Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Conair

Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron

33 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron will help you create today's best looks with its' two-in-one styling capabilities. It's a traditional flat ...
$44.99
$34.99
Save 22%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron (33)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It.
    I bought this straightener after my Andis broke, thinking it was a good deal because of the curling abilities. WRONG. It takes forever for mine to heat up and the controls on mine are messed up. I have to set it on Low setting for it to actually be high heat, and vice versa. Even when it is hot, it doesn't stay hot and ALWAYS snags my hair. Not to mention if you have a lot of hair like I do, it will take you forever to get your hair straight. Even thought it's a wasted effort because the second I go outside (even now, in the winter) my hair instantly goes back to wavy and frizzy.

    There are better 30-40 dollar straighteners out there, don't waste your time on this one. I'll keep it as a back up in case my new one dies.

    The only reason I gave it 2 stars is because if it's your only option it will work, you just have to use a lot of product to make your hair do what you want.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Worse
    worse thing I've ever bought, it made all fried and dry hair even with costly straightening products. Also it doesn't make curly style. Hm-mm......
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Work!
    really did not work, I'm returning tomorrow! Didnt curl at all!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cranford, NJ
    2 Star Rating
    Hit Or Miss
    This was very hit or miss with me. I got it because I love the look I get from curling my hair with a straightening iron and my biggest gripe was I just wanted something to smooth out the curls after getting hit by the iron - literally how this is designed. So when I saw this I thought it was genius.

    My hair is relatively fine but i have A LOT of it and this just didn't heat up hot enough for it. What's worse is the outside plates hardly heat up at all. If i have to fuss with it too much my hair gets frizzy and it's a giant mess. BUT every now and then if I have the right flick of the wrist it comes out well and looks incredible. How often that happens is another story...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    The Worst Flat Iron I Have Ever Had
    I expected so much more from this product and am very disappointed. I bought this flat iron because i was tired of my very old revlon flat iron because it was the very wide kind. I have kind of thick, mostly straight hair and i just needed something to make it extremely perfect. This flat iron couldn't even do that! So i went back to my huge revlon for awhile before i decided to buy a new one. It hardly even heats up i can hold my hand o it without it hurting
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Good For Me
    I bought this tool after my previous straightener broke and I was being cheap. I was really excited to use this and have been so disappointed! I have pretty straight hair as is and only use a straightener to smooth my ends and get rid of little waves and this tool couldn't even do that. I have been using it for over a month while procrastinating about buying another one. I get upset every morning when it takes SO long and so many swipes to just smooth my ends. I also wanted to curl and I have tried and tried and watched the youtube videos and it simply won't work for me. Save your money and put it toward one that actually works. :/
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Eeehhhh.?
    well my mom bought this straightner for me but it really isnt that great!. since my hair isnt fully curly/wavy and isnt flat flat i wanted a straightner.So after my mom bought it i tried it. The curlying part doesnt really work that well? maybe it does but youll need practice?? it also kinda takes a long time to straighten your hair. but it still works thats just how mines work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Funny, It Curled My Hair Just Fine
    I love this tool, it straightens my hair beautifully and leaves curls that my hair will actually hold. The first time I curled my hair was just my bangs in an attempt to keep from having to get it trimmed at that time. Unfortunately my bangs were too long, my fault not the curlers, so I went into the bathroom @ work and wet my bangs several times to brush them off to the side, and even the next day, they kept the curl. It does curl, you just have to use the right amount of hair. And it will hold it for days at a time.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    2 Star Rating
    Not That Great
    i bought this flat iron thinking that it was going to be a good buy but it takes longer to straighten my hair and i have to go through it more than once and it doesn't hold the curl that great. do not buy this you will be disappointed.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CT, USA
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Buy For The Price
    I have long, thick, straight hair. Normally I use the Sedu to make my hair pin straight, but this year there has been a huge trend for beach wavy hair. I used this hair tool twice and so far so good. I've used it only for curling/waving part for now. I think with more practice, I'll be able to master making beachy waves. First, I had to use mouse at the crown of my hair, and even tease a little bit at the crown for some lift and volume. Then to create the beachy waves, I had to "WRAP" 1-inch thick sections of hair - starting at my eye level. If you want loose waves, only hold for 5-7 seconds. For tighter waves/curls, hold 15 seconds. It doesn't leave marks on my hair like how a previous reviewer had experienced so i guess it depends on your hair type and how you use the tool. For my thick, straight hair - it only took me 20 minutes in total to do my entire head, section by section. So overall, it's great and small enough to travel with.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
Server Name