyways, I took the black one back and he kept saying to come on this day and talk to his manager I went a total of 6 times before I gave up.My mistake was using the black straighter about 3 times before I went out and bought the other 3 for my sisters. Had I waited I would NOT have bought the other 3. So now the only one we have left is the purple one...which i plan on throwing away.

    Okay so the straighter itself curls, flips, straightens niceley, if your plates are not broken! The curls dont really hold all day without hair spray or some products. I honestly feel for almost $100 this is a HUGE rip off. This is not a hate review, but i feel like corioliss is ripping us off. Also, my mom has told me that the straightners catch hairs on the outside of the plates cause the plates are not tightly pushed in therefore causing breakage.

    Dont tell me I dont know what im talking about! cause i most defintley do! Some of you may love it, but clearly I dont. I currently own the chi, sedu revolution and solia 1 inch so I know good straightners. If you could get this corioliss for around $30 THEN its worth the price, otherwise not so much. Thanks, hope this helps you manage your money!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Please Don't Buy...scam
    The people at the mall will have you believe this is a completely ceramic plate on the iron. This is not the case. The thin ceramic coating will wear off and scorch your hair. In addition, the iron has no temperature control and snags the hair all the time. For this price there are many better irons out there including but not limited to: sedu, chi, solia, ghd, t3. All this will do is damage your hair
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    4 Star Rating
    Broke In One Accidental Drop !
    I bought this straightener 3 years ago. After a year i burnt myself and dropped it accidentally, one plate came off ! i didnt keep the box or recipt so i couldnt exchange it at the mall :( So i just stuck with it, because it still worked ok. The plate always comes off at least 5 times while straightening my hair though, but i just push or move it back into place. If you want a good straightener that'll last long, this one is ok, but it doesnt hold up to a drop. It did give bouncy curls though :) (if you know how to properly make the curl) Overall, its a good straightener, only thing is its really easy to break once dropped !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Paramaribo, Suriname
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect For Me!!
    I bought this product in a mall in miami about 2 years ago when I was on vacation. Since then I've used it twice a week!! I live in Suriname (near Brazil) and here we have a tropical weather. Still, after I straighten my hair with my corioliss it stays flat until the next time I wash my hear!! Perfect for me!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sasebo Japan!
    5 Star Rating
    I Live In Japan!
    This straightener is really good, we were shopping in seattle for a curling iron but this straightener did both and its amiazing so when I went to the wedding everybody was in love with my hair!!! I would recomend this to everybody the down part of this its expensive!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    2 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    My mother purchased this for us when the girls at my local mall tried it on her hair. My mum uses it and it works great for her hair, it turns out silky and smooth. When i straighten my hair, it's usually at night and I go to sleep and my hair is even smoother and flatter (don't ask me how). So I decided to use this and at first it looked amazing. When I woke up the next day, my hair had sooooo much static! It was also really frizzy! Even my $30 Remington does better. For the price, it isn't great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, TX.
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Flat Iron Ever
    When I tried this product out in the kiosks, i thought it worked well so I bought one. When I got home, I found smudges on the plates and did not even use it yet. The next couple of days I went back to exchange for a new one, you wouldnt believe how TERRIBLE customer service was here in the parks mall in arlington! They were outright rude to me and were angry with me just because I wanted an exchange. I told them about the smudges and how I did not use it yet, but they didnt believe me and told me to just get a cottonball to clean the smudges off. I am still outraged and dissatisfied with this product! When I tried it out after I came home that day with a "decent" exchanged curling iron, I could hear and feel my hair being PULLED out from the curling iron. It did not curl my hair at all and worked like a cheap curling iron you could find in the drug stores.NEVER AGAIN will I waste so much money at a kiosk!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name