Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
ConairPRO

ConairPro Plimatic Trix Stix Straightening and Curling Iron

Super Savings on this Clearance item! A versatile styling tool that allows to create today's hottest styles. Designed with dual thermal boost heating elements, ...
$34.95
$19.95
Save 43%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ConairPro Plimatic Trix Stix Straightening and Curling Iron (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Saint Louis, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Well...
    Im a freshman in High School too. This model was not designed for thick hair and honestly for the price did you expect it to be too spectacular? If you are going to use a straightener everyday splurge and purchase one that caters more to your individual needs. I myself have babyfine hair but a lot of it and it doesnt fry my hair but I do prefer some of my other ones for longer results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Marcos, Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Ok
    I bought this almost a year ago and it works fine for me. I have really long, thick, curly hair and it only takes me about 30 minutes to do. It heats up quick but I would still recommend straightening when hair is dry. Straightening in layers is easier and less time consuming.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It Made My Hair Wavyer
    wow this shouldnt even be sold it stinks so bad. Im a freshmen in high school and im all abotu hair. ive try a lot of straighteners but never tryed one like this where it makes me hair wavyer. i do straighten hair every good and usually can do a really good good with a piece of crap iron but this wow im speachles it stink so BADLY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Boo!
    What a piece of junk my friend owns one and I used it and it sux!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • APO, AE
    5 Star Rating
    Conairpro Plimatic Trix Stix Series
    I am impressed with the quality of this product. Heats up quicklye and is easy for this none professional with fumble thumbs to operate.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
    i am a 14 year old in high school, and i have wavy, thick hair. This is the first straightner i bought and it sucks. its crap and it takes me about 10 minutes for one chunk of my hair to even begin to resemble straight. it takes a long time and it is not even a good straightener! dont buy it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible!!! The Worst Ever
    i purchased this iron about 3 months ago and i was sooo disappointed. it pratically RIPS my hair out. it has no on a off switch, and the size of the iron itself is so small it would take you forever to straighten your hair. DO NOT BUY THIS.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad, Bad!
    This thing is horrible, and we all should know this, because...duh!...its a Conair! My hair is very, very, curly and thick and frizzy...but, u no...with my other straighteners that ive owned ive been able 2 straighten my hair in a matter of abou 45 mins. , well, not with this 1! it took about close to 3 1/2 hours! and it didnt even last but about 2 hrs.! DO NOT BUY IT!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Yuck
    Ugh, it is so small and your hair gets caught in the sides. It takes me 2 hours to straighten even after blow drying! My hair is shoulder length and a little wavy and it still takes that long!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worst Flat Iron Ever!!
    I bought this iron a few weeks ago, and it is HORRIBLE. I doesnt do ANYTHING for you!!.I sat their straightening for like 2 hours, and it did not do anything for my long wavy locks. Now I have the Solano Sapphire Iron and I am sooooooooooo happy with it. If you must use this iron, blow dryer it first and save yourslef the aggrevation.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name