Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI Volumizing Iron

21 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Create lots of volume and add fullness to your style with the CHI 3/4 inch Volumizing Iron.
$200.00
$122.95
Save 39% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Volumizing Iron (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • US/Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Iron!
    I have been a CHI user for about 6 years now. My original stopped heating up occasionally so I thought I would try out this iron. I have fine, thin hair (you can really see it in the before picture) and I love what this iron does for me. I am able to get lift at the roots that stays all day long. I straighten my hair as I typically would (I do it with the curved out plate on top and the curved in underneath) and occasionally curl little bits here and there for texture and added volume. I was actually asked where I got my hair extensions by a girl who thought I had Jessica Simpson hair! (I don't know if that should be a compliment or not). The iron heats up very fast and has temp settings as well, something my other iron didn't have. I like being able to go easy on my poor hair once in a while. I would also like to say that I had this shipped to Canada and shipping was fast.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • IL
    5 Star Rating
    Takes Some Getting Used To...
    This iron is NOT a flat iron, but it is great for volume at the roots, to smooth out hair, curl under ends, flip out ends or spiral curls. Some people dont realize this and it doesnt meet their expectations. I love what it does, but you have to use it correctly.
    14 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Broke
    yea.....it is cheap. it broke the second i dropped it....like, totally shattered. i probably wouldnt recomend it....but my mom loves it and is making me buy her a new one. go figure
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Berea, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I like Chi products so I have purchased many for myself and my daughters. I could never find the right one for my short, fine hair. This is it. With a good haircut and my iron I honestly get compliments almost every time I go out.I honestly feel like it was made just for me!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok
    I think iron is ok,but for the money you pay for it I think that it is not worth it. Everyone elses striaghtner that I use seems to work much better than this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed - Pulls My Hair Out !
    I had a Chi flat iron that I loved but broke, so I decided to buy the volumizing iron for my fine hair. I Hate It! In fact, I have stopped using it and bought another flat iron.I bought the volumizing iron because I wanted to put volume and curls into my fine hair. However, even when I take very small sections of hair, my hair catches on the "grooves" that are on the iron and it pulls some of my hair out! Ouch! I believe the grooves are the issue. If the iron didnt have the grooves, Id probably write a better review. My advice, dont buy it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Thought Chi Was The Best
    After getting a new hair cut, a flat iron was a must. I battled with my husband to let me spend this much on a flat iron. I won. The next day I went to do my hair and the moment I turned it on, it sparked and now it doesnt work. I never got to use this thing once. It is under warranty, but it cost me $6 to ship it to them and I had to include a $15 check for return shipping & handling. Plus, now the warranty is only good for 90 days after repair. Worse than anything I had to admit to my husband he was right, it wasnt worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    I Love Chi But...
    I have thin hair that tends to get flat...plus I have a hard time flipping the ends because my hair is naturally straight, I just use a flat iron to get the smooth look...I was disappointed with this iron..it doesnt get hot enough so my hair ended up having tons of static, plus it didnt make my ends look smooth and full of volume like they said...it looked fried and dead...I have a regular CHI and I like it much better, it smooths out the ends. I still love CHI but that straightener was not my favorite.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • DuPont, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love It!
    This is a great iron. It doesnt require the high temp because it heats from both sides, like a flat iron, not like a regular iron. You can make curls large and small, loose or tight, virtually what ever you want. You can get lift and curls. There was a small learning curve for me, so dont give up. Play with it. Visualize the curl you want to see. It will do what you want, with a tiny bit of practice. You will love the shine, fullness, bounce, and all day resilient curls! A great hair cut and quality hair care helps. Think about that as well if you are having trouble. It may not be the iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Amazing
    For the price of this thing, I expected a better quality product. It is very light, which would not be a downfall for it if it worked like it should. It left crimps at the top of my hair, and it is virtually impossible to use for curling and I am very experienced with hair tools (in other words, I know what Im doing). I was also disappointed with the straightening and "volumizing" performance this product claims as being exceptional. It was unremarkable at best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

    CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

    CHI Transformation System Keratin Mist is a leave-in strengthening teatment with Cationic Hydration Interlink proteins. Specifically developed to work in conjunction with the CHI line. CHI Keratin Mist is an advanced leave-in spray designed to provide hair with strength, protection and softness, while leaving hair silky and shiny with incredible manageability.

    71 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name