Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Coolway

Coolway System Flat Iron Starter Kit

The Coolway System Flat Iron Starter Kit provides professional results while keeping temperatures low to eliminate heat damage.
$129.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product - Even Better Results!!!
    If you are looking for a new way to straighten your hair without damaging it - this is the product to buy. I absolutely love my Coolway system and I have encouraged all of my friends to purchase one for themselves.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Its a decent price for an excellent flat iron. Leaves my hair silky, shiny, and flyaway free. I have damaged hair an I like how thus iron won't Scotch my hair .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Coolway Is The Best Way!
    I am so thrilled that I found Coolway. My hair has been so much healthier since I haven't had to use a super hot iron in order to maintain my hairstyle. My problem was that in order to get my hair to stay flat I always had to use product and a super high heat setting. Otherwise, as soon as I stepped outside, I was all frizz again. :(

    The combination of the Coolway product plus the lower heat setting means that I damage my hair less and my hair stays styled through all types of weather. As an added bonus, the lower heat setting means that I burn myself on my iron far less. (Yeah, I'm sort of clumsy.)

    My hair has been far healthier since I discovered Coolway. I'm very impressed with the quality of their product. Really, the only down side is that sometimes (as I think one of the other reviewers mentioned) it can catch a strand or two of hair. I will say though, it only ever gives it an occasional tug, it hasn't caused me any breakage.

    What an awesome product.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Amboy
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    My first time using it, I love it!!! The Coolway flat iron is great. Easy to use just read the instrutions so you know what to do with the product spray and conditioner and you will be on your way to nice volume and straight hair. I like how it doesnt damage your hair because it works with low heat, it also gives you the temperate that your hair should be on.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Youngsville, NC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great For Me!
    The Coolway system does take some getting used to... If you want instant results, you will not get them... but like fine wine, everything gets better with age or practice in this case. My first time use was like: "Oh, wow, that looks ok." Then I continued using the product just as instructions told me to. Each new use my hair looked better and better. Now, after 15 days of using the product, I don't have fly aways, my hair looks healthier, and I can straighten my hair in just 20 minutes... I am sure with more practice, my hair will get better.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Howell, Nj
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I love this product. I use it every day and it's been amazing compared to my CHI -- I'm not melting my hair or drying it out anymore. The spray is great - its the only light weight, non greasy product that I can use for frizz that doesn't make my hair go flat. You do have to have the time to use it correctly, but it's worth it to stop heat damage to your ends. It's finally giving my hair the chance to grow out without breaking.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Wanted To Love Coolway
    I wanted to love this iron soo bad, I thought finally the answer to my problem of damaging my hair with heat and sadly I hate it.looks flimsy and cheap.Once you go outside your hair gets all wavy and frizzy,thats because my hair is fairly straight.DO NOT buy this,i'm just going to buy a good heat protectant and use my solia ceramic iron that goes as low as 140 degrees.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Good Concept But Didn't Work
    I have very curly hair and I think I heard it laugh at this iron! Had to send back without even finishing my hair. It just does not do the job at all.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Venice Beach, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cool Concept, Bad Execution
    First off, this is a really cool idea. Kinda reminds me of that brazilian blowout thing we all went crazy for a few years back. Sadly, the quality of the iron just isn't there. It reminds me of one of those flimsy conair irons you can pick up for 20 bucks at walgreens...not worth $120... My hair gets trapped in creases and the feel is plasticy and cheap. The transform spray is really awesome, however, although it is waaaaay over priced, and will serve no use to me once I go back to my full heat CHI, the superior choice.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name