Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Conair

Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron

33 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron will help you create today's best looks with its' two-in-one styling capabilities. It's a traditional flat ...
$44.99
$34.99
Save 22%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron (33)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas, TX
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Old Model
    this is very convenient where you can curl and straighten your hair at the same time, easy to carry for traveling. Heats really fast. However, it's harder to hold your hair, must use left hand to keep the 2 sticks together or hair will fall out again. The way it's built, curl will look square at tip (due to straightener shape) then curled toward the middle (where hair is shaped by heated curler). I like the older, discontinued version better (Conair Infinity 2 in 1 hair straightener & curler) where the straightener is locked and can be unlocked & used if needed. With older version, the curler portion is shaped like a regular curler and can hold your hair more firmly. You don't need left hand to keep hair held in curler. I had the older version, but dropped & damaged it. I missed it so much. Cannot find it anywhere... If any of you know where I can buy the older version, please let me know. Thanks. This new version is OK, but compared to older version, not as good.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horribly Damaged Hair, Worst Iron Ever.
    I made the mistake of buying a "cheap" iron after my good one broke, as this was the only one available at my small town drugstore. I used it for about 2 months, until I was so upset over my horribly damaged hair. Whole sections of my hair were completely fried, aswell as countless split-ends. It looked awful. I had to get as much of it chopped off as I could.
    But the real icing on the cake it, I bought another pair of extensions around the same time. I have been using the flat-iron on them aswell, and they look twice as worse as my hair now!
    Really heart-broken my over a hundred dollar good quality extensions were ruined.
    (I had also bought these extensions before, and they looked good for months with my good straightener.)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Overrated
    I found this product when I watched the TV guide channel and thought wow that looks amazing. NOT! This snagged & broke my hair greatly. My hair didn't even stay straight for an our until it began to curl again.. I was so dissapointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I have long straight hair, and have never had the patience for curling it with traditional curling iron because it would take at least 45-60 minutes, and the curl wouldn't even last an hour! The curling part of this iron has changed all that!
    Once you get the hang of it, it makes beautiful curls......FAST! You just slide it through your hair.....you don't have to stand there and HOLD it on every piece. Versatile too. I can either spend 5-10 minutes, curling several sections of hair on each side, for added body & shape......or......spend about 20 minutes to get a full head of beautiful, perfectly shaped curls! And most amazingly, the curls stay in my hair ALL DAY.....this is the first curling iron I've ever been able to say that about. Definitely worth every penny!! :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Newyork
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This <3333333
    it was good flat iron and i don't know why it has so many bad reviews it added shine and it stayed straight for a longer period of time i love it so much....my family thinks it is the best iron in the world=)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Great!
    Ok, so for those of you who say it's terrible, you're not doing it right. It comes with a DVD that explains how to curl it. It's very clear and simple. I only watched part of the DVD and WOW!!! It works GREAT with my hair! Gives my hair nice curls!
    You point the curve parts towards your head and twist about 360 degress while going down. It's super super simple! I like it 103823385632456489 times better than just a plan curling iron! LOVE IT!!
    I recommend!
    If it doesn't "work" on your hair, you're doing it incorrectly! Works fine for my hair after watching the video!! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Way!
    After reading tons of great reviews on this curling/straightening tool, I was looking forward to trying. Sadly, I returned it to the store after first use, as it tore my hair out with every stroke. The ends of the heating plates are rough & exposed, so that hair gets caught every time. I seriously do not understand the good reviews at all. REALLY DISAPPOINTED.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great...
    I just got this straigtener + curling iron duo...I have not yet mastered the curling part yet but I know for a fact that the straightening part does a really good job!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Poooooop
    i absolutly hate hate hate this flat iron it truly is a poopy item. it doesn't heat very high i doesn't make curls, waves, nada. it was very cheap to buy and now i know why. i do not recommend this flat iron at all.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    i don't normally straighten my hair, but the curling iron works great! How to make beautiful curls: place iron at your root with the barrel facing your head flip it at a 180 degree angle so the barrel is facing away from you go down your hair slowly And just go down to the end

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
Server Name