Free Shipping Over $50
Conair

Conair Infiniti Nano Silver Straightener

Conair Infiniti Professional Nano Silver Tourmaline Ceramic Straightener features triple technology for shiny, healthy-looking hair.
$80.00
$69.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Infiniti Nano Silver Straightener (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener
    This is an excellent choice for a straightener, its less expensive than some of the other models and works just as well. It heats up super fast and has multiple settings so depending what youre doing super high heat isnt forced on you. It left my hair straight very fast (faster than most salon folks can get it done in) and very soft. I have curly and thick hair that takes a lot of work to straighten and this product took that work out of the equation. I also like the wider plates because my hair is so thick it makes it faster to straighten with. It snagged my hair once but only when I pulled an excessively large clump through and Ive yet to find a straightener that DIDNT snag (Im tender headed though).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • The Sandbox
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I am still unsure about the content of the plates (pure ceramic?) but the product is great. What I like most about it is the extra long plates and its really lightweight and easy to handle. I think I like this more than my $100 CHI. In my pic, my hair had been washed, conditioned, airdried and then flat ironed with just a heat protectant spray. I rated it 4 stars because idk if the plates are ceramic or just coated.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    1 Star Rating
    Not Good And Expensive...
    It straightens your hair but also fries it. Leaves your hair frizzy afterward. Not recommend it at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    Broke After A Year And A Half.
    I used to LOVE this straightner. But one day after doing my hair, it turned off. I turned it back on, and it would cut of every 5 minutes. And now when i turn it on, i have to press the button at least 50 times. So now im getting a new straightner, which would be that red conair steam straightner. The reviews on that are exellent, and hopefully it wont break (:
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work
    First time I plugged it in, nothing happened. Cold as ice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have gone through many straighteners including chi, solia, hot tools, etc, but this particular conair straightener is amazing! It really does make my hair feel so smooth and shiny afterwards and makes it straight that actually lasts. I would rate this best, but a couple of days ago my conair straightener began to not heat up, I changed outlets and even used electrical tape, but that didnt work so unfortuantly I do have to buy a new one :/
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It!
    This straightener is a life saver. i straighten my hair almost everyday before school and it works great. I have unruly, super curly hair and i can finish straightening it in less than 20 min. Make sure that u do not wrap the cord around it b/c it can cause it to randomly turn off, but it totally still works. If u r worried about frying ur hair, u r fine. There are different levels to put it on and it is amazing. I have had it for over 1 1/2 years and it has been satisfactory from the get go! this is one of the best straighteners on the market!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Incredible Flat Iron For A Great Price
    I have been looking for a flat iron for a long time now and when i went to the local shoppers I saw this one and i have heard about it. So i went home and i did some research and the reviews impressed me. It made my hair very shiny and incredibly soft although it was soft before its even more soft now. I wary people that only to put a smal section of hair at a time or some hair will get caught on the end of the flat iron. i am quite impressed with this conair product. There is no need to buy a "miracle" flat iron! For this one will meet your needs if you have nice hair wavy to somewhat straight to having loose curls. I also love the case> Genious you dont even have to wait till it cools since the mat and the case is heat resistan tbut use the tabs to seperate the cord and the iron to prevent melting. Oh and the thing will shut itself off after 60 minutes if you leave it and forget. Still not recomended to leave it but ya a great product. I would suggest this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Anderson, SC
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Results!! I'm Excited!
    I bought this product on Saturday and today I have salon results with this great Conair Infinity Nano Silver Hair Straightener! I have to say I was a little weary about it due to the cost and the first time I tried it I had it on the lowest setting because Im always worried about frying my fine wavy hair. This setting was not quite high enough because I wasnt impressed with the results. Today though, I stepped up to the next higher setting [310] and it was perfect! I looked in the mirror when I finished and I was totally impressed! It looked like I just walked out of the salon with a professional result, shine and all! I highly recommend this product even with the higher price, I just hope it has longevity!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    2 Star Rating
    Ugh.
    Well my hair is really frizzy and kinky and likes to flip out. Since my hair is really short, i need it really straight to look good. this product just doesnt deliver! I would say that the straightening didnt even last 5 mintues, but it didnt even last that long! While i would straighten the other side of my hair, the previous side would star to curve under. It looks so stupid! So i would not suggest this product. And if you live in a humid place DO NOT buy this. One walk outside and fwoom! Back to stage one frizzy unruly hair. But I do suggest chi, my sister has one and I used it and it works great! :]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name