Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

CHI Wet To Dry Flat Iron

The next generation of CHI Advanced American Technology styling tools.The CHI Auto-Digital Wet to Dry Ceramic 1-1/4" Flat Iron is an innovative, ergonomically designed styling tool created to provide professional salon results with every use.
$154.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
Folia.com sells only genuine CHI Products - Guaranteed

The CHI Wet-to-Dry Iron is a state-of-the-art hair straightener, unparalleled in its performance. The auto digital feature allows you to set the temperature and the time, and the digital monitor allows you to see the temperature setting. Additional features include a timer with automatic shut off, ceramic plates, and ionic technology for smooth straightening, all from one versatile styling tool.

  • Model#: GF1001WD   /  
  • SKU: 000397   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Offers complete versatility for temperature setting
  • The controls allow you to set the temperature and the time
  • The digital monitor allows you to see the precise temperature for your requirements.
  • You may also set a timer for automatic shut off when you are done with styling

Directions

  • Shampoo and condition hair with Chi Shampoos and Conditioners. Always make sure your hair is 90-95% dry and combed through.
  • Apply your CHI styling product to the hair ( for example Chi Iron Guard, Chi Silk Infusion) 
  • Section the hair.  Start from underneath and work your way up with flat iron, ensuring to keep the hair taut. The thinner the section, the more intense heat will be distributed to the hair.  The thicker the section, the less direct heat will be applied.





Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Auto Shut-off, Wet to Dry, Ionic
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: Warranty (length) Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/4 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Wet To Dry Flat Iron (73)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Chi Damp To Dry! 3 Star Rating
    It was helpful that I did not have to blow dry then flat iron my head; the only issues I see with the item is that I can not read the temp guide: There no instructions inside the box; There information telling me what to do and what not to do; Like do not use while sleeping; You need to towel dry your hair, this should of been a thought in the 1st place; I like to know how to determine what temp you should set it, Second thing I think that you part and do small part; Special people with kinky hair:
    I did pull my hair back when I was done and wet to bed; in the morning I curled my head: This is the 1st try; 2nd try I will give you a comment later:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2010
    / Bridgeport Connecticut
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • May Work For Thin Hair But Not Thick Healthy Hair 2 Star Rating
    I bought this product when it originaly came out paid $250.00 was very excited to get to cut the step of blow drying my hair and saving time on getting ready... WRONG. It says in the instructions hair must be 90% before using, if you don't let it dry enough it literaly boils the water in your hair and can severly burn you. if you do wait for your hair to dry or mostly dry it with a blow dryer my hair still never really got straight it was frizzy from the stream. I have just the regular black 1" chi and use it everyday but have had the wet to dry in a drawer for over a year it was a total waste of time and money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2010
    / Tennessee
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • If You Have Curly Hair, The Wet To Dry Chi Is Not For You 3 Star Rating
    Does dry hair but the final look is not the same as the regular Chi. I would not recommend the Wet to Dry Chi as it still leaves a bit of friz in my hair and my hair is not has thin as when I used the regular Chi flat iron. Disappointed with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2010
    / Canada
  • Doubter To Believer 5 Star Rating
    I wasn't sure that a $150 flat iron would work any better than one half the price. My friend purchsed the wet/dry Chi and touted it's benefits, encouraging me to try hers.
    She was relentless and I finally tried it...once! And I was hooked. I had already done my hair that day but this made my hair look amazing. I went home and ordered it and waited anxiously for it to arrive. I have salt and pepper hair. The gray seems to have a mind of its own but this flat iron tames the gray and my hair looks MAAAAHVELOUS! I'd recommend it to anyone. I don't have any of the problems previously stated. I LOVE it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2010
    / Kansas
  • It Delivers! 5 Star Rating
    Why would you buy a flat iron for over $100 when you can have one for $35-40? I asked the same question and started my research. I have lots of thick hair, a good thing and a bad thing too! With the inexpensive flat irons,you get your hair straightened and you go out in the hot, steamy weather and its poofs out again, not all the way...but it doesn't look the way you wanted. I decided that if it gave me the results I wanted,shiny,healthy, not puffy hair, in less time than the inexpensive models, then it could be worth it. I've had it for about a month and I really like it. It runs smoothly thru your hair, you can adjust the temp to adjust for the thickness of your hair. It takes me half the time to do my hair than before......and it remains looking silky and straight even the next day. I really like it and hope it will last for awhile.........

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Pulls My Hair 2 Star Rating
    I've had 3 Chi Irons, the original 1", a 2" and this one. I'd have to say this is my least favorite. It does not smoothly go through my hair, it pulls it, and I don't have super curly hair or anything and mine is 90% straight just from blow drying. Not very happy with this iron :( Wish my original one hadn't stopped working. If I hadn't of paid so much for this one, I would order the original again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2010
  • Doesn't Compare To The Original Chi 3 Star Rating
    I bought this iron for a few reasons. First, it's a CHI, and I trust the name. Second, it's wet to dry, and I realize you shouldn't be using it on soaking wet hair, but I liked the idea of not having to blow dry that last little bit that didn't air dry. Third, it has temperature controls, which I thought would be important with lowering the level of damage done to my hair. But I'm returning it. In terms of actual straightening, it leaves my hair a little frizzy (this is after use on DRY hair) and that's saying something, as my hair is actually very healthy and rarely frizzy. But I could deal with the little bit of frizz if it didn't tug so much at my hair! The top plate (not shown in pics) has grooves in it. I find they latch on to my hair and pull it. It isn't a smooth ride from the top to bottom, and because I know how smooth the original CHI is, I can't deal with the tugging of this one! I've already re-ordered the original (which only stopped working after about 5 years).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2010
  • Great Great Great !!!! 5 Star Rating
    let me tell you this iron is great!!!! my hair is very thick and very curly and it made my hair look so stright and shinny and the humidity couldnt even get threw my hair i love this iron its amazing .. didnt even need bio silk @ all.. i was worried my hair would have no body if i ironed it but it didnt it was nice and stright but with body not flat and dead... i love thsi iron amazing ....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2010
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • You Ladies Just Don't Know What You're Doing 5 Star Rating
    I had this straightener for about...going on 5 years. Never has my hair been fried, never has it gave me crimples all in my hair, never have I been electricuted, and never have I ever had a problem with it drying my hair. It actually broke today though, heat halfway up and just stopped working then went cold. I'm thinking about buying the exact same one again, seeing as how it works so well. You should definitly make sure you read the instructions before you go letting your children play with it, or try to use it with your hair soaking wet. Definitly not in the "Things to do with this straightner" list.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2010
  • Great For Curly Hair 5 Star Rating
    I have frizzy, but very fine, curly hair. and this straightener is amaazing!! It takes a couple uses to get the timing right on how wet your hair can be, but besides that i love it. because my hair is curly it often contains a lot of moisture when i straighten it regularly, but with this iron it takes all the moisture out. but in a good way. i can go dancing, or outside in the mist and not worry about my straight hair frizzing! it's even survived rain. i definitely recommend this product for people with hair like mine, otherwise stick to the regular chi.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2010
Server Name