Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Conair

Conair Infiniti Nano Silver Straightener

Conair Infiniti Professional Nano Silver Tourmaline Ceramic Straightener features triple technology for shiny, healthy-looking hair.
$80.00
$69.95
Save 13% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Conair Infiniti Nano Silver Straightener (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Dakota
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised.
    I was looking for a good hair straightener to replace my awful "Revlon Stylix" piece of crap that I wasted almost $40 on. I have very, very thick and coarse curly hair that is almost impossible to straighten.I was shopping at a CVS pharmacy the other day, and they were selling these for only $18.95! I saw that the original price was $74.99. I was in total shock. I didnt buy it right away - I was afraid Conair was just another cheap brand (I was looking into purchasing a CHI or its equivalent). I went home, did a little research, and decided to trust the reviews Ive read on it and went ahead and bought it. Honestly, this is probably the best $20 Ive spent in a really, really long time.The last time my hair was ever this sleek was when my hair stylist used a $200 hair straightener after I got my hair cut a couple months ago. This straightener left my hair so smooth and shiny. With my old straightener (and any other one I bought in the past), my hair was still puffy and frizzy.. I basically wasted an hour straightening my hair with my old straighteners. With this Conair straightener, I spent roughly 20 minutes on my hair and the results were astonishing.The only con to this product I found is that if you need it on the highest setting, it can be hot to the touch.. but beauty is pain, right?I highly recommend this product to anyone. I see its received a few 1 or 2 star reviews, but I think those few bad reviews are due to user error and cant really be attributed to the product itself.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Blah
    bought a new one today, plugged it in, never heated up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Losmolinos
    5 Star Rating
    The Real Review
    your hair only smells bad if you dont freakin wash it! or if you straighten it while its wet.it definitely eliminates frizzit does snag sometimesit heats up verrrry fastit is hot on the handles, but you could wear a glove to fix that when curling hairvery advancedplates are good qualitypack is convenient.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed And Happy!
    After much research, I went to Target and bought the 1-3/4" model. It was a bit pricey but the technology seems to be more advanced than any of the other models out there. Plus, the straightener looks GOOD, very ergonomic, user-friendly, and I love the silver heat-resistant mat and pouch. I dont blow-dry my very wavy hair because its very fine, but I wanted to get something that would give me a polished look and get rid of the frizz, and wouldnt take as much time/effort as blow-drying. The first time I used the straightener, I was very impressed at how smoothly it worked through my hair w/o my using any product. It heated up quickly (I used the lowest setting first and then went to 310 to finish), and gives an amazing shine. I dont like my hair stick-straight, but I was happy at how well my waves were behaving and how smooth and shiny my hair was. And NO FRIZZ!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Akron, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener!
    This straightener is awesome! I just got it about two weeks ago after my other straightener just randomly broke. It heats up soo fast and it is so easy to just straighten waves in my hair in the morning and go! And my hair is still really shiny, smooth and isnt frizzy! I really recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    This straightner makes my hair very straight and works quickly too
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    3 Star Rating
    Almost....
    I was looking for a flat iron at Target and this one usually sells for 80 bucks was on sale and I love how is flipped out my hair and curls were perfect. But compared to my solia it does have a few flaws. I usually just set it to second level and the handles were not cool to the touch, not even warm, but enough to actually burn my fingers holding the two handling area (one on the handle and at the end. It also did snag my hair 3 out 5 times. Its a great package(with mat and carrying case) and concept but I had to return it. Hopefully it was just a bad one out of the bunch.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great For Me
    I love this straightener! Its well-built--feels solid in hand but light weight. Heats up very fast; plates are thin so its easy to handle, and plates are long so it can cover more hair at once. It used to take me 20-25 minutes to straighten my hair, now I can have it done in less than 15 minutes. It works great for me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington, D.c.
    1 Star Rating
    It Sucks
    if u could rank things a zero i totally would with this one
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    I Had This
    i had this hair straightener and it really did work, for a few days. but after about 5 uses it started making my hair smell awful. and the stink wouldnt go away. it smelled like burnt hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name