Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
CHI

CHI Wet To Dry Flat Iron

73 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The next generation of CHI Advanced American Technology styling tools.The CHI Auto-Digital Wet to Dry Ceramic 1-1/4" Flat Iron is an innovative, ergonomically d...
$250.00
$154.95
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 73 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Wet To Dry Flat Iron (73)
Show All 73 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bridgeport Connecticut
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Chi Damp To Dry!
    It was helpful that I did not have to blow dry then flat iron my head; the only issues I see with the item is that I can not read the temp guide: There no instructions inside the box; There information telling me what to do and what not to do; Like do not use while sleeping; You need to towel dry your hair, this should of been a thought in the 1st place; I like to know how to determine what temp you should set it, Second thing I think that you part and do small part; Special people with kinky hair:
    I did pull my hair back when I was done and wet to bed; in the morning I curled my head: This is the 1st try; 2nd try I will give you a comment later:
    15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    May Work For Thin Hair But Not Thick Healthy Hair
    I bought this product when it originaly came out paid $250.00 was very excited to get to cut the step of blow drying my hair and saving time on getting ready... WRONG. It says in the instructions hair must be 90% before using, if you don't let it dry enough it literaly boils the water in your hair and can severly burn you. if you do wait for your hair to dry or mostly dry it with a blow dryer my hair still never really got straight it was frizzy from the stream. I have just the regular black 1" chi and use it everyday but have had the wet to dry in a drawer for over a year it was a total waste of time and money.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    If You Have Curly Hair, The Wet To Dry Chi Is Not For You
    Does dry hair but the final look is not the same as the regular Chi. I would not recommend the Wet to Dry Chi as it still leaves a bit of friz in my hair and my hair is not has thin as when I used the regular Chi flat iron. Disappointed with my purchase.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    Doubter To Believer
    I wasn't sure that a $150 flat iron would work any better than one half the price. My friend purchsed the wet/dry Chi and touted it's benefits, encouraging me to try hers.
    She was relentless and I finally tried it...once! And I was hooked. I had already done my hair that day but this made my hair look amazing. I went home and ordered it and waited anxiously for it to arrive. I have salt and pepper hair. The gray seems to have a mind of its own but this flat iron tames the gray and my hair looks MAAAAHVELOUS! I'd recommend it to anyone. I don't have any of the problems previously stated. I LOVE it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Delivers!
    Why would you buy a flat iron for over $100 when you can have one for $35-40? I asked the same question and started my research. I have lots of thick hair, a good thing and a bad thing too! With the inexpensive flat irons,you get your hair straightened and you go out in the hot, steamy weather and its poofs out again, not all the way...but it doesn't look the way you wanted. I decided that if it gave me the results I wanted,shiny,healthy, not puffy hair, in less time than the inexpensive models, then it could be worth it. I've had it for about a month and I really like it. It runs smoothly thru your hair, you can adjust the temp to adjust for the thickness of your hair. It takes me half the time to do my hair than before......and it remains looking silky and straight even the next day. I really like it and hope it will last for awhile.........
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Pulls My Hair
    I've had 3 Chi Irons, the original 1", a 2" and this one. I'd have to say this is my least favorite. It does not smoothly go through my hair, it pulls it, and I don't have super curly hair or anything and mine is 90% straight just from blow drying. Not very happy with this iron :( Wish my original one hadn't stopped working. If I hadn't of paid so much for this one, I would order the original again.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Doesn't Compare To The Original Chi
    I bought this iron for a few reasons. First, it's a CHI, and I trust the name. Second, it's wet to dry, and I realize you shouldn't be using it on soaking wet hair, but I liked the idea of not having to blow dry that last little bit that didn't air dry. Third, it has temperature controls, which I thought would be important with lowering the level of damage done to my hair. But I'm returning it. In terms of actual straightening, it leaves my hair a little frizzy (this is after use on DRY hair) and that's saying something, as my hair is actually very healthy and rarely frizzy. But I could deal with the little bit of frizz if it didn't tug so much at my hair! The top plate (not shown in pics) has grooves in it. I find they latch on to my hair and pull it. It isn't a smooth ride from the top to bottom, and because I know how smooth the original CHI is, I can't deal with the tugging of this one! I've already re-ordered the original (which only stopped working after about 5 years).
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Great Great !!!!
    let me tell you this iron is great!!!! my hair is very thick and very curly and it made my hair look so stright and shinny and the humidity couldnt even get threw my hair i love this iron its amazing .. didnt even need bio silk @ all.. i was worried my hair would have no body if i ironed it but it didnt it was nice and stright but with body not flat and dead... i love thsi iron amazing ....
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Ladies Just Don't Know What You're Doing
    I had this straightener for about...going on 5 years. Never has my hair been fried, never has it gave me crimples all in my hair, never have I been electricuted, and never have I ever had a problem with it drying my hair. It actually broke today though, heat halfway up and just stopped working then went cold. I'm thinking about buying the exact same one again, seeing as how it works so well. You should definitly make sure you read the instructions before you go letting your children play with it, or try to use it with your hair soaking wet. Definitly not in the "Things to do with this straightner" list.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Curly Hair
    I have frizzy, but very fine, curly hair. and this straightener is amaazing!! It takes a couple uses to get the timing right on how wet your hair can be, but besides that i love it. because my hair is curly it often contains a lot of moisture when i straighten it regularly, but with this iron it takes all the moisture out. but in a good way. i can go dancing, or outside in the mist and not worry about my straight hair frizzing! it's even survived rain. i definitely recommend this product for people with hair like mine, otherwise stick to the regular chi.
    31 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

    HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

    HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.

    1,027 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $139.95 New Price: $69.95
    Free Shipping
  • Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Croc 1 Wet-to-Dry Titanium Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Save time and skip a styling step by straightening with the Croc 1 Titanium Wet-To-Dry Flat Iron. Use on damp hair to flatten and dry at the same time.

    Old Price: $170.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name