Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Corioliss

Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron

131 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Straighten, curl, flip and style your hair any way you want with Coriolis versatile Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron.
$199.95
$75.00
Save 63% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 131 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Corioliss Limited Edition Pink 1" Flat Iron (131)
Show All 131 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing Ever!!!
    MY HAIR IS STRAIGHT AND THIN AND WHEN i USE NORMAL HAIR STRAIGHTNERS...IT IT ALSO FLAT VERY FLAT ....BUT AFTER MY NEW STRAIGHTNER Corioliss...MY HAIR IS AWESOME!! ...MY BODY BUT YET STRAIGHT AND BY THE END OF THE DAY IS NOT STRINGY LIKE USUAL!!! .....I LOVE IT!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Better For Curling.
    I purchased my Corioliss about six months ago at a mall mainly because it could not only straighten, but curl too..and the pink was adorable. I like the iron, it works fairly well straightening my hair, but if I were using it only to straighten my hair and not curl it, I wouldnt waste my money. I used to have a mini chi straightener which worked amazingly well. I found that even though the plates were really tiny, you can get closer to your scalp and it doesnt make it take much longer since you have to separate your hair into sections anyhow. If you want a straightener that can curl, this one does a great job. When you first make them they come out as tight riglets, but I curl before I go to bed, wake up and have gorgeous beach waves and it takes no time!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Hayward, California
    3 Star Rating
    Pink Corioliss Hair Straightener
    This is a good hair straightener...when I first tried it. It really did straighten my thick, short, poofy hair and made it straight. It wouldve been better if it had a temperature setting because it does get too hot when left unattended and with just one touch of my skin from my arm...it left a scar. Other than the heating problems...its an overall good hair straightener. In this my senior picture, I used my hair straightener...doesnt it look great ? ( ^ _ ^ )lol
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Brunswick, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Great.
    This is a great straightner! I highly reccomend it!.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • WA
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Waste Your Money
    Please take my advice and do not buy this product. I bought a Corioliss flat iron about six months ago. When I had first purchased the flat iron it worked fine. After a few months it began sparking and became a potential fire hazard. I decided not to waste my time and return it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Theee Best Straightener!
    I bought this straightener and ive had it for year. Its possibly the best one out there. Other ones ive used have been damaging my hair and sometimes not even straightening it. Also every straightener ive had has been snapping in half just in one month and therefore i drop it or burn myself($70 down the drain). This one, its been a year and its never did anything like that and ive never had any problems. It also doesnt damage my hair and burn it like the other ones. Instead it makes it shinier, softer and straighter with excellant results! Its convenant too because i can make perfect curls just by turning it. I use this straightener everyday for one year and its good to curl my hair for cheer competitions too! Oh and to the one that burned their counter....YOU HAVE CHEAP COUNTER AND WHY WOULDN"T YOU TURN IT OFF? dumba**
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • SC
    2 Star Rating
    Save Your $!
    I bought one of these at a kiosk in the mall a little over a year ago along with my best friend. It worked good for about 8-10 months but I slowly noticed it taking longer and longer to heat up and not staying hot. I would have to straighten one layer of my hair then wait for it to get hot again, do another layer, wait, etc. My best friends broke about 6 months after she bought it. She called the company and they sent her another one free and its working okay so far but these irons definately arent worth the $150-$200 you pay for them. I have two other friends who bought Corioliss flat irons and both of theirs broke and they had to go to other malls to get new ones because the one in our mall went out of business. Dont buy one of these!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans La.
    1 Star Rating
    Bad Product
    It DOES NOT AUTO SHUT OFF and burned my $1500 counter in the bathroom ( WHY?) they all should have an auto shut off this is BULL and it could start a fire. I as a father am so upset that this product does not have a safety feature by shutting off. Make it happen
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    4 Star Rating
    This Iron Is Alright
    I bought this iron at christmas last year, on impulse. I didnt do any research for it at all, the lady just showed me how it worked, so i decided to get it. I paid 150.00 for it. Big mistake. I used it often, and yeah it worked, but it still took a while to get my hair STRAIGHT, how i like it. It also damaged my ends, which i know all straighteners do, but the lady said it wouldnt. After christmas, the kiosk was gone, and there was no way to contact the company. Anyways, my iron didnt short out, or just stop working, I dropped it and broke it, which was totally my fault. So i got a Paul Mitchell iron. Oh my gosh, the Paul Mitchell iron is AMAZING ill never get another straightener again, i absolutely love the Paul Mitchell smoothing iron, it is incredible. I would definitly reccomend it over the Corioliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte NC
    1 Star Rating
    It Straightens Hair, But Has Stopped Working. No One To Service This Item
    The straightener has done a better job than any other straightener that I have had, but after one year it has stopped working. It has a short in the cord. I only have 1 day left for the one year warranty to be up and I cant find any one to return this item to in Charlotte. The kiosk are no longer in the mall. So watch out******* The sale rep told me their was a 10 year warranty on this product, but now that I have a problem, I read and it is only a year. So the sales reps lied and the product is not working. Seems a little suspicious to me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name