Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
CHI

CHI Original 1" Flat Iron, 44 Thermal Spray, Silk Infusion and Iron Pouch Value Pack

Save on the CHI Original Value Pack. This great set includes a CHI Original 1" Flat Iron, CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz., CHI Silk Infusion...
$241.99
$139.99
Save 42% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Original 1" Flat Iron, 44 Thermal Spray, Silk Infusion and Iron Pouch Value Pack (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    African American Straight Hair
    I live the product. I'm not in LOVE with the product. It is worth the money it REALLY makes a different. I have really really thick hair I should have purchased the 1 1/2in iron and i would be much happier. That's my fault. Keep in mind I am African American so when I tell you its worth buying. It is worth buying. My hair comes to just below my ears when down. But it's thick. Everytime I use my CHI i do receive ALOT of compliments. My boyfriend bought it cause he was tired of my afro-puff LOL. At 26 that is not cute all the time and as everyone knows relaxers are damaging to the hair. I have had it about a month. I LOVE THE PRODUCTS. THEY ARE AWESOM. Average people like White's(no offense) only need about a dime sized amount. Blacks(no offense) no more than one quarter if your hair is really thick like mine. Otherwise a nickel amount would do. That silk infusion can get oily. The heat products really dont have to be used EVERY time. It can cause your hair to be hard if you use it too much. The silk infusion is not heavy. I love the smell and it's light weight but you still dont want to look like a grease monkey.lol Use moderation. More does not mean better. Hope this helps. Overall I am satisified with my purchase. Wish I had pics but my camera is not working.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    3 Star Rating
    Impressed And Disappointed At The Same Time...
    I purchased this set because I was shocked by the great price and I knew how well the flat iron worked. I can say this is the best flat iron I have ever used, and I have had a lot; however, I'm so sad that mine just died. I've only have it a little over a year, just long enough for the warranty to expire, and in the middle of using it, it turned off. I tried everything to get it going again, but it was dead. As for the products that come with it...I'm not impressed. I've tried them a few ways to see if I just wasn't using them right but it didn't help. The thermal spray leaves my hair feeling like straw and the silk infusion makes my eyes water for some reason. If you do perchase this awesome flat iron, good luck to you with it lasting!! P.S. I really like the pouch. It is very handy! But, it does collect a lot of fuzz and cat hair lol
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Really Do No Have Word To Express About This Product.amazing Flat Iron
    My hair is very very curly and I really had tough time doing my hair. I tried lot of straighteners but nothing worked out. This CHI flat iron was recommended to me by one of my friend. OMG this flat iron saved my day and my life:) I highly recommend this to everyone who have tough time doing ur hair. People with curly hair there is no need to struggle with ur hair spending money in the saloon to straighten your hair, buy this chi original flat iron this will definitely save ur day:)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best
    this is the best iron i have, it makes my hair shining... I love it and i cant live without this.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Could Be Better
    The Cord is defective. I didn't want to send it back because i don't think I should be charged for the shipping and hadling fees and I don't want them to send me a refurbished one either.So stay away if possible.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    She Loves It!
    I purchased this as a late gift for Christmas. The order was handled very quickly and was received well in time for Christmas. She is estatic over the product's performance. Thank you for all your help.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Connersville IN US
    1 Star Rating
    I Have Had 2 Of Them
    If you are considering buying this curling iron think again. I have had 2 of which both have been defective pieces of crap.If yours shorts out( and it will) they will send you a referbished one that costs $35 plus S&H. You may as well add to that and get a brand new and different brand. These curling irons are truly a waste of money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Lame
    I had a Hai flat iron and after 3 years it started to go- it still works but not as well. So I got this one and its okay it just takes 4ever to do the job. My 3 year old Hai is way better. So Im returning this one and getting the Hai 2- Ill let you know if it is as great the 1st one I had!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This It Great
    this is one of the best strighteners i have had out of 23 flat irons this is the best.its a dgreat deal with the mat and prouducts its an A++ FABULISIOUS:):p:D;):o:^)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I am 34, and have tanned all my life either at the salon or outdoors, and get very dark! I love to be tan! Just recently while at the dermatologist, a mole was discovered on my back that looked abnormal, but it was found to be benign. With that, and the fact that wrinkles are starting to rear their ugly head, I decided to enter the vast world of sunless tanners. I read review after review and did my homework for a few months before concluding that Sun Geisse was the best overall according to people like me. I bought a bottle of the dark (step 3) to try and instantly fell in love! The dark lotion goes on smoothly and lets you see where you are applying without streaking. Plus it gives you an instant glow and develops even darker within three hours. I didnt look orange either, but looked very natural. The girls at work the next morning actually thought I had been tanning at the salon. The odor at first smells nice, but while developing, it smells like all the others. Good news, however, it does fade away. I just bought three more bottles so I wont run out. I recommend this to anyone who wants a deep, dark natural tan without all the harmful affects of UV rays.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer

    CHI Rocket Professional Hair Dryer

    Utilizing the latest in Advanced American Technology, the CHI Rocket Hair Dryer is a lightweight quiet dryer, enhanced with ceramic, ionic technology.

    161 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $303.00 New Price: $189.95
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name