Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Conair

Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron

33 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron will help you create today's best looks with its' two-in-one styling capabilities. It's a traditional flat ...
$44.99
$34.99
Save 22%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 33 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair You Style 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron (33)
Show All 33 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Northeast
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Has Been A Blessing!
    I have thin, shoulderlength, almost straight hair. I've owned a few straighterners and this one has been the best. Not to heavy and the plates are the perfect size. I have a funky wave in my hair and with in about 5 minutes I am able to run the You Styler through my hair and have great straight hair. It took a little practice and a few viewings of the DVD but i was able to master the outer plates to create a great curl. I can go really curly or just slightly wavy, or anything in between. I read these reviews and i think people are frustrated and maybe haven't perfected the wrist twist that is needed to get a curl. After about a year or so of everyday use mine broke this weekend, (cord fried), i'm heading out to buy a new one. Keep practicing ladies, watch the dvd or find the infomercial, it's worth it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible!!!
    I got this flat iron about two years ago. It lasted long for its price. But, I hate this iron! It makes my hair frizzy, i doesn't straiten it AT ALL!!! I have curly, not very think hair and it didn't work at all!!! I hate this product DO NOT BUY IT!! Every time I use it (which is hardly ever) I feel like it burns my hair and it stays "strait" for about 2 hours. I am ordering the sedu revolution and hear really good things about it and can't wait to get it!! I am just advising you to save your money and not buy this iron!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Think Everything Depends On The Type Of Hair You Have
    My hair is not thick--it's pretty fine and wavy. I have problems with the outer layer being frizzy. I found this works well for me as a flat iron--it does make my hair straight and smooth, but I liked the curls at the end that are shown on the model on the box and I thought, yeah! 2 in 1! Could NOT make a curl to save my life and my hair is normally very easy to curl. But I read Stephanie's review where she mentioned she WRAPPED the hair around the barrel at about eye level and while I still did not get a curl, I did get a nice wave. So I'll probably keep it. I would have returned it but Stephanie saved the day for me. I think whether or not this is a good product for you must depend entirely on your type of hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    Hate This Thing!!
    This is the only hair "appliance" I have ever purchased and actually considered returning for a refund; its such a waste. I cannot get a decent curl from this iron to save my life. I can't find the receipt so I am stuck with it and will continue to "practice" with the hopes that I will learn to like it down the road. If you want to alternate between straight and curly hair, stick with a regular straightener and regular curling iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Looks Celebrity Waves
    I will be honest there is a small learning curve on this unit at first but my version came with an instruction DVD and if it doesn't you can find it online.
    Why I love this product: I have difficulty achieving soft curls or waves with a traditional curling iron. With this I pull it thru my hair and with a turning motion able to get bouncy curls that are soft. Very trendy like what is on the runnway. For under $50 that is a great tool that will help you get two different types of looks, curls/waves and then pin straight. I use mine every day and have had it for over a year.
    Girls keep practicing - cause the end style is totally worth it once you get the hang of the necessary turning motion. Check out You Tube for how to videos as well.
    A tip: after you pull it thru the hair, sliglty turn the curl with your fingers and let it cool before styling. Conair rocks! So does the YOU CURL cone barrel curler
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worse Hair Tool Ever
    OMG, this does not do ANYTHING to curl my hair. Every time I use it in hope of getting results I just ended up wasting my time. The plates are so small and it does not really grips the hair. A complete disappointment and a waste of money
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    5 Months.
    I've had this for about 5 months. I have Mexican/Salvadorian basically Hispanic hair. At first it looked cool and pretty. Then, after 2 months of use (use of twice a week) it started to smell like something was burning (and I wasn't even in use of straightening I was just waiting for it to warm up). You have to do touch-ups almost EVERY day. I live in Central Texas and it isn't that humid, but after a day at school I see creases in my hair as well as curls! I paid $80 for this...It isn't worth a penny! I do not recommend it to no one.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money!!!
    I bought this product, because of the wave plates. I was very disappointed in the quality of this product. The plates are not thick enough to smooth over your hair. As a result, the product pulls at your hair and leaves unattractive dents. This product is not worth the price being asked. I'm really disappointed that Conair would put this product on the market like that. Spend your money on a better quality product.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    This Is An Ok Straightner, Curler
    This straightner was alright it didnt keep my hair straight all day and it would frizz. the curler part was hard to do. Since i am right handed i curled the right side of my head and could not for the life of me curl the other side. It didnt deliever on straightning but for the side of my head that i did curl it loooked alright. I would recomend spending you money elsewhere on a much higher quality straightner. It is definitly worth it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MI
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed...
    I bought this product hoping it would work as seen in the commercial. Unfortunately, I was pretty disappointed with both the curling and straightening aspects of the tool. I have pretty straight hair and I have an old straightener that I use just to smooth out the ends - this straightening iron made my hair horribly static-y and messy looking. I could only get a couple sections of my hair to curl, I tried using different size sections, sliding the tool slower/faster through my hair, etc., but I just couldn't get the curl to hold. I'm not sure if it is my hair type or the product that is to blame.
    Overall, I'm not happy with this product and I will definitely be returning it tomorrow.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
Server Name