Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
ConairPRO

ConairPro Plimatic Trix Stix Straightening and Curling Iron

Super Savings on this Clearance item! A versatile styling tool that allows to create today's hottest styles. Designed with dual thermal boost heating elements, ...
$34.95
$19.95
Save 43%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ConairPro Plimatic Trix Stix Straightening and Curling Iron (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    This pinches the hair and pulls it out! Not an item that I kept -this was a Christmas gift for my daughter and we sent it back as "not what expected" I should not be surprised as the rating was low - but the price allured me to buy it - lesson learned.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Saxonburg, PA (near Pittsburgh)
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money!!!!
    This is one of the worst straight irons ever. I wish I could return it!! I wasted my money and my time. Hair gets caught in the plates and pulls it out. You cannot staighten or wave hair with this piece of junk. I am a professional and I have tried a lot of different irons. You definitley get less than what you paid for with this iron. Thumbs way down on this one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Thing Is Dangerous
    After about five to ten times using it, my wife just had this curling iron arc and short circuit to the point it was smoking. I took it apart because I always like to check out why something like this happened. There are two barely insulated wires that go to the heating elements throught the hinge. The insulation got pinched in the hinge and cut the insulation off. It ridiculous they dont have a sleeve or channel for these wires to move freely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sucks. D:
    yeah, I have thick curly hair, and this product does absolutly nothing for me. I did not purchase this item, but my friend has it- she allowed me to borrow it, but it only made my hair poofy.I would not recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Its 20 Bucks Wat Do U Expect
    its not horrible but i wouldnt buy it unless you left your flat iron at home and need a temporary replacement but then again its only 20 bucks i dont expect it to work like a CHI
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good
    GOOD for the price
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York (former Russian)
    1 Star Rating
    Please Discontinue!
    well you know youre in touble when the label saysconair.... but look at those plates! STICKS? HOW ARE YOU GONNA STRIGHTEN YOUR HAIR WITH STICKS???? you cant.. thats the answer.. it makes your hair frizz up..... plus its only 13.00......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Sux!!
    This is the worst straightener EVER!! It should be called an unstraitener!! All it did was make my hair a mess!! I had to stay home from school the morning I used it. DO NOT BUY IT!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Hate
    wow! this is the worstttt straightener i have ever used ! i have thick shoulder legnth hair so usually it takes me 45 minutes to do a good job straighteneing my hair. This ones took me 2 hours and it came out horrible ! Instead of straight hair, it was veryy poofy and frizzy. I had to re-wash my hair and blow-dry it to atleast leave the house looking half-decent! DO NO BUY !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NY
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Flat Iron Ever!!!!
    OMG!!!! it is the worst flat iron ive ever used!! I have natural straight hair but I wanted to buy just a cheep priced flat iron so I could straight it in the morning when I had bad hair days and it made my hair all frizzy and puffy! Everyone at work was asking me what happened to my hair!!! ConairPRO!!! Ya right!!!!Dont ever buy a conair !!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name