Conair

Conair Infiniti Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Straightener

Conair Infiniti Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Straightener features extra long floating plates for super-sleek, super-straight results. Far-infrared heat and ion-em...
$65.99
$39.99
Save 39%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Infiniti Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2" Straightener (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Have Really Thick & Curly Hair...
    that being said, this straightner actually works! It has some high heat settings so it definetely gets the job done in a short amount of time. However, the reason I give it a four is because if you don't use a really good heat protector product it will dry up your ends ( using the highest heat level)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I received this straightener as a Christmas present almost 2 years ago and have used it daily since. It's amazing, so many of my friends have used it as well with various types of hair and everyone loves it. It leaves my hair so straight, shiny and just healthy looking. I've got very thick, unruly waves and it works wonders, every single day. I've had so many different types of straighteners before and this is by far the best one I've ever had.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Conair Infiniti Tourmaline Ceramic 1 1/2 Straightener
    it's very good
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Would Have Been Great...
    I got this straightener before in the 1" blue model, and it was perfect for the year that I had it. But I lost it to a house fire, so I bought it again in this larger model because the one I had was so good. Now don't get me wrong, this is really great when it works. But after only a few uses, and treating it with great care, this one just started smoking right when I turned it on. I'm afraid there's some malfunctioning going on so I'm thinking I should send it in to the company, and hopefully the warranty holds. This was so promising, as I know it's worked for me before, so it's sad that the specific one I got had something wrong with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Purchased this flat iron last night from Kohl's because they were sold out of the CHI iron. I have to rate this flat iron as a 5 star! I used it on my daughters thick natural hair which turned out silky straight!! The best results that I've gotten thus far when doing her hair!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    It heats up EXTREMELY fast, it works great. Light weight and long cord. Best flat-iron I have ever owned.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible Flat Iron!
    I got this flat iron thinking it would be a great tool for straightening my hair. As it turns out, I was wrong. My hair was sort of straight-ish, but still VERY puffy, with lots of volume. My hair did not look like naturally straight hair AT ALL!

    I do not recommend this flat iron, especially if you have thick, curly hair.
    8 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Loganville GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Customer
    I was not sure which flat iron to buy when I first started looking for a ceramic one and reading the reviews. I am so glad that I chose this ceramic tourmaline flat iron. My hair comes out so straight and healthy looking when I use them. With any product you have to be careful not to use it in excess. Make sure you are putting a heat protectant on your hair before you use any product with heat and moisturizer and condition your hair if you want it to grow healthy. Invest in a ceramic ionic blow dryer as well (Andis is great). Always treat your hair with care.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I have African American hair and i used this flat iron on the highest setting and it worked really really good! It really does glide over your hair...usually i have to press my hair and then flat iron it but with this flat iron i skipped the pressing comb and it still turned out great!
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wonder Struck
    I REALLY LOVE THIS STRAIGHTENER! I tried it for the first time at my friend's house and it lasted a whole WEEK without getting oily! The results lasted much longer than other straighteners because my hair's naturally very thick, so it tends to curl fast. But not this one, it actually stayed! I originally have a Conair and I had made my decision that they suck. But now I'm actually considering buying one - it's great for thick, coarse hair like mine! (:
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name