Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

CHI Wet To Dry Flat Iron

The next generation of CHI Advanced American Technology styling tools.The CHI Auto-Digital Wet to Dry Ceramic 1-1/4" Flat Iron is an innovative, ergonomically designed styling tool created to provide professional salon results with every use.
$154.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Folia.com sells only genuine CHI Products - Guaranteed

The CHI Wet-to-Dry Iron is a state-of-the-art hair straightener, unparalleled in its performance. The auto digital feature allows you to set the temperature and the time, and the digital monitor allows you to see the temperature setting. Additional features include a timer with automatic shut off, ceramic plates, and ionic technology for smooth straightening, all from one versatile styling tool.

  • Model#: GF1001WD   /  
  • SKU: 000397   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Offers complete versatility for temperature setting
  • The controls allow you to set the temperature and the time
  • The digital monitor allows you to see the precise temperature for your requirements.
  • You may also set a timer for automatic shut off when you are done with styling

Directions

  • Shampoo and condition hair with Chi Shampoos and Conditioners. Always make sure your hair is 90-95% dry and combed through.
  • Apply your CHI styling product to the hair ( for example Chi Iron Guard, Chi Silk Infusion) 
  • Section the hair.  Start from underneath and work your way up with flat iron, ensuring to keep the hair taut. The thinner the section, the more intense heat will be distributed to the hair.  The thicker the section, the less direct heat will be applied.





Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Wet to Dry, Ionic
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: Warranty (length) Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Wet To Dry Flat Iron (73)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Read The Instructions!!!! 4 Star Rating
    Hello Ladies, I read a lot of the reviews and I noticed that some of the bad reviews was due to inaccurate information. If you go to the website there is a review of this product. It clearly states that the hair must be 90-95% dry for the product to work properly (item cannot be purchased through the CHI website, it only gives detailed information of there products). Maybe you should give it another try!!!!! Hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2010
    / Naranja, Fl.
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    i have had this straightener for over two years and its still running perfectly and gets my hair super straight or curly depending on how i feel. i have 3b/c hair type. for all of the ladies saying this burns your hair.. turn the damn setting down (its digital so there is no excuse), use a heat protectant and dont straighten your hair everyday... youre the one causing the damage.. not the straightener.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2009
  • This Iron Works So Well..not. 2 Star Rating
    this iron sucks, my hair is now dead, about an inch or so, it electrocuted my daughter, while she was playing with her toys. she was in the hospital overnight due to this, although shes fine now. this iron sucks, it really does. it kills, fries, and eats away at your hair. i would not recommend this to anyone with children, or anyone who has thin hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2009
  • Good Reason To Like This, But Not As The Only Tool 3 Star Rating
    After reading the reviews, I was suspicious that this could actually take enough water out of my coarse, wavy, frizzy hair when wet...but it did. Ok, I towelled it and dried it for about 4 min so it was probably 60% dry. Clipped it into sections, per my usual flat ironing routine. This thing actually took the water out of my hair and made it very dry!! For that alone I was thrilled! In situations where I need to do my hair fast, blowdrying to use a normal flat iron take forever - this might do the trick instead and cut a step out for me. Having said that, the styling part of this iron was lacking. Holding it too long in one spot gave it that crimpy effect, and it did nothing for my ends - got a bit of the scarecrow look happening since I couldn't curl it under properly. In the end I left it to see how much moisture actually got sucked out - I'll see that tonight. In the future (ie. tomorrow) I'll use my regular Chi to finish the ends into a nice flipped-under look, as well as serum. Or I might use a round brush. I borrowed this from a friend and I'm on the fence about actually buying it...sure, it shortens my hair-styling time if I'm in an absolute hurry, but not so sure about the scarecrow look and having to still use my regular flat iron. Might save money and do it how I normally do it, and suck it up if I'm late...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Damages Hair 1 Star Rating
    I thought I was getting a great product seeing its a chi and all, but when i got it and used it i wasnt pleased at all. It takes for ever to do your air. And then it leaves your hair all frizzy!!! Wow!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2009
  • Not Quite Sure About Wet To Dry 4 Star Rating
    I have had this straightener for over 2 years now, when I bought it was supposed to be the latest thing. I had a pretty nice/decent Rusk straightener before, but just got this one cause it was new. This straightener has been more than awesome to me.I love the digital reading. It heats up pretty fast and it does an awesome job to my hair, which is pretty thick and wavy/curly. I don't go with the dead straight look as I think it looks too fake, but get a nice little curl at the bottom. I tried this straightener once/twice while it was still kind of damp. It was HORRIBLE. It just didn't work for me. Not sure if I didn't use it properly. It made sounds like it were frying my hair, and it was just not straighteneing it properly, it looked really yucky (can't really explain). It made me come to the conclusion that straighteners are never to be used on damp/wet hair, but only on completely dry hair, and it has always worked for me that way. The only disadvantage to this straightener, when i would try to curl hair, using straightener, so you can give it those nice loose curls, and leave your hair still straight on top, the outside cover would get too hot and I couldn't really curl the hair properly without burning my fingers. But i didn't really spend much time on trying to curl hair. Overall, it is a great straightener, I wish I hadn't bought it for $200, then, cause you get some nice straighteners, in less than $100, like the original CHI and it's 1" as oppose to this 1 1/2". Enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2009
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love it sooo much!!! Its like heaven....I have very thick hair. I was always afraid of damaging my hair, but if you use it in correct way it will not damage your hair in fact it would make it more shinny and silky. SOME PEOPLE SAYS IT BURNS YOUR HAIR.....ITS NOT TRUE.....its just a science...if you heat water it would convert into steam. Therefore if you use it in wet hair it would convert that water into steam and steam will come out in that holes....I have never got split ends.....I am using this product almost everyday since 2years....what more do you expect!!!! ITS THE BEST STRAIGHTER I EVER HAD!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2009
  • Best Straightener Ever. 5 Star Rating
    Ive had this flat iron for about a year now and i absolutely love it. It works great and is well worth what i paid for it. You can find it cheaper on other websites but you dont get the warranty...which is always a good thing to have. This flat iron costs over $200 at trade secret so its at a fairly good price on here. I would recommend this straightener to anyone. It perfectly straightens hair with out pulling on it. Theres no frizz and it works super fast...heats up fast and gets hair straight fast. The digital settings are also a great feature.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2009
    / Michigan
  • I Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron. I have thick hair and no time in the morning to fix it. I go from wet to dry in minutes(ten or so)and had people asking what I did different to my hair after I started using it. It is smooth and silky. I wonder if the people whose hair was fried used anything like the silk infusion. You need to use the silk infusion, or something similar, to protect your hair from such intense heat. The silk infusion has made my hair so soft.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2009
    / Denver
  • Forget About Spend More Money On Blowers ... !! 5 Star Rating
    Hey this is fantastic I have curly hair I had always to pay at the salon to do the blower for me, then use the flat Iron.. This Flat Iron gives much better results .. I wash my hair when is not completly wet I use and Taaaaaran ... is straight , shiny .. everything positive.. I love it.. I just follow the instructions.. Just read... !!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2009
    / Costa Rica
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name