Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Conair

Conair Straight n Waves 3-in-1 Specialty Styler

Create 3 different looks easily with one styler using Conair Straight n Waves 3-in-1 Styler!
$25.99
$20.99
Save 19%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Cheap, But Not For Adults
    I couldn't get my hair to straighten or crimp with this. Also the curling rod was way too small. It took an hour to heat up for any of the attachments. I would not recommend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Absolutely Terrible
    Got this for my daughters Christmas present last year, I got what I paid for. She has fine thin hair the crimp fell out with in a couple hours! It also took a good hour, hour an half to get it all crimped. SHE HAS SHORT FINE HAIR!!!! It was all I could find except for the wavy crimpers and those are way to big for short of hair. Atleast we got 3 free hair clips!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Patience Required
    I bought this product because I was interested in using a styler that would produce waves in my hair. It gave more crimped results than wavy. The amount of time for the Styler is too long--20-25 minutes!
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fort Polk, LA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    ""I loved this iron. I wouldve still had it, had I not left it in Kentucky at a friends house. I've been searching for it in stores for the past three years. But I love how my hair stays in the waves for longer than three days.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Heat!!
    It's okay if you have thin hair
    it did straighten my hair but it wasn't a wow, i'm impressed job
    i have medium thick hair and it took me 1hr and i have the remington wet to straight in 20 min my hair would be super slick straight
    just save your money
    10 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Ehh
    i bought this at toys r us. it is the totally me one but its the same and made by conair. it wont straighten curly hair but will on straight. it waves ehh but if u spray hairspray before u wave it turns out mush better. ps if u buy the totally me one by conair u get star print plates
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Ehh
    When i bought this it was at toys r us. it was the same exact thing except it was totally me but it was still by conair. it doesnt straighten ur hair if u have curly hair.but it works pretty good if u have straight. it waves ehh, but if you put hair spray before you wave it u really get the wave look. ps if u buy the totally me one you get a star imprint plate to.
    9 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Man,,,,bring On The Heat!!!!
    NO heat dial!!!! The crimper takes forever and a day to heat up,, and when it does.. it is not enough!. With two jobs, im an on-the-go latina with no patience lol. I would have definitely preferred a faster-hotter tool! However, when I do have the time, I patiently style my hair with the crimper and get compliments from eveyone! Here are my pros and cons:

    Cons:
    1. takes at least 30 minutes to heat up.
    2. it's pretty small (the plates are probably an inch and a half in width.
    3. no heat dial.
    4. power cord is super short!!!!
    5. don't bother trying to flatten your hair with this,,,,its not hot enough!
    6. it gave me arthritis lol jk...uhmm,,, kinda though..

    Pros:
    1.its cheap!
    2. when u have the time....its not tooo shabby!
    3. everyone will love your unique-hairstyle.
    * tip make sure to use a mousse, serum, or relaxer (if you have curly hair)otherwise you will look like a LION lol
    21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Nice Crimping
    This takes way too long to get heated (20-30 min). Also the plates can be a bit of a pain to secure in place. I thought I had the one plate secure and it fell off when I was doing my daughter's hair. I haven't used it as a flat iron, I just used the crimping plates. It did do a nice job on my daughter's hair and she was happy with it. I just wish it heated a little quicker and the plates snapped in better.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Racine,wi
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I really loved this styler.It left my hair shiny never frizzy.I bought mine about 10 years ago in blue. worked awesome and would still have it if my cousin didnt drop it in water!
    34 out of 38 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • HAI Kink Crimp Iron Sale

    HAI Kink Crimp Iron

    HAI Kink Crimp Iron has plates with the perfect pitch angle to crimp, texturize, volumize and crimp. Ceramic plates infused with tourmaline create negative ion generation to conquer frizz and capture moisture to healthy styling. Plate measures 7/8 inches wide by 3.5 inches long.

    New Price: $49.99
  • Conair Infiniti Nano Silver Straightener

    Conair Infiniti Nano Silver Straightener

    Conair Infiniti Professional Nano Silver Tourmaline Ceramic Straightener features triple technology for shiny, healthy-looking hair.

    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $49.99
    Out of Stock
Server Name