Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
CHI

CHI Wet To Dry Flat Iron

73 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The next generation of CHI Advanced American Technology styling tools.The CHI Auto-Digital Wet to Dry Ceramic 1-1/4" Flat Iron is an innovative, ergonomically d...
$250.00
$154.95
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 73 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Wet To Dry Flat Iron (73)
Show All 73 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Naranja, Fl.
    4 Star Rating
    Read The Instructions!!!!
    Hello Ladies, I read a lot of the reviews and I noticed that some of the bad reviews was due to inaccurate information. If you go to the website there is a review of this product. It clearly states that the hair must be 90-95% dry for the product to work properly (item cannot be purchased through the CHI website, it only gives detailed information of there products). Maybe you should give it another try!!!!! Hope this helps.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    i have had this straightener for over two years and its still running perfectly and gets my hair super straight or curly depending on how i feel. i have 3b/c hair type. for all of the ladies saying this burns your hair.. turn the damn setting down (its digital so there is no excuse), use a heat protectant and dont straighten your hair everyday... youre the one causing the damage.. not the straightener.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    This Iron Works So Well..not.
    this iron sucks, my hair is now dead, about an inch or so, it electrocuted my daughter, while she was playing with her toys. she was in the hospital overnight due to this, although shes fine now. this iron sucks, it really does. it kills, fries, and eats away at your hair. i would not recommend this to anyone with children, or anyone who has thin hair!
    26 out of 27 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Reason To Like This, But Not As The Only Tool
    After reading the reviews, I was suspicious that this could actually take enough water out of my coarse, wavy, frizzy hair when wet...but it did. Ok, I towelled it and dried it for about 4 min so it was probably 60% dry. Clipped it into sections, per my usual flat ironing routine. This thing actually took the water out of my hair and made it very dry!! For that alone I was thrilled! In situations where I need to do my hair fast, blowdrying to use a normal flat iron take forever - this might do the trick instead and cut a step out for me. Having said that, the styling part of this iron was lacking. Holding it too long in one spot gave it that crimpy effect, and it did nothing for my ends - got a bit of the scarecrow look happening since I couldn't curl it under properly. In the end I left it to see how much moisture actually got sucked out - I'll see that tonight. In the future (ie. tomorrow) I'll use my regular Chi to finish the ends into a nice flipped-under look, as well as serum. Or I might use a round brush. I borrowed this from a friend and I'm on the fence about actually buying it...sure, it shortens my hair-styling time if I'm in an absolute hurry, but not so sure about the scarecrow look and having to still use my regular flat iron. Might save money and do it how I normally do it, and suck it up if I'm late...
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Damages Hair
    I thought I was getting a great product seeing its a chi and all, but when i got it and used it i wasnt pleased at all. It takes for ever to do your air. And then it leaves your hair all frizzy!!! Wow!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Quite Sure About Wet To Dry
    I have had this straightener for over 2 years now, when I bought it was supposed to be the latest thing. I had a pretty nice/decent Rusk straightener before, but just got this one cause it was new. This straightener has been more than awesome to me.I love the digital reading. It heats up pretty fast and it does an awesome job to my hair, which is pretty thick and wavy/curly. I don't go with the dead straight look as I think it looks too fake, but get a nice little curl at the bottom. I tried this straightener once/twice while it was still kind of damp. It was HORRIBLE. It just didn't work for me. Not sure if I didn't use it properly. It made sounds like it were frying my hair, and it was just not straighteneing it properly, it looked really yucky (can't really explain). It made me come to the conclusion that straighteners are never to be used on damp/wet hair, but only on completely dry hair, and it has always worked for me that way. The only disadvantage to this straightener, when i would try to curl hair, using straightener, so you can give it those nice loose curls, and leave your hair still straight on top, the outside cover would get too hot and I couldn't really curl the hair properly without burning my fingers. But i didn't really spend much time on trying to curl hair. Overall, it is a great straightener, I wish I hadn't bought it for $200, then, cause you get some nice straighteners, in less than $100, like the original CHI and it's 1" as oppose to this 1 1/2". Enjoy it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    I love it sooo much!!! Its like heaven....I have very thick hair. I was always afraid of damaging my hair, but if you use it in correct way it will not damage your hair in fact it would make it more shinny and silky. SOME PEOPLE SAYS IT BURNS YOUR HAIR.....ITS NOT TRUE.....its just a science...if you heat water it would convert into steam. Therefore if you use it in wet hair it would convert that water into steam and steam will come out in that holes....I have never got split ends.....I am using this product almost everyday since 2years....what more do you expect!!!! ITS THE BEST STRAIGHTER I EVER HAD!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever.
    Ive had this flat iron for about a year now and i absolutely love it. It works great and is well worth what i paid for it. You can find it cheaper on other websites but you dont get the warranty...which is always a good thing to have. This flat iron costs over $200 at trade secret so its at a fairly good price on here. I would recommend this straightener to anyone. It perfectly straightens hair with out pulling on it. Theres no frizz and it works super fast...heats up fast and gets hair straight fast. The digital settings are also a great feature.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    I love this flat iron. I have thick hair and no time in the morning to fix it. I go from wet to dry in minutes(ten or so)and had people asking what I did different to my hair after I started using it. It is smooth and silky. I wonder if the people whose hair was fried used anything like the silk infusion. You need to use the silk infusion, or something similar, to protect your hair from such intense heat. The silk infusion has made my hair so soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Costa Rica
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Forget About Spend More Money On Blowers ... !!
    Hey this is fantastic I have curly hair I had always to pay at the salon to do the blower for me, then use the flat Iron.. This Flat Iron gives much better results .. I wash my hair when is not completly wet I use and Taaaaaran ... is straight , shiny .. everything positive.. I love it.. I just follow the instructions.. Just read... !!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

    HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

    HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.

    1,024 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $139.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Save time and skip a styling step by straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Wet-To-Dry Flat Iron. Use on damp hair to flatten and dry at the same time.

    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name